$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jance N.
Business
Logan
Jan 22, 2015

Girls getaway

Everything was really good. However the only complaint I have is the front desk/lobby area needs more staff. And parking!!! Parking at the main lobby was a nightmare. They are however currently building a new parking structure so that would definitely change things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A Walmart is located right down the road. If you're staying here there's kitchens I do grocery shopping, etc to save money. Also the restaurants on international drive are very busy. Make reservations or get there early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pilgrim14
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Disney Trip

Nice large 2 bedroom. Clean with many services. I thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant and the fitness center. The only negative was the shower in one of the rooms had a broken door frame and would not close all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of Three Young Ladies
Business
Marietta, GA
Dec 2, 2014

Great Location for Downtown Orlando

The staff were the most attentive that I have experienced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go shopping at the Florida Mall which is fabulous and about 5 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samcker
Business
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Nov 21, 2014

Exelent hotel

beatiful place with a exelent view. It has good amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando Premium Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marvelous Mar
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Nov 14, 2014

Awesome Stay!!

We loved the stay so much, we actually purchased a timeshare in the building!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Timmothy
Business
Minnesota
Oct 23, 2014

Bugs

The room had bugs all over it...the fact that they had not been check or taken care of before someone would check in is ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Convention center is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super damian i
Business
Orlando florida
Sep 29, 2014

fantastic get away

Had a very nice stay looking forward to the next time I return to this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr happyintampa
Business
Tampa,florida
Sep 16, 2014

One and only

Me and my wife love this hotel.Great location from attractions,restaurants,and lots of shopping centers.If you don't feel like driving,the resort is full of activities to keep you busy.For the money,it doesn't get any better here.It's the only place my wife and I have stayed in the past three years of our aniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Phyona
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 25, 2014

It was horrible

To begin this review, I will first state that it took over a hour to check-in bc supposedly when I book through online there is a "process" etc, this should be listed on the website; but ok that's understandable, the staff member that helped us was kind. So moving along, after all that, and an extremely exhausting day I might add, I get to my room and none of the keys work, so at 12:30am I am sitting outside the door on the concrete. My mother called from her room, they said they can't guarantee a time but someone will be out there, really? So I waited on the cold concrete with my bags until someone came. The room was absolutely freezing, I tried to turn the temperature up, it's ouldnt work, but I was so exhausted that I fell asleep freezing. I was so happy to check out and be on my home, I youths it was over, but after arriving home, ta-daaaa I get charged a fee of $22.40, for what?! Amenities they said, do they mean the cold concrete? Was that the amenity for which I was charged? Why wasn't this payment included the fee I paid? Horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kristi7511
Business
Orlando FL
Aug 24, 2014

bad management

At check in they had trouble trying to find my reservation. I asked to speak with the manager and she acted like she want at all concerned with the situation. She never took the time to try and resolve the issue instead had another associate handler it. Plus when we got to our room the adjoining room with other guests was unlocked so anyone could of came into our room at anytime without us even knowing. We were going to stay another night but decided we were better off going to a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top