$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
399 reviews
fantastic get away

Had a very nice stay looking forward to the next time I return to this resort See full review

  • super damian i
  • Sep 29, 2014
One and only

Me and my wife love this hotel.Great location from attractions,restaurants,and lots of shopping... See full review

  • Mr happyintampa
  • Sep 16, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.
Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (399)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orlando Yearly Travelers
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 29, 2011

Orlando trip to Disney/Sea World

We stayed at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa for our trip in March to go to Disney and Sea World. I thought that since the hotel was in the middle of the parks we would have a great time. While we did have the time of our lives at the parks, the hotel was terrible!! First the Shuttle service to the park they advertise is a load! They have ONE bus that crams everyone in AND you need to call and make a "reservation" which is a piece of paper that someone wrote real quick on. The bus left at 8 and 11 AM and picked everyone up an hour before the park closes so you can't get the full use of your tickets. Then the shuttles that they sometimes have to Orlando studios has no clue where they are going or what shuttle is suppose to take who where. The hotel itself is the same way. There is one restaurant that is great and fairly priced for breakfast but then is terrible for dinner!($15+ per plate for terrible food) And good luck if you try to get any help from the front desk because the entire lobby closes at 7PM then there is one or two employees doing everything. And one thing that really made me mad was the computer. They make you pay $0.25 a minute and $0.75 a page to print, if I wanted to print my boarding passes or park passes, it would have cost me $6-10 just to use to computer! Every hotel I have stayed in has given you free access to computers. I would understand paying for paper but computer time?!?The people working were rude, and unhelpful. I urge anyone trying to book this place because of the price to pay an extra $10-20 a night and get a real hotel! You'll be thankful you did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay here and you'll save yourself about $200 on cabs and computer time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
#2 dad
Business
orlando
Mar 28, 2011

Good

Nice time with my wife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kay90
Business
Bradenton, florida
Mar 27, 2011

Bad experience, First time staying here

I was very disappointed with the front desk clerks. It took us 3-4 hrs to check in to our room. We did not get into our room until almost 10:30 pm. I will never stay at this hotel again or any other westgate resort. The computer systems were constantly going down. And when we finally got our room, we asked the clerk numerous times if the there was a jacuzzi tub in the room. The clerk assured us that there was, when we got to our room there was 2 showers and no jacuzzi tub because the room was a handicap room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Ozarks, MO
Mar 25, 2011

WORSTgate Lakes

We had a bad feeling about this resort from the moment we entered the check-in area that felt, in every way, like a bus station. The robotic agents moved us along swiftly enough, but REFUSED to give us the keys to our room, insisting that we first talk to an agent who's got the welcome kit, etc. We told them we didn't want the welcome kit, etc - but there was no way of getting our keys without sitting down with a jovial, pushy, fast-talking, let-me-tell-you-how-great-this-resort-really-is-if-only-you-sign-up-for-the-property-tour guy. We asked for our keys. He countered with "we've got golf!" We asked for our keys again. He threw at us another slogan, "we've got bicycles!" We gave him $30 deposit for the 'tour' just to shut him up and get the keys to our room. It went downhill from there. The room had furniture that can only be described as 'severely outdated' - pink, plush, uncomfortable. The couch was dirty and so soft we sunk almost to the floor. We sat on chairs. The noise from the other buildings traveled over to our room, magnified, bounced off the paper-thin walls, woke us up in the morning, kept us up late at night (2 or 3 am was not unusual for the insane noise from the pool and the street and other units to continue). And when we finally did sleep, bright and early someone from the resort would call us up to tell us just how great their property really was and why we should go on THE TOUR. Since we had paid $30, we had the privilege (if you can call it that) of using the on-property attractions. We play golf - once. We tried to bicycle, but there are so many people walking or resort staff riding on golf carts that we gave up on bicycles. Mostly, we tried to spend as little time on that property as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capone's had a great show and fairly good dinner, served buffet-style. I would suggest getting there early (we arrived at 7:30 and had very little time for dinner).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington, Florida
Mar 8, 2011

Great location!

My husband and I booked last minute,his sister called and told us she would be in town.Haven't seen her in a while so we figured we would take a drive. We arrived at the property to find it bustling with people. Check in was fast and easy! We were unaware the property is a timeshare. our keys were not handed to us, instead to a salesman. we were directed to a welcome desk for a welcome package and invitation to a free breakfast if we sat for an hour and listened to description of what they offer(sell).We decined and that was that. We were then directed to the person with our key. He brought us to our room asked if we were told about the ownership possibilities. We said we were not interested and offered a gratuity.His response was a bit rude,"I don't need that.Believe me, I make six figures!" They were not pushy for sales and left us alone after that. The room was very clean, linens bright, king bed comfotable. the unit had a screened patio and seating for two. Fridge, microwave, coffee pot and dishes for our use, a home away from home! great property, with seven heated pools, small grocery store restaurant and delivery services. The price was great! I would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 26, 2011

Big Place

First off, this place is huge! My room was easily a half a mile from the front desk. This is not bad since they have golf carts to take you back to your rooms. The challenge is the rest of the time. There were supposed to be shuttles to move you around the complex, but I didn't see any. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager that was on duty ([...]) was up front and involved with all the operation.I was told at the front desk that there was a complimentary breakfast at the grille, but when I got there the next morning they said it was $7.95. That was odd.The shuttle they provided for the Convention I was attending (HIMSS) was great and very convenient.The room I had was very nice. The shower was very well made with a large shower head and a nice bench... very nice touches. Two annoyances is that the voice mail button would only give me a busy signal. And the TV in the bedroom didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the onsite BBQ Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
countrykbgirl
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 24, 2011

Is the bath worth it?

We chose this resort because it had a 2 bedroom suite and the master bedroom also had a jacuzzi tub. They also offered a free shuttle to Universal. As soon as we checked in we had to wait in line for someone to try to push a 2 hour free breakfast/meeting about all the resorts that they own. When I politely declined the offer and asked for my keys, the man replied "what you are saying is that you don't care." I told him that we had a busy schedule with the parks that we wanted to see and that he could make a reservation for us but we would not be attending. He got angry and stormed off to grab the key to our room. What a great way to start. The room was absolutely wonderful and I would recommend it to a family that would like another bedroom for the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay in a hotel on International Drive because there are a ton of places to walk to for dining, entertainment and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Largo Fl
Feb 23, 2011

Orlando stay

I was impressed with the look of the property, the cleanliness of rooms and friendly staff I met while staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

water sports and spa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B-Rockin
Business
Toledo, OH
Feb 4, 2011

Great Location, Nice Room

Fairly average room, but did have some positives: +Jacuzzi Tub +Great Lake View +Clean +Kitchen with fridge and microwave +Great customer service Negatives: +Small, old TV +Average room for price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Scheduled transport to/from popular destination spots like Universal and Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Jan 31, 2011

Jus needed a wake up

I was in Orlando to attend a convention at the orange County Convention Center. Location of the resort was great. East access to really good restaurants, shopping and convention center. Phone system in room did not work the whole stay. Couldn't retreive messages, get a wake up call or anything. On top of that the alarm clock didn't work. Finally got a working alarm clock at 1am the night before I was checking out. Other than that, room was clean, staff was very nice, check in at reception was prompt and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top