$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
374 reviews
Excellent Choice

This was my first time at this Resort and we had a blast. The children loved it, I totally enjoyed... See full review

  • melnikmax
  • Apr 15, 2014
the right place to vacation at.

Room was awesome i was suprised with the fact that it had a jacuzzi i love the miror layout that it... See full review

  • bigbronx
  • Apr 12, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 0.6 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 0.6 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.
Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (374)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Jami12
Orlando,Fl
Dec 18, 2012

Family getaway

I enjoy the room. The only thing I did not like is that the toilet was running a lot but I called front desk. They sent someone and got it fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Nov 10, 2009

Not the best

This property was supposed to be smoke free but the room and the entryway smelled of cigarette smoke. Also we were on the top floor but there was a lot of overhead noise during the night. We were there for only one night so we just dealt with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 1, 2010

The Good & The Bad

The person that check me in was very nice but the room was ok i give it 2 stars but what really got to me was for a place like westgate to have ants and roaches in there rooms i got ready to get in the bed and it was a german cockroach in it. Then the day before my last stay i went to the front to let them know something was wrong with the lock on the first door they said they would send someone over right away. when i got back from my meeting the door was still broken and unlocked. it wasnt that great of a stay there for me. My room was 725-B Thanks for your concern. George Fairell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Pradie
Barbados
Jul 17, 2013

House keeping staff needs improvement

The front office staff was pretty good. I was, however, disappointed with the house keeping staff. The facilities available are pretty standard- minigolf, bicycle riding, tennis, paddle boat, indoor sports etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Atlanta
Oct 27, 2010

Not bad but surely not 4 stars

I visited Universal Studio Orlando, the ice machine didnt work, the safe in my room was broken. Internet COST was $10 A DAY. The TV was old and used. i wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

No restraunts in walking distance

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
philfry41
Iowa, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Nice but small for the money

It was a fair experience but not exactly the spacious luxury I was anticipating. The facilities were clean and family friendly but the room was small for the "1 BR, pull-out couch" configuration. Our laundry was not in the room even though the description indicated it would be (it turns out there are 2 buildings that are exceptions to the description). Pools were large and nice. On-site bars were rarely opened even though this was peak season in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Family on Spring Break
Iowa
Mar 25, 2013

Mostly Fine

Overall, we appreciated the many amenities the resort offered. We liked the on-site mini-grocery, paddle boats and ice cream counter, but the quality and comfort of our room was less than expected. It is located close to Universal which worked well for us. No one explained the free shuttle (need to reserve spots in advance and there are only a few trips in the AM and PM to catch.) The room was less than expected (the jet tub and room safe didn't work and there was a fresh red stain on the carpet that grossed us out.) The bedding was also not the quality I expected of a four-star hotel. Our room was in the lowest price range and it was obvious it wasn't the best the resort had to offer. This resort is enormous and well manicured. We didn't spend much time at the resort so we could live with our somewhat sub-par room. My advice is if you stay (and you're a pickier person,) pay the extra to get one of the upgraded rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza (on Turkey Lake) was AWESOME after a day at Universal. It had fabulous service and served a unique pizza we were glad we stopped by to try.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Business person
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 9, 2010

Short but Sweet

We were in town at a trade show. we rented two rooms, the double rooms connected by a foyer and outside door was difficult the neighbor kept locking the door and we could not get in. The neighbors had too many people and were very loud, the staff was great they changed our room to a bigger room. Great Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
ruling family
saint augustine fl
Jul 15, 2013

staying at the westgate

The overall stay was great but getting checked in is always a zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
VA getaway traveler
Alexandria, VA
May 22, 2012

birthday getaway

I was really excited about going to this resort and spa but was a little disappointed because I was not aware that they were making changes to the property and a lot of the facilities were not open. I took a tour and the newer section is 5 starts but the section we stayed in was about a 3. I took my daughter to Disney for her birthday and I was a bit disappointed. Additionally, the customer service was slow and not very responsive. It's a nice place but I was thinking that they would have more amenities to include frequent shuttles to downtown and all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top