$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shorty40
Family
Orlando
Jun 10, 2014

GREAT PLACE TO VACATION

HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS HOTEL LOTS OF THINGS TO DO HERE.THE ONLY THING THAT I DIDN'T LIKE WAS THE TIMESHARE THAT WE HAD TO ATTEND THE NEXT DAY BECAUSE WE WASN'T AWARE OF IT IT TOOK LIKE 2 HOURS INSTEAD OF 60 MINS BUT WE DID GET $75 FOR IT AND ALSO SOME GREAT OFFERS ON THE WATER PARKS AND ETC BUT ALL AND ALL ITS A GREAT PLACE TO VACATION WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek the great
Couples
Orlando florida
Jun 23, 2014

Get away weekend.

I found the west gate by chace on online. Was looking for a weekend getaway with my wife. Was surprised by the size of the west gate. It's part time share broken into several sections. Each section has a great pool with smaller pool for young kids as well as spa. With a mini golf course , bike rentals, boat rentals, great place for kids.* Room was great, clean, modern no clompliants. Only reason I did not give 5 stars is the place being so big, bit of traffic on the roads. But once in your building you don't notice it and with 7 pools on site, laid out nicely. *We enjoyed laying out by the pools. And all the pools had drinks and food pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great on site grocery store. Carries all basic staples no need to run around town for food to stock the frige if your staying more then a few days.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mirock
Family
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 29, 2014

Vacation

I was very happy with location there is a Wal-Mart very close by. I also was pleased with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah EH
Friends
McLean
Jan 23, 2015

Good choice

My friends recommended this place and I was satisfied. Although the disneyworld shuttles don't run in te afternoons, I certainly enjoyed my stay here. The room was nice but you have to drive little golf carts to and from the lobby and your room which was unexpected and a bit inconvenient. Overall, nice resort but needs more descritions of the resorts online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jance N.
Friends
Logan
Jan 22, 2015

Girls getaway

Everything was really good. However the only complaint I have is the front desk/lobby area needs more staff. And parking!!! Parking at the main lobby was a nightmare. They are however currently building a new parking structure so that would definitely change things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A Walmart is located right down the road. If you're staying here there's kitchens I do grocery shopping, etc to save money. Also the restaurants on international drive are very busy. Make reservations or get there early.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pilgrim14
Family
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Disney Trip

Nice large 2 bedroom. Clean with many services. I thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant and the fitness center. The only negative was the shower in one of the rooms had a broken door frame and would not close all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valisha H.
Family
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Great Getaway

The hotel was everything I pictured to be. I most definitely received my monies worth and will be re-visiting this location again. My daughter enjoyed the activities and we both had a blast. If you are looking to get away and spend some real quality time with your family or loved ones, then this is the place to choose. Also, be sure to rent a car, there's not a lot of food options on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack W.
Family
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Nice weekend!!!

Nice amenities very close to restaurants and the attractions!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
will london
Family
london
Apr 22, 2015

Good Holiday

I arrived very late to the hotel due to a delay on my connecting flight from DC was checked into a studio which I did not like as this turned out not to have cooking hob. I called my booking agent who was able to change my accommodation to a one bed apartment, this was very nice and I appreciate hotel management sorting this out. The only major issue I had was with the wifi. I would recommend this hotel if you want a quiet place to return to after seeing the attractions in Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken H.
Family
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Location location location

Nice. Deluxe 1 bedroom was very spacious and very clean. Parking on the other hand was everything but spacious. You have to comeback to the hotel early or end up parking on a curb or away from the hotel. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top