$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Apr 23, 2009

Great getaway!

We had a great time at the hotel! It was more beautiful than anything though. They had a lot of extra things to do but you had to pay unreasonably too much extra to do them. The decoration should be updated but at least it was clean. But other than that not too bad. The balcony makes for a little extra room and overall I would recomend the hotel to others. Just be prepared to add more to your spending budget if you plan on doing the extra things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stcycnslng
Business
Belleville, MI
Apr 12, 2010

Just ok

The location was great. The resort is large, and there is a lot of traffic. The pool was ok. The furniture is very old/outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to all of the major attractions (sea world, discovery cove, universal and disney)

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lagatag
Business
orlando
Jun 30, 2014

family perfect

It was good pool was awesome activities for kids the same. Staff was helpful. Housekeeper was on point. Front desk was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inside hotel restaurant quality was great on food..

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kran
Business
detroit
Aug 18, 2014

Family Vacation

Everything is good other than owners program. Do not attend that stupid program. People behave rude if you don't accept their offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana Gwen
Business
Gainesville, FL
Aug 13, 2014

NO AC! Super hot in room!

Nice room set up, large room, nice balcony with pretty view. Nothing mentioned on website about how they try to sell you a timeshare rental while there. SUPER hot in room! Even after complaining never got below 76. It is hot in Florida and coming back to a nice cool room is part of the allure of vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Tomatoes is a wonderful place to eat!

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kristi7511
Business
Orlando FL
Aug 24, 2014

bad management

At check in they had trouble trying to find my reservation. I asked to speak with the manager and she acted like she want at all concerned with the situation. She never took the time to try and resolve the issue instead had another associate handler it. Plus when we got to our room the adjoining room with other guests was unlocked so anyone could of came into our room at anytime without us even knowing. We were going to stay another night but decided we were better off going to a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JUNG WOO S.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

mediocore

not so impressed. not enough bang for a buck that's it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ejagham
Business
Manassas, VA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Hotel Experience

The room was not cleaned daily. You have to complain before a staff is sent to clean the room. The hotel charges an additional $35.00 Resort fee. Additionally,you have to pay a daily fee of $5.00 in order to use the Fitness center. Based on my experience, I will never book the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kit
Business
N/A
May 8, 2015

Nice place, but staff doesn't care about problems

I went here with my husband on our honeymoon. The hotel was nice, but when we first got there our hot tub was broken. They said they'd repair it that day, but never did. Then they offered to switch us to another room, which ended up being a regular room instead of the deluxe we paid for. We ended up going back to the original room with the broken hot tub. A few days later into the trip, the ceiling in the bedroom started to leak in a corner. We let them know, but nothing was done. Other than the staff being uncaring about problems, the hotel was beautiful, clean and in an excellent location and I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian B.
Business
Benito Juarez
Jun 22, 2015

Good for families but not business

On the positive side, I had a spacious room with lake view and comfortable bed. Rooms are boarder line out dated but not terribly so. Full size kitchen 2bed/2bath and living room. As a hotel, wasn't a great experience. Large complex where shuttles were needed but not always accessible. Maids don't come everyday and because I was sleeping in the day she arrived, no service for 3 days. Although across the highway from Convention Center, not convinent at all. $15 cab ride each way because you have to go all the way around, and certainly not walkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top