$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
400 reviews
fantastic get away

Had a very nice stay looking forward to the next time I return to this resort See full review

  • super damian i
  • Sep 29, 2014
One and only

Me and my wife love this hotel.Great location from attractions,restaurants,and lots of shopping... See full review

  • Mr happyintampa
  • Sep 16, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.
Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (400)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
400 out of 400
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol, RI
Jun 2, 2010

This is a HUGE hotel

This hotel is aimed at travelling families or people looking for a "resort" experience. I just wanted a room near the convention center, and would go elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Aug 17, 2010

Good location for the price

Nice hotel, Good free shuttle service to Disney, Sea world and Universal Studio, 7 pools but often noisy, room a little bit old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,Fl
Jun 27, 2010

Fair accomedations for the price

Not the best place to stay but fair accomedations for your money. The air condition in the room would not go below 76 and it was very hot. One of the toilets was leaking water all day and night. The staff is very friendly but their main objective is to get you to buy into the Resort's time share. The Resort can at times be very crowed and a bit chaotic. Finding a parking space near your room is difficult.I dont think I would stay here again even at a better price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
countrykbgirl
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 24, 2011

Is the bath worth it?

We chose this resort because it had a 2 bedroom suite and the master bedroom also had a jacuzzi tub. They also offered a free shuttle to Universal. As soon as we checked in we had to wait in line for someone to try to push a 2 hour free breakfast/meeting about all the resorts that they own. When I politely declined the offer and asked for my keys, the man replied "what you are saying is that you don't care." I told him that we had a busy schedule with the parks that we wanted to see and that he could make a reservation for us but we would not be attending. He got angry and stormed off to grab the key to our room. What a great way to start. The room was absolutely wonderful and I would recommend it to a family that would like another bedroom for the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay in a hotel on International Drive because there are a ton of places to walk to for dining, entertainment and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minimartha
Business
NORTH CAROLINA
Apr 4, 2010

Not like the pictures..

I wasn't able to take time to research or book our hotel before we left for this trip and that was a mistake! The location was wonderful as we wanted a hotel near the airport. My husband and teenage sons looked at pictures to pick the hotel the night before we moved to the condo where we would be for th week. We had 3 teens and 2 adults and we were just booking one room. THAT WAS HUGE MIStAKE! The room had a tiny loveseat couch bed with a mattress about the size of a crib and a big kingsize bed. The bathroom was clean and had a nice big garden tub but the room was TINNNNY! The bathroom was about the size of the room. These rooms would have been great for a couple and a child no older than 4. the grounds were nice and they had 6 or 7 pools, a lake, a grocery, spa and other stuff. I think they had rooms that had up to two bedrooms but we got this cheap so for the money it was fine for one night..considering we all knew we were moving to a 4 bedroom condo the next day for the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

less than mile from International Drive, Seaworld which is GreAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paulthevol
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
May 2, 2010

THIS IS A TIMESHARE PROPERTY!

The two biggest problems I had with this place was its size and the poor internet service. The property is huge and really spread out. Although they told me that they had a bus/shuttle service that ran a constant route, I never saw one. If internet service is important to you, do not stay at this property. They use a third party company for their internet service. They advertise Xtrem Highspeed Internet, but its as slow and frustrating as dialup. When I called to complain about the service, I was told that I would have to deal with the third party company. The hotel couldn't or wouldn't do anything to help me. Also, if you stay at this place do not ask for a room by one of the pools. The resort plays music at the pools from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm everyday. You can hear to clearly in you room with all the doors closed. That was very annoying. All in all, the property is just loud and noisy. However, the room was clean and reasonably priced at $92 per night. If you stay here, you must have a car, there is nothing in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Jun 16, 2010

Renter Beware! Truth not told

Hotel decent. The BIG disappointment came at Check in. When I asked about Wireless they said there was none. New company coming in. I asked how long before. No idea. It had been out for a month and it will be longer. I asked why couldnt you put that on your ad. I felt very decieved. This is HUGE to me. I would not have stayed there if I had known. Others checking in were just as disappointed. I would not go back, if they decieved in this. What else would they not tell me?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brswfitz
Business
Fernandina Beach, FL
May 25, 2010

Good price, but.....

The resort was just OK. The room was nice and the the service was great...until there was a group of like 12 young men in the parking lot at 2am. They were laughing and listening to loud music. We called the desk and then watched the security guard roll right past the guys and say nothing to them. The place was full of prom kids that were incredibly disruptive. I would not say that this is a great place for a family outing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Melbourne, Florida
Apr 3, 2010

Good, but watch out for certain things..

We live about 50 miles from Orlando and just came to take kids to Theme Parks. Check in was good and professional, however as soon as you get your room keys you are directed to a power salesman who tries to get you to go to the Time Share presentation the next morning. (did not like that) The room was very nice and clean, BUT the pool was filled with people and loud music till about midnight (I think that is when I finally fell asleep. The pool was very loud. Also with this resort being a time share, there were kids runnning around all night. (very Loud) All in all it is a nice place to stay and very close to the attractions but it is very loud at night, hard to go to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parent of USAF Airman
Business
Anchorage, AK
May 22, 2009

Not great but good enough

Overall this is a nice place and I would stay there again. It is a huge complex that is primarily occupied by timeshare "owners". My only complaint was that our room wasn't cleaned for the 4 days we stayed because of miscommunications between the cleaning crew and front desk. I was never able to resolve this but we were able to get fresh towels and dispose of trash by finding a cleaning person each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every chain restaurant in America is located within 10 miles of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top