$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheTravelingFloridian
Business
Hollywood, FL
Feb 20, 2012

Great place for a family

We had a 2-bedroom, 3-bed apartment here that was perfect for us. The hotel is clean and has plenty of amenities, including some nice pools. They had plenty of large taxis on hand to take us to the I-Drive area. The rooms were spacious with a ready-to-go kitchen. The only downside is you're on the other side of I-4, so there are no restaurants or convenience store within walking distance. However, it is a short drive if the traffic isn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scrap
Business
Peoria, IL, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Very good

First room was nasty they had to take us to a different room after that everything was ok and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keshkam
Business
mississauga
Mar 3, 2012

all star

good stay. was abusy weekend and the staff did a good job at accomodating everyone. good service. had trouble finding parking close to room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matdan
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great Place

Our stay was near perfect! The hotel was beautiful. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We had dinner at the BBQ Restaurant on site and it was amazing! The shuttles to Disney (Epcot) and Universal were nice, the return time of the shuttles wasn't convenient for us and we ended up taking a taxi that cost $50 from Magic Kingdom. I would recommend taking advantage of the shuttles if you go to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RevGirl
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Mar 30, 2012

A True Get Away

Keep in mind the word "resort." This place is huge. Seven pools to choose from. A variety of activities, restaurants, etc. Although it in the heart of Universal & Disney craziness, it felt like a place unto itself. I enjoyed the kayaking, the pools, the spa, etc. Well done! I would consider this again for a vacation in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikemike 111
Business
Chicago, ill
Apr 5, 2012

Good Resort!

This property had everything i wanted to make my vacation expierience pleasurable. On top of that it was very affordable, the only issue is the parking. If you come in after a late night on the town, good luck finding a parking space next to your suite. All in all i would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Varga
Business
Sugar Grove, Ohio
Apr 16, 2012

family vacation

Nice place, friendly staff and helpful. Did feel pressured to do the sales pitch tour for the time share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRDG
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Beautiful Family hotel

The place is a tourist trap with all sorts of vendors at the entrance, but once you get past check inn, the rest of the resort is great and the room was amazing. We really didn't expect to be so nice at the rate we got it for. Lots of fun to be had so long as you ignore the tourist trap in the lobby. We will definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to eat outside the resort for better rates, and since the rooms have a kitchen, you can save quite a bit cooking up a quick meal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jric the working guy
Business
Clinton TWP., Michigan
May 15, 2012

great weekend!!

Thought the resort was really nice, like the setup. Didnt like the fact the owners of timeshares got all the amenities free. Thought that was kinda un fair. The staff for the most part was great. Love how close everything was to the resort. The room itself was really nice and clean, better then i expected. Really like the private balcony!! Wish they had more shuttles to more places. Overall we had a great experience and would go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just like anywhere else!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOTHER AND DAUGHTER
Business
ORLANDO
Jun 4, 2012

GREAT HOTEL

THE LOCATION IS WONDERFUL, NEAR TO SEAWORLD AND WALLMART. BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND EXCELLENT AMENITIES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top