$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business person
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 9, 2010

Short but Sweet

We were in town at a trade show. we rented two rooms, the double rooms connected by a foyer and outside door was difficult the neighbor kept locking the door and we could not get in. The neighbors had too many people and were very loud, the staff was great they changed our room to a bigger room. Great Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toppdawgg
Business
Tampa,Fl
Mar 8, 2010

vaction

vaction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired in NC
Business
NC
Jun 30, 2009

It was ok!

We were in a room that had a balcony by the pool. The pool was EXTREMELY noisy until midnight. Even though the pool closes at 11:00 pm and even though I made several phone calls to the front desk, I was not able to get to sleep until after midnight and I had to get up at 6:00 am. My nine year old had to go to sleep with my hands wrapped around her head covering her ears so that she could get to sleep. It was HORRIBLE!!!! They should tell guests that that area could be noisey or they should have security control the noise at that time of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mucho Gusto
Business
Keyport, NJ
Sep 30, 2010

Exactly What I Needed

Went to walt disney, universal studios, passed sea world..great location without the expensive price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A time-share anti-enthusiast
Business
Appleton, WI
Jul 30, 2010

It was OK

If you're willing to endure the time share sales pitch, then maybe this place is for you. Unfortunately, our room was situated right next to the community pool -- very loud at 11:00 p.m. Room was spacious but needed new carpeting -- not sure if we wanted to walk barefoot on it. Bathroom was enormous but a little dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Oct 27, 2010

Not bad but surely not 4 stars

I visited Universal Studio Orlando, the ice machine didnt work, the safe in my room was broken. Internet COST was $10 A DAY. The TV was old and used. i wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

No restraunts in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Aug 23, 2010

Nice place.....disinterested service

Staff was rather disinterested in most things other than chattering on their cell phones. Room was clean but never once finished in 5 nights, something was always left undone. Calls to guest services were no help either so we just put the do not disturb sign on the door the last 2 days. Overall the property was nice, could be great if the employees cared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for first floor rather than dealing with slow or non-working elevators.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 14, 2008

Mediocre stay

Very mediocre accomodations. As a timeshare owner for 18 years, I was disappointed with this property. It felt dated and run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to I-Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Apr 23, 2009

Great getaway!

We had a great time at the hotel! It was more beautiful than anything though. They had a lot of extra things to do but you had to pay unreasonably too much extra to do them. The decoration should be updated but at least it was clean. But other than that not too bad. The balcony makes for a little extra room and overall I would recomend the hotel to others. Just be prepared to add more to your spending budget if you plan on doing the extra things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stcycnslng
Business
Belleville, MI
Apr 12, 2010

Just ok

The location was great. The resort is large, and there is a lot of traffic. The pool was ok. The furniture is very old/outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to all of the major attractions (sea world, discovery cove, universal and disney)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top