$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joco77
Florida
Oct 17, 2012

Relaxing Stay

this hotel facilitated a carefree, relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRDG
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Beautiful Family hotel

The place is a tourist trap with all sorts of vendors at the entrance, but once you get past check inn, the rest of the resort is great and the room was amazing. We really didn't expect to be so nice at the rate we got it for. Lots of fun to be had so long as you ignore the tourist trap in the lobby. We will definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to eat outside the resort for better rates, and since the rooms have a kitchen, you can save quite a bit cooking up a quick meal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Varga
Business
Sugar Grove, Ohio
Apr 16, 2012

family vacation

Nice place, friendly staff and helpful. Did feel pressured to do the sales pitch tour for the time share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vell
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Orlando get away

Great Hotel. It was home away from home. Large private balcony, full kitchen, and several activities to attend each day. Perfect location-less than 3 miles from the city's center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Westgate Horror
Business
Indiana, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Westgate Needs Help

My room stayed @ 78 degrees for the first day. Continued calls finally brought engineering and relief. The so called "free shuttles" rarely appeared and park shuttles were often booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smoke House Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikemike 111
Business
Chicago, ill
Apr 5, 2012

Good Resort!

This property had everything i wanted to make my vacation expierience pleasurable. On top of that it was very affordable, the only issue is the parking. If you come in after a late night on the town, good luck finding a parking space next to your suite. All in all i would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soccer girl
Business
new jersey
Apr 2, 2012

great family gateway

I will definetly go back there next year and bring the whole family. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RevGirl
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Mar 30, 2012

A True Get Away

Keep in mind the word "resort." This place is huge. Seven pools to choose from. A variety of activities, restaurants, etc. Although it in the heart of Universal & Disney craziness, it felt like a place unto itself. I enjoyed the kayaking, the pools, the spa, etc. Well done! I would consider this again for a vacation in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matdan
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great Place

Our stay was near perfect! The hotel was beautiful. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We had dinner at the BBQ Restaurant on site and it was amazing! The shuttles to Disney (Epcot) and Universal were nice, the return time of the shuttles wasn't convenient for us and we ended up taking a taxi that cost $50 from Magic Kingdom. I would recommend taking advantage of the shuttles if you go to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayds
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great Family getaway

It was good things just closed too early, all amenities closed at 5pm which was a little early for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

City Walk or Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Palm Beach Kevin
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

2000 unit time share converted to hotel and no parking

This is a timeshare that was converted it to a hotel. I wandered around the parking lot for 15 minutes trying to find a space. Nothing. Called the front desk and they had me park in a lot that was a half mile away and picked me up with a golf cart. Plan on the same because it was like this the second night too. The AC also did not work. The pictures and name is what captured me. What spa? A Resort? Be serious. This has taught me a good lesson....stick with a flag you know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top