$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend get awayer
Business
Daytona, Florida
Oct 18, 2010

Nice Property, Great location Great Pric

Very nice clean room, close to attractions, all for a GREAT price. Did have to go throughthe Time Share sales things, but it did not take too long. I just wish they would ask before hand if you are at all interested and save both parties time and frustration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xrecklessx
Business
Miami, fl
Oct 5, 2010

awesome hotel

This hotel is the best. Not very expensive, very afforable. The hotel rooms are awesome. They have a big comfy bed, beautiful bathrooms with Jacuzzi /hottub in room. The staff is excellent. Very professional and nice. The pool is big and very nice. The overall is its awesome place to stay at, feels like your at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus ohio
Oct 12, 2010

nice place but time share hounds

very nice resort!clean,lot's of things to do!as i said before they really hound you to attend meetings for time share.I told staff several times we already had full day planned and they still insisted!which made us sneak out! before check-out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nurse kathi
Business
fenton, mi
Oct 17, 2010

Lots of walking

Did not realize that this location was soo large. They claimed that the restaurant was a very short walk, that the 'marketplace' was a few steps away, and that all units were very close to any of the 7 pools. But in reality, you really need to rent a car to stay in such a large resort. Several of the pools were closed, therefore a very long walk from our unit. Eventually, we asked to be moved to a more central location, and we were much happier. The resort was beautiful, the rooms spacious and well decorated, and the staff was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRK
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Apr 13, 2010

Bang for your buck

It was peacful and clean and close to all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Got to Get Away
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Apr 13, 2010

Excellent quiet get away

we just loved the lake view from our room, very peaceful and quiet. Cant waite to take another mini-vacation, and yes we will book the Westgate Lake Resort and Spa. was aproached by staff to attend a seminar and breakfast, very demanding and was told no..no.. too many times, we came to relax and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 1, 2010

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando

We were there for just one night heading to Tampa then Venice. It was unseasonably hot for Oct and all we did was float in the pool. The resort is very nice, the pool is small for the amount of units there are in the resort. It was late afternoon and the bar was closed. The unit was very nice. We had reserved a studio unit, but were upgraded to a 1 BR unit with kitchen. There is a market on the premise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney, Universal, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewes,DE
Nov 6, 2010

disney trip

The stay at Westgate was nice. Upon check-in, we were sent to a side table where a nice lady almost pressured us into having a breakfast to sell a timeshare, not interested. That experience made us fear going back into the lobby the rest of the trip. The rooms were awesome! nice resort and a good distance to all of the Disney resorts. Nice selection of pools and activities for our little one, although the pools were in need of a deep cleaning. would return if not pressured for sales pitch. We called the next morning after checking out because we forgot a bag from Disney there and they took the items to UPS to have them shipped to us, nice service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney was only a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2face1
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 30, 2010

What a great deal!

Enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 10, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Check in was a little slower than expected. Parking seems to be an issue; not enough spaces to park, especially at night. Why charge any fee at all to use the fitness/exercise room ? On site Deli near registration lobby was a plus for travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near major attractions...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top