$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merj97
NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Wonderful Stay

Room and grounds are clean. Plenty of pools and walking areas. Staff are exceptional professional and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikemike 111
Business
Chicago, ill
Apr 5, 2012

Good Resort!

This property had everything i wanted to make my vacation expierience pleasurable. On top of that it was very affordable, the only issue is the parking. If you come in after a late night on the town, good luck finding a parking space next to your suite. All in all i would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soccer girl
Business
new jersey
Apr 2, 2012

great family gateway

I will definetly go back there next year and bring the whole family. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RevGirl
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Mar 30, 2012

A True Get Away

Keep in mind the word "resort." This place is huge. Seven pools to choose from. A variety of activities, restaurants, etc. Although it in the heart of Universal & Disney craziness, it felt like a place unto itself. I enjoyed the kayaking, the pools, the spa, etc. Well done! I would consider this again for a vacation in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matdan
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great Place

Our stay was near perfect! The hotel was beautiful. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We had dinner at the BBQ Restaurant on site and it was amazing! The shuttles to Disney (Epcot) and Universal were nice, the return time of the shuttles wasn't convenient for us and we ended up taking a taxi that cost $50 from Magic Kingdom. I would recommend taking advantage of the shuttles if you go to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayds
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great Family getaway

It was good things just closed too early, all amenities closed at 5pm which was a little early for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

City Walk or Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Palm Beach Kevin
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

2000 unit time share converted to hotel and no parking

This is a timeshare that was converted it to a hotel. I wandered around the parking lot for 15 minutes trying to find a space. Nothing. Called the front desk and they had me park in a lot that was a half mile away and picked me up with a golf cart. Plan on the same because it was like this the second night too. The AC also did not work. The pictures and name is what captured me. What spa? A Resort? Be serious. This has taught me a good lesson....stick with a flag you know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lonnie B.
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Very comfortable until i was harassed.

First let me start by saying this was a very nice room with great amenities. When i checked in i was immediately pulled over to another area where i was asked if i'd be willing to attend a breakfast and fill out a survey that would take no longer then an hour. This was just so West Gate could gauge how they were doing and what they could do to improve. They offered a 50 dollar gift card for doing this. It sounded fine to me and my family as we were going to eat breakfast anyway and i was more then happy to fill out a survey to help the resort improve their level of service. In actuality this was a 3 1/2 hour nightmare of a salesman (Marcell Ray) trying to talk me into buying a time share. He was very nice up until the point when i told i wasn't interested and i just wanted to get "signed out" and receive my gift. He then wanted to know why i would sign up for a "timeshare presentation" if i never intended to purchase. After telling him that i was told it was a 1 hour survey he actually said that i should have known better and i should have known that they would not give me 50 dollars for a 1 hour survey. I then had to go through to other agents that tried to make the same sell just so i could get my 20 dollar deposit back and my 50 dollar gift card. It was a very stressful experience while my family and i were just trying to vacation and have a good time. Despite the VERY nice rooms and facilities i will NEVER stay at another West Gate resort again. Be warned. After check in if they pull you over to another desk just say no and anything they tell you is a lie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conference Couple
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Best Hotel Ever

It was so beautiful I couldn't believe it. I just wanted a room with a whirlpool tub in the room because of the long drive. I did not expect such a beautiful room! The balcony was huge and there was a small kitchen with dishes, glasses, and silverware. The bathroom had a huge whirlpool tub and a huge shower also! I was so relaxed by the time we left and I did not want to move on to our hotel in Melbourne!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirate Adventure Dinner was a great show and a lot of interactive fun! Jungle Adventures Nature Park and Zoo (17 miles East of Orlando) was a surprisingly amazing time. We hand fed peacocks, deer, gators, and more. Buy the $10.00 food package...it was well worth it! Amazing picture opportunities!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geeweeble
Business
Beaver Falls, PA
Mar 12, 2012

Great vacation

The condo was great there were 3 families that all booked at the same place. We had a great time it was close to everything, Disney, Universal Studios & Sea World. We have stayed here the last 5 years never a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smiths Ale House great food at a great price. Everyday a special that is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty P
Business
Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great Value!

At check-in, all of the requests that I had called in a few days before my arrival were met. In addition, I was given a free room up-grade! The rooms was spotless, quiet, and met our needs perfectly! The pool areas are also spotless. The staff at the VIP desk met our needs whenever we stopped by. We were in town to attend a college tennis tournament and my daughter's team stayed in a beautiful set of rooms that accommadated the whole team. This is my third stay at Westgate. I have stayed at more luxurious places, but they were also more expensive. I am a clean fanatic and I have never had one complaint in that department!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top