$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KayKyla
Business
Lake City FL
Mar 11, 2013

I Would Stay Again!

The wait time to check in was a little long about twenty min on a Sat. evening. I would recommend it to any one looking for a place to stay close by Universal or the other parks. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a Starbucks in the lobby for any one that has to have their coffee like me :) The balcony off of our room was screened in I really appreciated that because I know how bad the bugs can be in the evening! Had a lake view room was very nice.We will be back to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks in the lobby

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harley Fred
Business
Bethesda, MD
Mar 11, 2013

Just what you'd expect...

We used this accommodation as a base to visit various theme parks and baseball spring training games in Orlando and both Florida coasts. Our unit was a "studio" which is a little larger than a hotel room by the addition of a small wet bar and microwave oven. We got what we expected... a place to sleep and occasionally lounge by one of the pools. Everything else required a drive. Although they did provide shuttles to the theme parks they only ran a few times in the morning and evening. The Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is primarily a large timeshare complex built around a large lake that provides water views for most of the units. The interior of some of the units are dated (old furniture and 32" tube TV) but they are clean and very functional. As expected, they offer a "tour" of the property if you're not an owner. This is a rather hard sell pitch to purchase a timeshare so my advice is to skip it unless you're really interested in a purchase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check First Watch for breakfast or lunch. They have great tasting food without all the calories and grease.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keshajo1
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 11, 2013

Great Couples Vacation

Westgate Lake Resort was great! Very large, clean, great location. They really thought of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mambrupr
Business
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Mar 22, 2013

My Trip

I stayed at this hotel because I had an event to attend. I flew from Puerto Rico. I nice stay overall. The parking was a little hectic, the reception was a big chaotic and they take from one place to another without explaining what is going on. The room was a little dirty and we found a few roaches. Other than that it was ok. The store they have on site is very convenient and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have restaurant on site and they deliver. The food was great.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackhawks88
Business
Algonquin, IL
Apr 1, 2013

Family Getaway

We have been to Westgate Lakes Spa and Resort in the past and this time staying was nice. They had more options of things to do during the day this time. They had a movie night for the families which is nice. The rooms were nice and the restaurant has gotten much better than our prior experiences. The staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masayoshi Tomizuka
Business
Berkeley, California
May 5, 2013

wonderful private spa experinece

It was very nice to have SPA in the unit. Internet connection was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alinbosa chicago
Business
Chicago
May 12, 2013

Good family hotel...

We take a1 bedroom room( the room was dirty) we call we complain and finally the supervisor make a upgrade to 2 romm apartment ( super super nice , clean, and all condition) we have a beautiful vacation ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessie jess
Business
tampa fl
May 27, 2013

great weekend

Everything was perfect my only complaint is the furniture is old and very outdated other than that it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no name here
Business
West Virginia
May 30, 2013

Nice hotel, but limited parking

This hotel is a time share place and they want you to hear their sales pitch which is high pressure, so beware unless you have the time and want the gifts for spending ninety minutes with their staff. The room was clean and nice, but no coffee despite the coffee pot so bring your own. Also, we were there on a holiday weekend and had to park quite a bit away because every parking space near our room was taken. They do have shuttles to theme parks, but you have to make them twenty four hours in advance so pre-book them before you get there is you want this amenity. There is a lot to do, but we were there for the parks, not the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All theme parks are fairly close and you are in the middle of Disney World and Universal Studios.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newyearsbaby
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jun 2, 2013

great weekend

Didn't have the problem of a time share being offered. the only reason this is 4 stars is parking was not the best and the rowdiness outisde on Sunday night, but it was Memorial Day Weekend. Enjoyed the jacuzzi!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast buffet at Ponderosa

Back to menu Return to top