$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merj97
NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Wonderful Stay

Room and grounds are clean. Plenty of pools and walking areas. Staff are exceptional professional and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Nov 3, 2009

Great Place To Choose

It was great, we went to both Universal Studios parks, the Blue Man Group, and Disney's Animal Kingdom. The resorts location is really close to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One in a million
Business
Des Moines Iowa
May 6, 2010

Totally awesome place to visit

I was so blessed with what I saw in the resort til I have recommended to my friends and love ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherman Oaks, CA
Jun 8, 2010

Excellent and Beautiful!!

We were surprised to find that in spite of all the activity outside, we could hear none of it. The jacuzzi was the largest indoor bath I have ever seen in any hotel. The staff was always friendly and helpful. An on-premises market was well-stocked and helpful. A washer/dryer in the room made it even more convenient. I would stay there again and recommended it to other convention attendees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 15, 2010

Mini Vacation

i really like the Resort.I didn't like that they pressure the guest to take the timeshare tour i'm on vacation didn't want to spend time with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tahael
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Relaxing vacation getaway

This hotel had all the comforts of home. I stayed in a one bedroom king size suite and it was very well appointed. All the amenities on the property was greater than my expectations. The room had more than everything that anyone could hope for in a hotel room. The staff were friendly which made our stay even more enjoyable, and the grounds were well maintained. I will definitely be back at Westgate resort. This is one of the better hotels out there by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Close to Universal Studios.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty P
Business
Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great Value!

At check-in, all of the requests that I had called in a few days before my arrival were met. In addition, I was given a free room up-grade! The rooms was spotless, quiet, and met our needs perfectly! The pool areas are also spotless. The staff at the VIP desk met our needs whenever we stopped by. We were in town to attend a college tennis tournament and my daughter's team stayed in a beautiful set of rooms that accommadated the whole team. This is my third stay at Westgate. I have stayed at more luxurious places, but they were also more expensive. I am a clean fanatic and I have never had one complaint in that department!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conference Couple
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Best Hotel Ever

It was so beautiful I couldn't believe it. I just wanted a room with a whirlpool tub in the room because of the long drive. I did not expect such a beautiful room! The balcony was huge and there was a small kitchen with dishes, glasses, and silverware. The bathroom had a huge whirlpool tub and a huge shower also! I was so relaxed by the time we left and I did not want to move on to our hotel in Melbourne!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirate Adventure Dinner was a great show and a lot of interactive fun! Jungle Adventures Nature Park and Zoo (17 miles East of Orlando) was a surprisingly amazing time. We hand fed peacocks, deer, gators, and more. Buy the $10.00 food package...it was well worth it! Amazing picture opportunities!

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geeweeble
Business
Beaver Falls, PA
Mar 12, 2012

Great vacation

The condo was great there were 3 families that all booked at the same place. We had a great time it was close to everything, Disney, Universal Studios & Sea World. We have stayed here the last 5 years never a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smiths Ale House great food at a great price. Everyday a special that is very reasonable.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayds
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great Family getaway

It was good things just closed too early, all amenities closed at 5pm which was a little early for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

City Walk or Downtown Disney

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soccer girl
Business
new jersey
Apr 2, 2012

great family gateway

I will definetly go back there next year and bring the whole family. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of shopping

Back to menu Return to top