Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merj97
NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Wonderful Stay

Room and grounds are clean. Plenty of pools and walking areas. Staff are exceptional professional and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayds
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great Family getaway

It was good things just closed too early, all amenities closed at 5pm which was a little early for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

City Walk or Downtown Disney

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diver81
Business
North Florida
Oct 1, 2012

Perfect place for romantic weekend for 2.

The room was large and very nicely equipped. The hottub in the room was a nice touch and perfect for both to relax in. The resort was very close to everything we had planned and easy to find. This was much better than the more expensive place I stayed at last time I visited Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joco77
Business
Florida
Oct 17, 2012

Relaxing Stay

this hotel facilitated a carefree, relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rofsfeba
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Apr 18, 2013

Great getaway

Beautiful room and view. Only complaint is my room keys keep demagnetizing and had to call security to let us in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt3171
Business
Lakeland, FL
Apr 29, 2013

Great weekend trip

We absolutely loved the room and overall experience! Wish they had an all day running shuttle.. but other than this, we had a blast.. there was plenty to do and it was all extremely relaxing! The room was so wonderful we would have been happy spending our entire trip just enjoying it! It was exactly what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney has great places to grab a bite to eat and then enjoy night life as well

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenisha
Business
Brentwood ny 11717
Jul 18, 2013

it was a great getaway for my family

the hotel was clean and very nice staff, the room was the best, I like that it had everthing we needed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous C
Business
Florida
Oct 28, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Fantastic stay. Would Definitely recommend to everyone. Great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 5, 2008

Close By Everything

The property is a very large condo complex with room rental. Saturday night was very full with lots of activity. Try for a room with a lake view and watch the fireworks at Disney after dark. Weekend nights can get a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World and Universal are very close

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BALTIMORE, MD.
Jun 7, 2010

FABULOUS GET AWAY!!!

This was the second time I stayed at WestGate. The room was perfect and so was the price. Very sexy weekend getaway!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top