$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 6, 2010

great location, fantastic place to stay

we enjoy our rooms that had very nice view from the window and we had our own refrigeretor and microwave. we also enjoy in the swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 6, 2010

It's like sharing rooms!

The only advantage of this hotel is its location. It is near Disney World, Sea World, Universial Studio, Walmart, and Whole Food. However, I could hear almost everything from the next room and they provide every-other-day cleaning service. Also, there is no light on the middle of the ceiling. There are only two small bulbs up the head of bed. I don't want to recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Jun 6, 2010

This place was crazy busy not nice

This was to busy and crazy. Not relaxing. Loud, and like you were traffic not a guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Florida
Jun 4, 2010

Business

Had a wonderful time although wireless wasnt up & running...My purpose of the trip was to have quiet while I completed my work...but couldnt due to0 no wireless internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
Jun 4, 2010

very nice

staff was great, but the pictures on shown on here were of the hotel, but not what we were getting. the room was extremely small compared to what we were expecting. realistically very nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BAY AREA CALI
Business
HAYWARD,CA
Jun 3, 2010

HOTEL FROM HELL

BAD CHECK IN SERVICE I BOOKED MY ROOM 3 WEEKS AHEAD AND THEY HAD RENTED IT OUT WHEN I GOT THEIR I HAD TO WAIT 30MIN TO GET TO THE COUNTER AND ANOTHER 30 BY THE TIME THEY FIGURED OUT WHAT THEY WERE GOING TO DO FOR ME I CAME FROM OUT OF STATE WAS TO STAY THEIR FOR THE WEEKEND IT WAS LATE WHEN MY PLANE GOT IN I GOT TO THE HOTEL AT 11:30PM SO THEY FOUND ME A ROOM AND WHEN I DROVE TO MY ROOM GOT MY LUGGAGE OUT AND WHEELED IT TO THE 5TH FL AND PUT THE KEY CARD IN THE DOOR IT WOULD NOT WORK SO I HAD TO GO BACK TO MY CAR PACK MY LUGGAGE IN AND DRIVE TO THE FRONT TO FIND OUT THE GIRL WROTE THE WRONG NUMBER ON MY FOLDER CARD SO AFTER WE GOT THAT STRAIGHT IT WAS THE 6TH FL AND WRONG DOOR NUMBER BY THEN I WAS ANGRY AND TIRED AND I NEEDED TO USE THE RESTROOM THEY FINNIALY GOT IT RIGHT. I FELT THEY DIDNT CARE ABOUT ME AND IT WASNT TIL 1:00AM BY THE TIME I GOT TO MY ROOM ISNT THAT A SHAME! AND THIS WAS SUPPOST TO BE A VACATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol, RI
Jun 2, 2010

This is a HUGE hotel

This hotel is aimed at travelling families or people looking for a "resort" experience. I just wanted a room near the convention center, and would go elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil jam
Business
Jax FL
Jun 2, 2010

Fantastice STAY

it was nice stay.... an if i was to do it all over again.... i will book my hotel there.... everybody have fun even the kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flawda boy 85
Business
orlando, fl
Jun 1, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

it would of been the very best if the wifi was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darrall
Business
st.petersburg
May 27, 2010

omg!!!!!!!!!!

our stay was great i loved the jacuzzi tub and the lake view we had was nice cant wait to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top