$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lonnie B.
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Very comfortable until i was harassed.

First let me start by saying this was a very nice room with great amenities. When i checked in i was immediately pulled over to another area where i was asked if i'd be willing to attend a breakfast and fill out a survey that would take no longer then an hour. This was just so West Gate could gauge how they were doing and what they could do to improve. They offered a 50 dollar gift card for doing this. It sounded fine to me and my family as we were going to eat breakfast anyway and i was more then happy to fill out a survey to help the resort improve their level of service. In actuality this was a 3 1/2 hour nightmare of a salesman (Marcell Ray) trying to talk me into buying a time share. He was very nice up until the point when i told i wasn't interested and i just wanted to get "signed out" and receive my gift. He then wanted to know why i would sign up for a "timeshare presentation" if i never intended to purchase. After telling him that i was told it was a 1 hour survey he actually said that i should have known better and i should have known that they would not give me 50 dollars for a 1 hour survey. I then had to go through to other agents that tried to make the same sell just so i could get my 20 dollar deposit back and my 50 dollar gift card. It was a very stressful experience while my family and i were just trying to vacation and have a good time. Despite the VERY nice rooms and facilities i will NEVER stay at another West Gate resort again. Be warned. After check in if they pull you over to another desk just say no and anything they tell you is a lie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conference Couple
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Best Hotel Ever

It was so beautiful I couldn't believe it. I just wanted a room with a whirlpool tub in the room because of the long drive. I did not expect such a beautiful room! The balcony was huge and there was a small kitchen with dishes, glasses, and silverware. The bathroom had a huge whirlpool tub and a huge shower also! I was so relaxed by the time we left and I did not want to move on to our hotel in Melbourne!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirate Adventure Dinner was a great show and a lot of interactive fun! Jungle Adventures Nature Park and Zoo (17 miles East of Orlando) was a surprisingly amazing time. We hand fed peacocks, deer, gators, and more. Buy the $10.00 food package...it was well worth it! Amazing picture opportunities!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geeweeble
Business
Beaver Falls, PA
Mar 12, 2012

Great vacation

The condo was great there were 3 families that all booked at the same place. We had a great time it was close to everything, Disney, Universal Studios & Sea World. We have stayed here the last 5 years never a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smiths Ale House great food at a great price. Everyday a special that is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty P
Business
Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great Value!

At check-in, all of the requests that I had called in a few days before my arrival were met. In addition, I was given a free room up-grade! The rooms was spotless, quiet, and met our needs perfectly! The pool areas are also spotless. The staff at the VIP desk met our needs whenever we stopped by. We were in town to attend a college tennis tournament and my daughter's team stayed in a beautiful set of rooms that accommadated the whole team. This is my third stay at Westgate. I have stayed at more luxurious places, but they were also more expensive. I am a clean fanatic and I have never had one complaint in that department!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keshkam
Business
mississauga
Mar 3, 2012

all star

good stay. was abusy weekend and the staff did a good job at accomodating everyone. good service. had trouble finding parking close to room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babyboy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 2, 2012

valentines getaway

Overall the experience was great, the nights were chilly and the heat in our room didn't work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tahael
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Relaxing vacation getaway

This hotel had all the comforts of home. I stayed in a one bedroom king size suite and it was very well appointed. All the amenities on the property was greater than my expectations. The room had more than everything that anyone could hope for in a hotel room. The staff were friendly which made our stay even more enjoyable, and the grounds were well maintained. I will definitely be back at Westgate resort. This is one of the better hotels out there by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Close to Universal Studios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merti
Business
West Milford, NJ, USA
Feb 26, 2012

amenities

Although we were charged peek rate, when we called for food delivery we were told only during Spring Break do they make full time delivery. 4 pools boast having bars, only one of the bars at the main pool opens. There is no where to park your car near your room, most of the time you have to spend time looking for a spot and walk far or wait for a shuttle to take you to your room. This place is way to huge. The furniture is decorated from the early 90's even though I was in a "Newly Renovated" room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to check out City Walks at Universal at night & International Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scrap
Business
Peoria, IL, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Very good

First room was nasty they had to take us to a different room after that everything was ok and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janiejane
Business
Okemos, Mi
Feb 23, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE

It's the little things that count when traveling and make a stay enjoyable. You won't find them here! Service at this hotel was abysmal. If you are going to Orlando for an event at the Convention Center DO NOT STAY HERE. The hotel is located across the highway and not accessible to I-Drive except by taxi ($15+ one way). International Drive is the major tourist area featuring most hotels, restaurants, shopping, convention center, Sea World, with an excellent trolley system than runs the length of the road daily.. Westgate does not offer shuttles to the I-Drive area so you must take a cab. Shuttles leave only 2 times a day to Universal and Disney and at odd times. Convention transportation offered by most other hotels was only offered 2 of the 4 days of our convention. Airport shuttles do not run to this hotel so again a cab ($40-50) There are no car rental companies located at this hotel like most other hotels in the area. Shuttles regularly did not appear when expected and drivers were not clear on pick up spots. Shuttles within the property were also slow and unpredictable. Internet is sporadic and unreliable dropping my connectivity 4 or 5 times during an hour online. ONLY ONE DEVICE per room can be online at a time without paying a $10 extra fee. All lighting in the room is overhead with CFL's and impossible to moderate. Overhead reading lights were so bright it was impossible sleep if one partner wanted to sleep while the other read. Our room had lights only on one side so the desk and dinette were not lit at all. Shower pressure was weak along with a low flow non adjustable shower head that delivered a halo of water. Coffee is not provided in the room. You must ask for a coupon from the front desk daily and then take that coupon to the marketplace to exchange it for 1 coffee set up. You will pay a resort fee when you arrive and you'll be strong armed into one of those "tour" deals with the promise of vouchers and discounts. Language barriers with staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top