$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parent of USAF Airman
Business
Anchorage, AK
May 22, 2009

Not great but good enough

Overall this is a nice place and I would stay there again. It is a huge complex that is primarily occupied by timeshare "owners". My only complaint was that our room wasn't cleaned for the 4 days we stayed because of miscommunications between the cleaning crew and front desk. I was never able to resolve this but we were able to get fresh towels and dispose of trash by finding a cleaning person each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every chain restaurant in America is located within 10 miles of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne and Rhemar
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Dec 25, 2009

Christmas 2009

Overnight stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

IMAX 3D

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamburg, Germany
Jun 13, 2010

Our feeling....

We just used the room to sleep there. The room was good, tub directly next to the bed. The shower floor was quite filthy, we used it with flip-flops. What we didn't liked was this is a timeshare location. So they tried to get us in one of the presentations for discounted tickets for Disney, etc.. So, we had to talk to 3 people to get our room key. Nevertheless the staff has been very friendly and not pushing as at home. Btw you also get discounts at the Official Tourist Information in International Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an outlet mall just one exit away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PRINCESSBEBA
Business
NEW YORK, NY
Jun 14, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really UGLY!!

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel itself. The location was perfect and so was the price. The room was fantastic. My only issue was that when we got to the room at 2am on Friday we weren't able to go into our room. I called the front desk 4 times before the security actually got to our room (which was 30mins later) to find out that the stupid ppl that were in A had looked the door. How stupid can you be seriously.. you are NOT the only one staying there. thats all. Sooo my suggestion is to make sure you let the front desk know to advise your neighbors you might be arriving late not please lock the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Holy Land Experience 4655 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32811... Wonderful Place to go and if you are looking for a nice puertorican restaurant please go to Guavate GUAVATE 422 South Alafaya Trail #20 Orlando, FL. 32828

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pittcon-2010
Business
Baltimore
Mar 5, 2010

Nice Place

God for family not perfect for business travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 1, 2010

The Good & The Bad

The person that check me in was very nice but the room was ok i give it 2 stars but what really got to me was for a place like westgate to have ants and roaches in there rooms i got ready to get in the bed and it was a german cockroach in it. Then the day before my last stay i went to the front to let them know something was wrong with the lock on the first door they said they would send someone over right away. when i got back from my meeting the door was still broken and unlocked. it wasnt that great of a stay there for me. My room was 725-B Thanks for your concern. George Fairell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
theflincher
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 24, 2010

Great Space, Weird Service

The room I enjoyed at this hotel was fantastic, probably larger than my first apartment. The whirlpool tub and general layout was great. It felt huge, and was incredibly restful. The bed was a bit hard, but nothing to complain about. If based solely on the room, it would be a solid 5 stars. Everyone that took care of me from a service standpoint was very professional and courteous, but some apparent management decisions tainted the stay from that aspect a bit. I came in at night after a day at Epcot. I was visibly worn out and beaten from the 100 degree heat that I'm unused to. Upon entry, I really just wanted to check-in and get to my room and pass out. In trying to seem more chic or "first-class", the hotel does a hand-on from front desk to registration, to amenity section, then finally to the luggage man to take you to the room (and show you the room waiting for a tip even when you tell him you've got your own luggage). The inability of the staff to see my frustration and expedite this process was annoying. If I'd arrived at 4pm, I might have had a different perspective, and of course I could have tried to subvert this process, but your key is always in someone else's hand! It was just weird, going through 5 people before you get to your room. I've stayed at actual "nice" hotels and it's never been that excessive. Then, I had an in-town friend come visit me on one day of my stay. She was stopped at the gate and could only enter once she'd given them my name (which should be enough, yes?) and then her state ID and license plate number. The entrance is also the entrance to a steakhouse, so I was curious if they do this to everyone, or if she fit a profile. It was just a bit much. On another funny/weird note. I had the do-not-disturb sign up, and unknown to me, the maid was waiting outside my villa until I removed it, then when I came out and did, she stopped me to change towels! So, all in all, it was honestly a great room and friendly staff, but there are policies in place that just seem abnormal and would keep me from returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Avoid Papa Gino's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Dec 1, 2010

Ordinary place. inconsistent service.

good for an inexpensive get away with kids. not for business traveler. off the beaten path. other than on property restaurant and services everything was a taxi ride or drive away. Service was spotty at best. if Disney is a 10. This is a 4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluna
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 29, 2010

Good for vacation not for business trip

No free Internet-Access It is not a hotel, it's appartments which was not shown when I booked. For breakfast you have to drive somewhere which is the most negative experience here. This location is good for family vacations but definitely not for business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 7, 2010

Hotel

Went to universal studios. It was fairly close. Staff was super. Hotel was more like an apartment complex than a resort hotel. Nice for extended stays I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top