$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stroman
Business
Jax, FL.
Oct 15, 2012

Great

Rooms were really big and comfortable. The terrace was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diver81
Business
North Florida
Oct 1, 2012

Perfect place for romantic weekend for 2.

The room was large and very nicely equipped. The hottub in the room was a nice touch and perfect for both to relax in. The resort was very close to everything we had planned and easy to find. This was much better than the more expensive place I stayed at last time I visited Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irish girls
Business
Ireland
Sep 27, 2012

good resort and great price

Nice resort, great room, free bus to Universal & Disney. Huge resort with its own restaurants, pools, spa ect. Hard to get parking outside of the apt. Watch out for the time share trap just after check-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smoke House Restaurant on site. great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PsyFi
Business
Washington State
Aug 12, 2012

Good if you want to stay put.

I was at the resort for a convention. It was a nice room but I would not recommend this place if your primary purpose is to be off the resort and need a place to sleep. It is quite and well maintained and looked like it had a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim vas
Business
wapwallopen pa
Aug 5, 2012

good value great service

great service would do this again these people would do anything to satisfy a customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simard
Business
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2012

This Resort Is Great For Your Florida Vacation

Me & My Wife Just Stayed At This Resort From July 16th - 23rd & It Was Wonderful. Upon Driving Up To The Main Lobby, It's A Very Beautiful, Clean & Wonderful Place To See, The Staff Was Very, Very Polite & Kind, After Getting My Two Room Keys & Driving Back To My Villa (The Property Is Huge), Upon Opening The Door, I Was Just Shocked & The Extreme Cleanliness & Neatness Of The Room, The Room Was Well Stocked With Extra Towels, Sheets, Blankets, & Bathroom Supplies, Everything was In Prestine Condition, Down To The Ironing Board & Iron, The TV Was A Little Dated (Not FlatScreen), But Huge Anyway, So You Could Live With it, The Outside Patio With Table & Two Chairs & Inside table With Two Chairs Was Clean & In Very Good Condition, The King Sized Bed Was In Very Good Condition & Well As The Sleeper Sofa. The Jacuzzi Is Small, You Couldn't Get Two People Into it. The Glass Inclosed Shower Was Excellent, The Only problem I noticed We had Slightly, Is The When Your Gone All Day And Come Back Into Your Room, There Be Some Type of Bugs that Be in The Jacuzzi (Small like Nats) Only Like 5 or 6, Just Rinse Them Out And Your Fine, But This Will Be Everyday Though. The Kitchenette Was great, You Get Microwave, Mini Fridge, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Set Of Dishes, Silverware, Glasses, Bowls (All Dishes Are See-Thru Glass) & Sink, They Stock You With Two Rolls of Paper Towels, Several Dish Clothes & Plenty Other Things, And To Have The Lake, 15 Feet Away As Your Patio View (Which Is Screened In), To Keep The Bugs Out is Awesome. Free Buses Run Every 15mins To Take You Anywhere On The Westgate Property You Wish, You Also Can Catch Any Of The Guys Driving the Golf Carts, Its About 7 Pools You Can Go To At Your Leisure. They Have A Smokehouse Steak Resturant, Pizzahut Express & A Market On The Property & Very Close To The Super Walmart. There Is To Much I Could Say About this Resort To Mention, It's A Lovely, Beautiful Place, & From Now On When I Visit Orlando, FL, This Is Where I Will Be Staying. I Would Just Upgrade From The Studio To The 1-Bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart Is About 1/2 Mile Or Less Down The Street For Anything You May Want To Buy In Bulk, If Not, The On-Site Market (A Little Pricey) Has Almost Everything You Would Be looking For.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David kristina and baby
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Jul 15, 2012

Great location

Very clean rooms location is very close to all disney parks,food,walmart and I4 .Room was huge and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to seaworld and disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James.Williams
Business
St Cloud Florida
Jun 11, 2012

Close to everything

Nice Room. Our back patio over looked the lake, cant beat that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Martini!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Grand Mom
Business
Richmond
Jun 8, 2012

Great Family Getaway

My Grand daughter had a wonderful time. She loved the many pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Wootd, Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
che don
Business
orlando, fl
Jun 7, 2012

Excellent Vacation Spot

It was absolutely wonderful. U really don't have to leave the location, everything was readily available to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top