$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
May 18, 2010

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Review

It was a great accomodation for the price. The Lake view from the sixth floor is just great !! Pretty big size-room with decent facilities. The Spa could have been a bit cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anchorage, ak
May 16, 2010

Nice location and rooms, service stinks

The location was right between sea world and universal, easy access to main roads and highways. The room was also nice and big, however way to noisy as you could hear the noise from outside all night long. The internet was down the entire week, and staff could only do one job, requiring you to go to several people to get questions answered, room keys, and towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wingnut
Business
webster, fl
May 16, 2010

not bad for 1 night

rooms were out of date and not as clean as i would like. but was still a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL Realtor
Business
Ocala, FL
May 16, 2010

May 2010

We enjoyed out stay this weekend. The rooms were nice size and the price I got online was good for the Kitchenette we were able to stay in. Was a little noisy when the neighboring room went in or out the joint main door we shared. But I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ugushili
Business
Homestead, FL
May 12, 2010

More than your money's worth

This was better than I had anticipated. They were having some difficulties with [...] orders the day of my arrival but told me that they'd would make all the calls and all the waiting online with [...] to facilitate my needs. The staff was truly professional and made my stay a pleasant experience. I highly recommend this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Springs, Florida
May 10, 2010

Westgate Lakes

It is very close to Disney. It smelled like cheap perfume. There was loud music at the pool late at night and when we called the front desk they told us the pool closes at 11:00 pm, but they would send somenone. The music continued.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boston Lobster Feast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One in a million
Business
Des Moines Iowa
May 6, 2010

Totally awesome place to visit

I was so blessed with what I saw in the resort til I have recommended to my friends and love ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lauderhill
May 4, 2010

Birthday Bash

The hotel stay was great. The only issue was parking at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paulthevol
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
May 2, 2010

THIS IS A TIMESHARE PROPERTY!

The two biggest problems I had with this place was its size and the poor internet service. The property is huge and really spread out. Although they told me that they had a bus/shuttle service that ran a constant route, I never saw one. If internet service is important to you, do not stay at this property. They use a third party company for their internet service. They advertise Xtrem Highspeed Internet, but its as slow and frustrating as dialup. When I called to complain about the service, I was told that I would have to deal with the third party company. The hotel couldn't or wouldn't do anything to help me. Also, if you stay at this place do not ask for a room by one of the pools. The resort plays music at the pools from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm everyday. You can hear to clearly in you room with all the doors closed. That was very annoying. All in all, the property is just loud and noisy. However, the room was clean and reasonably priced at $92 per night. If you stay here, you must have a car, there is nothing in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sheldon, Vermont
May 1, 2010

Great value

Since there were a lot of pools, we were able to find quiet spaces by moving to alternate pools. If I had to make any suggestions as to how to improve an already nice place, I would designate a 'no smoking' pool, as well as a designated adult, quieter space. There were daily activities for both children and adults, and I would say this was a great family resort and the staff kept the pool areas and walkways very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Wal-Mart within 2 miles; within 10 min. drive to Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top