$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joliet, Il
Nov 24, 2010

Beautiful accomodations.

We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath villa. Very comfortable beds. Very clean and well supplied. This resort is only about a mile away from Disneyworld, Universal and Seaworld. It was a very quiet resort and we especially enjoyed the screened in patio. The view from our patio overlooked a lake and we could view the fireworks from Disneyworld from our patio. I would highly recommend this resort. We were traveling with a 5 yr. old and a 1 1/2 yr. old. and they loved it. We had a huge jacuzzi in the master bedroom along with a separate large shower. The kids had their own bathroom with a glass enclosure so they could splash in the tub without any worry of making a mess. We had previously spent 3 days at Disneyworld, so I had a lot of laundry to do. The washer and dryer were full size so I was able to do all of our laundry in just 2 loads. I would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Nov 16, 2010

Annoying Time Share Property

Hotel room itself was decent, But if you do not want the workers pushing you to buy their time share, don't bother! Check in took a long time because they wanted to "show you around" and into your room! Very annoying if you just want to check in and get going, and they had a "meeting" so they can pressure you into buying a time share and would not take no for a answer! Which took 2 hours!!! Very irritating, and the place was not even good enough for me to even consider buying a time share on this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Nov 12, 2010

Clean, comfortable, great value!

Everything was great. Had trouble with connecting to the internet upon arrival with my laptop, but they were very accommodating and moved me to another room, and everything was GREAT. VERY comfortable beds, linen, large and roomy shower and separate whirlpool tub. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Closes to Lake Buena Vista and Walt Disney World, as well as close to Universal Studios...either direction and very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ASC Retsamtellub
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 10, 2010

Perfect. It doesn't get any better

I was aware about the good rating reviews of this hotel like the others with more than 3.5 star. When we arrived, it was more than I expected. Staff, value, location, and room comfort are something made our stay more enjoyable. The only difference from the other top hotels, the price! It is affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
olec
Business
Waterloo, Canada
Nov 10, 2010

Aged resort, but cheap

Aged resort that is reasonably priced. Microwave and DVD didn't work, we didn't bother to ask for it fixed. The WIFI was not compatible with iPhone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 10, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Check in was a little slower than expected. Parking seems to be an issue; not enough spaces to park, especially at night. Why charge any fee at all to use the fitness/exercise room ? On site Deli near registration lobby was a plus for travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near major attractions...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewes,DE
Nov 6, 2010

disney trip

The stay at Westgate was nice. Upon check-in, we were sent to a side table where a nice lady almost pressured us into having a breakfast to sell a timeshare, not interested. That experience made us fear going back into the lobby the rest of the trip. The rooms were awesome! nice resort and a good distance to all of the Disney resorts. Nice selection of pools and activities for our little one, although the pools were in need of a deep cleaning. would return if not pressured for sales pitch. We called the next morning after checking out because we forgot a bag from Disney there and they took the items to UPS to have them shipped to us, nice service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney was only a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuttgart, Germany
Nov 4, 2010

nice. but not the best

WLAN Problem, the guys could not solve the problem ! Every 25min. i was kicked out and i have to reset the router in my room. thats nerving me. The service on the desk thake too long, to many paperworks, and the skill of that people is low - "i must ask my manager" ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Staying somewhere else next time
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 2, 2010

Not Impressed

We wanted to stay at a nice hotel for our vacation and ended up being disappointed. We had nicer stays at Days Inn, they at least gave you free wi-fi (instead of charging $10 a day), free coffee, and free breakfast. Westgate had none of these, instead it had a non-working dvd player (plus remote) and a low powered frig(iced deli meat and melted ice cream) and microwave that just couldn't quite get the job done. We called for service on the dvd player, which he did get working for us, however, the universal remote was reset and we could no longer pause or skip chapters as there were no buttons on the dvd itself for these functions. Was a real pain when we're just trying to relax and watch a movie and needed to pause it to answer the door or whatever. The room did contain a hot spa, but it was a one seater and had pretty lame jets. As nice as all the stuff looked in the room, looks aren't everything. It may also be a time share resort, but if you're going to invite "non-Owners" you should have a more rounded hotel that accommodates both long-term and and short-term stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kind of close to parks, and not in a very busy area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
michdarb
Business
Manhattan, NY
Nov 2, 2010

this hotel is a scam

The hotel is clean but should be listed as a motel. It's basic framework is that of a motel at hotel prices. It's absolutely discusting. In addition, they are really trying to sell you a timeshare. Whatever you do don't agree to breakfast! They will harass you and try to pressure you into a one time only at this moment deal. One can only assume with employees this agressive to sell you 2 weeks worth of hotel stays for over $10,000 that you can use only every other year that they r desperate for backers. Or are on the verge of going out of business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top