$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harley Fred
Business
Bethesda, MD
Mar 11, 2013

Just what you'd expect...

We used this accommodation as a base to visit various theme parks and baseball spring training games in Orlando and both Florida coasts. Our unit was a "studio" which is a little larger than a hotel room by the addition of a small wet bar and microwave oven. We got what we expected... a place to sleep and occasionally lounge by one of the pools. Everything else required a drive. Although they did provide shuttles to the theme parks they only ran a few times in the morning and evening. The Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is primarily a large timeshare complex built around a large lake that provides water views for most of the units. The interior of some of the units are dated (old furniture and 32" tube TV) but they are clean and very functional. As expected, they offer a "tour" of the property if you're not an owner. This is a rather hard sell pitch to purchase a timeshare so my advice is to skip it unless you're really interested in a purchase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check First Watch for breakfast or lunch. They have great tasting food without all the calories and grease.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keshajo1
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 11, 2013

Great Couples Vacation

Westgate Lake Resort was great! Very large, clean, great location. They really thought of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny S76
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 8, 2013

bad experience made bearable

I selected this hotel based on its location to the OCCC and price. I expected no frills, just a functional room. I had a studio in the 1700 section. After being there all of 2 hours, I heard running water in the bathroom, when I had not turned on a faucet. After investigating the situation, there was water leaking from the floor above mine and the water found its way out the ceiling light fixture. I immediately called the front desk and they sent a maintenance person to check it out and he determined that the floor above had a plugged drain. Anyway, they ended up changing my room and providing me with a sizable upgrade at no charge and the manager apologized profusely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tess Ramsa
Business
Farmingdale, NJ
Feb 26, 2013

Not your ordinary hotel

At the time we booked the Westgate Lake Resort and Spa, we did not know it was a timeshare. I commend the staff after finding out we were in Orlando to attend a trade show at the OCC, they did not push the timeshare speech. We had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the lake. We did not use alot of the amenities except for the gym - which was above avg. in both equipment and staff. Shampoo, soap, towels were under avg. standards...more like a motel. The staff with the exception of housekeeping was extremely friendly. Though they did a fine job and I do understand housekeeping has a strenuous job, they did not speak English, it felt as if we were on one of the islands instead of Florida. The one thing i must say they need to address is a path, to enjoy the beauty of the lake as well as to walk on instead of the parking lot to get to the main house for the gym or to the restaurant, or just to walk for exercise or leisure.. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Smokehouse Grill was great. The staff is extemely friendly and the food was wonderful. Having it right at the resort was very convenient especially on our day of arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
christine dolgin
Business
miami, fl
Feb 19, 2013

dated decor

Check in took 45min because there was a huge line. Declined the time share song and dance right at check in. The room was a one bedroom/king size with kitchenette and balcony. The decor reminded us of the show 'The Golden Girls'. Very dated. Overall minimally clean with 'spots' on the old carpet. Parking near your building is very difficult in the evening. Cars were loud with music heard several times throughout the night. I don't think this place deserves 4 out of 5 stars. 2 - 2.5 stars at best. The only excellent aspect was the location near SeaWorld - very close. Could have paid the same for a more modern, updated chain hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickAJon
Business
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Dec 31, 2012

Disney Trip with family

First class facility. Gated area. Nice studio with jetted tub and seperate shower. Lots of amenities at the Resort! Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seannnnnn
Business
Michigan
Dec 24, 2012

It was alright

It was a alright stay don't like that there are specific times for shuttles and not every 20 minutes like the Disney parks. Right on the free way do you can't walk to any restaurants either location not the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jami12
Business
Orlando,Fl
Dec 18, 2012

Family getaway

I enjoy the room. The only thing I did not like is that the toilet was running a lot but I called front desk. They sent someone and got it fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Divyesh
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 18, 2012

Awesome stay

Great stay. Great staff. Clean rooms. Great amenities. Me and my girl stayed in the newly renovated deluxe villa with a great view of the lake. Great value as well. Location is excellent, right around the corner from international drive. Would come here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merj97
Business
NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Wonderful Stay

Room and grounds are clean. Plenty of pools and walking areas. Staff are exceptional professional and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top