$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilmari69
Business
Miami
Mar 2, 2015

Awesome Family Vacation

This is our favorite hotel when we always go to orlando, best hotel ever!!!! Enough room for the whole family. Recommended to all of our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JUNG WOO S.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

mediocore

not so impressed. not enough bang for a buck that's it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah EH
Business
McLean
Jan 23, 2015

Good choice

My friends recommended this place and I was satisfied. Although the disneyworld shuttles don't run in te afternoons, I certainly enjoyed my stay here. The room was nice but you have to drive little golf carts to and from the lobby and your room which was unexpected and a bit inconvenient. Overall, nice resort but needs more descritions of the resorts online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jance N.
Business
Logan
Jan 22, 2015

Girls getaway

Everything was really good. However the only complaint I have is the front desk/lobby area needs more staff. And parking!!! Parking at the main lobby was a nightmare. They are however currently building a new parking structure so that would definitely change things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A Walmart is located right down the road. If you're staying here there's kitchens I do grocery shopping, etc to save money. Also the restaurants on international drive are very busy. Make reservations or get there early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pilgrim14
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Disney Trip

Nice large 2 bedroom. Clean with many services. I thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant and the fitness center. The only negative was the shower in one of the rooms had a broken door frame and would not close all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of Three Young Ladies
Business
Marietta, GA
Dec 2, 2014

Great Location for Downtown Orlando

The staff were the most attentive that I have experienced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go shopping at the Florida Mall which is fabulous and about 5 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toryqqq
Business
Orlando
Nov 26, 2014

Great

Loved it had surgery next door great for prepping,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samcker
Business
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Nov 21, 2014

Exelent hotel

beatiful place with a exelent view. It has good amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando Premium Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marvelous Mar
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Nov 14, 2014

Awesome Stay!!

We loved the stay so much, we actually purchased a timeshare in the building!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Timmothy
Business
Minnesota
Oct 23, 2014

Bugs

The room had bugs all over it...the fact that they had not been check or taken care of before someone would check in is ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Convention center is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top