$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merj97
NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Wonderful Stay

Room and grounds are clean. Plenty of pools and walking areas. Staff are exceptional professional and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scrap
Business
Peoria, IL, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Very good

First room was nasty they had to take us to a different room after that everything was ok and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janiejane
Business
Okemos, Mi
Feb 23, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE

It's the little things that count when traveling and make a stay enjoyable. You won't find them here! Service at this hotel was abysmal. If you are going to Orlando for an event at the Convention Center DO NOT STAY HERE. The hotel is located across the highway and not accessible to I-Drive except by taxi ($15+ one way). International Drive is the major tourist area featuring most hotels, restaurants, shopping, convention center, Sea World, with an excellent trolley system than runs the length of the road daily.. Westgate does not offer shuttles to the I-Drive area so you must take a cab. Shuttles leave only 2 times a day to Universal and Disney and at odd times. Convention transportation offered by most other hotels was only offered 2 of the 4 days of our convention. Airport shuttles do not run to this hotel so again a cab ($40-50) There are no car rental companies located at this hotel like most other hotels in the area. Shuttles regularly did not appear when expected and drivers were not clear on pick up spots. Shuttles within the property were also slow and unpredictable. Internet is sporadic and unreliable dropping my connectivity 4 or 5 times during an hour online. ONLY ONE DEVICE per room can be online at a time without paying a $10 extra fee. All lighting in the room is overhead with CFL's and impossible to moderate. Overhead reading lights were so bright it was impossible sleep if one partner wanted to sleep while the other read. Our room had lights only on one side so the desk and dinette were not lit at all. Shower pressure was weak along with a low flow non adjustable shower head that delivered a halo of water. Coffee is not provided in the room. You must ask for a coupon from the front desk daily and then take that coupon to the marketplace to exchange it for 1 coffee set up. You will pay a resort fee when you arrive and you'll be strong armed into one of those "tour" deals with the promise of vouchers and discounts. Language barriers with staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChefD2
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 22, 2012

Westgate - ORLANDO - HORRIBLE PLACE

The carpet in my room was WET from the TUB to the bed. I asked for help, and they said engineering would be up to check it out, but that the person answering at the front desk could not help. I asked for a manager to call me for 2 DAYS - NO CALL BACK. They gave me the extension of 8915 - NO ANSWER, never a call back or voicemail. T$ERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE - second time here - it was cheap because IT IS CHEAP - never buy a time share here - this service is the worst I have ever had in any hotel in Orlando!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LocalTraveler
Business
Florida
Feb 21, 2012

NOT SPACIOUS

In a two bdrm suite, barely room for four adults to move around. Not enough parking for guests, had to park illegally. Check-in line took 45 minutes, with no food service in sight. After lengthy check in, made us visit a sales promo desk, then another (VIP) desk to get directions to the room. Did not feel very VIP by the time we were done checking in. The resort is beautiful, but very cramped. Even the driving roads are narrow. Will not stay there again, even though very convenient to Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheTravelingFloridian
Business
Hollywood, FL
Feb 20, 2012

Great place for a family

We had a 2-bedroom, 3-bed apartment here that was perfect for us. The hotel is clean and has plenty of amenities, including some nice pools. They had plenty of large taxis on hand to take us to the I-Drive area. The rooms were spacious with a ready-to-go kitchen. The only downside is you're on the other side of I-4, so there are no restaurants or convenience store within walking distance. However, it is a short drive if the traffic isn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Detroit
Business
South Florida metropolitan area, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

not a bad place to stay

Calling the hotel and staying on hold for TWO hours was a bit much. Standing in a line that went out the door to check in was ridiculous, especially since I was checking in at 10pm. The room, however, was nice. Clean and a great balcony. Ice machine never worked and cleaning staff doesn't knock before entering. The hotel has lots of amenities and great pool areas. Parking was free which was a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
philfry41
Business
Iowa, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Nice but small for the money

It was a fair experience but not exactly the spacious luxury I was anticipating. The facilities were clean and family friendly but the room was small for the "1 BR, pull-out couch" configuration. Our laundry was not in the room even though the description indicated it would be (it turns out there are 2 buildings that are exceptions to the description). Pools were large and nice. On-site bars were rarely opened even though this was peak season in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fett33
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Almost perfect

The hotel complex is amazing. Plenty to do a very beautiful. Great location to the parks, which brings me to the "almost perfect" part. The "free transportation" to the parks. When we arrived on Monday we were told to go to he VIP counter to book our shuttle trips to the different parks. Monday's shuttles, which only go to the parks twice and come back twice, were already full. Tuesday's trips to the parks were already full and the only shuttle coming back was coming back at 8:30pm. Not convienent if you want to see any parades or fireworks at any parks. A rental car is out of the question unless you know all the back roads because the freeways were parking lots. So plan on lots of taxi rides which will cost you $40 one way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get to the parks early if you are going to Disney during a busy time. By early afternoon they close the parks due to maximum capacity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Messed Up Trip
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Expensive Adventure

A resort fee that had to be paid. On top of that a deposit of $50 in case of incidentals was charged. The toilet over flowed. By the time maintenance came the carpet was half soaked. We requested to be moved to another room (the hotel didn’t offer), we were moved. After shopping & returning to that room, all keys didn’t work. We were locked out for 20 minutes after calling before someone arrived. This room had no Jacuzzi. We were moved a 3rd time to a room. To use the computer they charge 20 cents per minute..CRAZY!!! Next time we will stick to a hotel vs. a resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No tips would never go again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David V.
Business
Coral Springs, FL, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Stay Experience

To begin with, when we arrived to the hotel, it took us about 25 minutes to finally talk to someone in order to check-in, even though there was no line at the front desk. There were several employees (at least six people wearing their uniform) standing behind the counter, but apparently only one person was working at the time and she was busy with a customer. When we arrived to the room, we were surprised how dirty it was. The bedspread was dirty and stained, the floor was dirty as well, and the shower had "short hairs" in more than one place on the floor and the glass door for the shower. Overall, the facilities are nice, but the hotel should pay more attention to the cleanliness of its rooms because they do not match those of a “3.5-star” rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top