$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Jan 31, 2011

Jus needed a wake up

I was in Orlando to attend a convention at the orange County Convention Center. Location of the resort was great. East access to really good restaurants, shopping and convention center. Phone system in room did not work the whole stay. Couldn't retreive messages, get a wake up call or anything. On top of that the alarm clock didn't work. Finally got a working alarm clock at 1am the night before I was checking out. Other than that, room was clean, staff was very nice, check in at reception was prompt and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Oct 26, 2009

niceeeeee

could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal traveller
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 23, 2010

Very fare

During April school vacation we went to Disney. The location of the hotel was great: very close to all the parks and the airport. The one thing that left a bad impression was a hard marketing preasure to go on a "time share" presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to all attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Destin, FL
Apr 23, 2010

great experience for a great price

We just needed a quick getaway for one night; the rooms were very large and they include a personal screened in balcony, kitchenette with dishes, coffee maker, microwave and small fridge. the setup of the room is more like a honeymoon suite, which we enjoyed! VERY comfortable beds with plenty of pillows set up... we loved it so much we stayed one extra night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

walmart+kitchenette

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Apr 22, 2009

Good place

The fridge did not work and had to be replaced. The did not even give us 30 minutes extra for check out which was not being courteous at all. Overall i like the resort but i wasnt very impressed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orlando beast
Business
miami
Apr 12, 2010

Great hotel and price

Hotel was great, parking at night was little bit of an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ugushili
Business
Homestead, FL
May 12, 2010

More than your money's worth

This was better than I had anticipated. They were having some difficulties with [...] orders the day of my arrival but told me that they'd would make all the calls and all the waiting online with [...] to facilitate my needs. The staff was truly professional and made my stay a pleasant experience. I highly recommend this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kase04
Business
Lakeland Florida
Jun 11, 2009

Awesome Resort, enjoyed it!!!!

The room was very clean, had everything that I wanted. Close to restaurants and attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 26, 2011

Big Place

First off, this place is huge! My room was easily a half a mile from the front desk. This is not bad since they have golf carts to take you back to your rooms. The challenge is the rest of the time. There were supposed to be shuttles to move you around the complex, but I didn't see any. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager that was on duty ([...]) was up front and involved with all the operation.I was told at the front desk that there was a complimentary breakfast at the grille, but when I got there the next morning they said it was $7.95. That was odd.The shuttle they provided for the Convention I was attending (HIMSS) was great and very convenient.The room I had was very nice. The shower was very well made with a large shower head and a nice bench... very nice touches. Two annoyances is that the voice mail button would only give me a busy signal. And the TV in the bedroom didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the onsite BBQ Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend get awayer
Business
Daytona, Florida
Oct 18, 2010

Nice Property, Great location Great Pric

Very nice clean room, close to attractions, all for a GREAT price. Did have to go throughthe Time Share sales things, but it did not take too long. I just wish they would ask before hand if you are at all interested and save both parties time and frustration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top