$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRK
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Apr 13, 2010

Bang for your buck

It was peacful and clean and close to all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Got to Get Away
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Apr 13, 2010

Excellent quiet get away

we just loved the lake view from our room, very peaceful and quiet. Cant waite to take another mini-vacation, and yes we will book the Westgate Lake Resort and Spa. was aproached by staff to attend a seminar and breakfast, very demanding and was told no..no.. too many times, we came to relax and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 1, 2010

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando

We were there for just one night heading to Tampa then Venice. It was unseasonably hot for Oct and all we did was float in the pool. The resort is very nice, the pool is small for the amount of units there are in the resort. It was late afternoon and the bar was closed. The unit was very nice. We had reserved a studio unit, but were upgraded to a 1 BR unit with kitchen. There is a market on the premise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney, Universal, etc.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewes,DE
Nov 6, 2010

disney trip

The stay at Westgate was nice. Upon check-in, we were sent to a side table where a nice lady almost pressured us into having a breakfast to sell a timeshare, not interested. That experience made us fear going back into the lobby the rest of the trip. The rooms were awesome! nice resort and a good distance to all of the Disney resorts. Nice selection of pools and activities for our little one, although the pools were in need of a deep cleaning. would return if not pressured for sales pitch. We called the next morning after checking out because we forgot a bag from Disney there and they took the items to UPS to have them shipped to us, nice service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney was only a short drive away.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2face1
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 30, 2010

What a great deal!

Enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 10, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Check in was a little slower than expected. Parking seems to be an issue; not enough spaces to park, especially at night. Why charge any fee at all to use the fitness/exercise room ? On site Deli near registration lobby was a plus for travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near major attractions...

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Dec 13, 2010

nice family getaway

Overall it was a very enjoyable experience. Room was clean & spacious. Nice amenities. Did not enjoy check in. Aggressive attempts at trying to get you to commit to watch sales pitch. Staff was not very friendly or helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of restaurants in nearby area

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morristown NJ
Oct 18, 2010

More than I expected

Went with the purpose of Universal Studios Halloween Horor nights. Hotel stall very nice. A little misleading with the offering of shuttle service to theme parks. Found out when we got there limited to twice a day. Had to take a cab twice. Hotel very nice with many things to do on site. These are condos which are so much better than a hotel room. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must stick to hotel shuttle limited offerings. May want to rent a car. We did not expecting the shuttle to take us to theme parks. Only two morning offerings.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lora, Awesome wife
Business
jacksonville, fl
Oct 13, 2009

celebrating husband's 50th birthday

my family and I was there to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday and he said he really liked the room and the location as well as the overall appearance of everything and would have loved to have stayed more nights there. Will we go back? yes we will and real soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robinhhod
Business
West Lafayette, IN
Dec 27, 2010

great

one thing is that i've booked for a room that can smoke but they gave me a 100 dollar fee for smoking in room, they said we could not smoke in room. this is the oonly thing i confused about it. Other things were great. I enjoyed Disney Land, and the shuttle of hotel, the sightseeing,etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top