$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
630 reviews
Good family resort

It was ok I had a couple of issue with the restaurants, no one did anything about it, problems with... See full review

  • lagatag
  • Jun 26, 2014
getaway was amazing

Love the jucuzzi tub, the view from any room is amazing! Staff very helpful, pools and beautiful!... See full review

  • serenity pearl
  • Jun 16, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.
Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (630)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
630 out of 630
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joco77
Florida
Oct 17, 2012

Relaxing Stay

this hotel facilitated a carefree, relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater Fl.
Jan 31, 2010

it was ok

we were unhappy with the lack of info given at the hotel web page. room service was dinner only no Breakfast. wireless internet was not included in room price. this hotel should be more clear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

old town is awesome

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
christine dolgin
miami, fl
Feb 19, 2013

dated decor

Check in took 45min because there was a huge line. Declined the time share song and dance right at check in. The room was a one bedroom/king size with kitchenette and balcony. The decor reminded us of the show 'The Golden Girls'. Very dated. Overall minimally clean with 'spots' on the old carpet. Parking near your building is very difficult in the evening. Cars were loud with music heard several times throughout the night. I don't think this place deserves 4 out of 5 stars. 2 - 2.5 stars at best. The only excellent aspect was the location near SeaWorld - very close. Could have paid the same for a more modern, updated chain hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
go dog go
Ohio
Jun 10, 2014

there are better options in orlando

I would not recommend this hotel. It's a large property, but the rooms and grounds are shabby and outdated. We booked in one of the non-renovated studio rooms. Although we got a good deal, the first room we checked into had water leaking from the ceiling onto the toilet and the second room had a dirty porch and the screen had fallen off the window. The third room was a renovated studio, which we stayed in and was much nicer. Still, it was annoying that it took over 90 minutes to get settled into a room that was functional. Additionally, as others have noted, we were told that becuase of the rate we got we were expected to sit through a timeshare talk, which we refused. The grounds are clean, but everything is old and outdated including the pool areas and fitness room. There are much nicer options in orlando in the same price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a whole foods within walking distance (1.5 miles), as well as a wal-mart.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota FL
Jun 16, 2010

short getaway

This was the third time I booked this hotel/condo in the past 6 mos. All three check-in experiences were horrible and time consuming! All three reservations were non existennt and had to be tracked down by hand due to the personnel at West Gate not placing the [...] reservation into their system. All three took at least one hour to find and solve the reservation mishaps....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Old Town
Aug 20, 2008

call ahead to check on room

Went to stay for 3 days & 2 nights. Happen to be when a tropical storm was approaching. Called ahead to be sure that our one bedroom suite had a patio due to one of our party members was a smoker. This is a smoke free hotel. Monday went to theme parks and storm was approching so went and checked in. Check in was very pleasant. We we got to our room it was 1 bedroom, tiny livingroom with fold out couch and small kitchenett combined. There was no patio. long story short, went back to check-in and told them all we had done, for an upgrade they would give me a 2 bedroom suite. The lady was very nice to us and worked with us to get us the accommodations we wanted. I would recommend the 2 bedroom suite on the lake, it was a fabulous room. except the second night a water pipe had broke at 1 a.m. setting off the building fire alarm. major panic and no one came to turn off our alarm. We had to manually disable them. the suite next door had the alarm going off all night long and not known to us they had been evacuating the building all night. No one had come to the first floor to check on us or anything. overall if there was no storm or broken water pipe, I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bats
Tampa, FL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

orlando stay

overall good,except that the jacuzzi tub and shower were dirty with hair and dirt.Also,there was a coffee pot with no coffee,so i had to leave the room and go to the store.To much street traffic,very unorganized and no courtesy from the workers in the golf carts on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton, FL
Jun 1, 2011

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

We did some shopping Disney and Bush Gardens. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is an ideal location for Disney and shopping. Don't be fooled it is a timeshare and they will try to sell you a time share. The place lacks overall, parking is not enough, the rooms are like a three star or less, nothing special really basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater Fl.
Jan 31, 2010

it was ok

we were unhappy with the lack of info given at the hotel web page. room service was dinner only no Breakfast. wireless internet was not included in room price. this hotel should be more clear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

old town is awesome

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, Fl
Oct 17, 2010

Disappointing

The location was great, less than 15 minutes from Universal Studios. However, the pictures were very deceptive. The room was much smaller than expected with lackluster furniture and a very hard bed. It turns out that it is inside a timeshare community where all the great features like the restaurants are only open during the day and close fairly early. The complex is so large that you need a map to get around. Nothing was convenient, they charge for WI-FI and even their TV channels were very limited. Overall, very disappointing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Universal Studios

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tabz
nazareth,pa
Apr 24, 2010

horrible security

I was very unsatisfied with the security of this resort. My friend and I travelled to Westgate Resort & spa both being 22 year old females. We wanted to get away and we had a security issue. My friend had gone to the pool closed the door & i put the sliding dead lock on. Thank goodness i did this because when i got out of the shower the door was open and the dead lock all the way to the end. So i waited for her to get back from the pool and wondered if she opened it and went to get ice. She didnt so therefore we called security. We were brushed off because when we came down to go to guest services there was a security guard and we confronted her about the situation and she knew nothing. So from there we went to guest services & all they did was switch our room. No sorry, no nothing; just excuses. The key didn't work so we could switch our room so had to go back again. At that point i was mad and said we should have some sort of compensation and he said he could do nothing so i was very happy to get out of that resort. I will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal's City walk was awesome nightlife & we had a lot of fun. I just wish it was walking distance because from westgate to citywalk the taxi wouldve been 40 dollars round trip meanwhile the place is only 10 minutes away.

Back to menu Return to top