$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Divyesh
Orlando, FL
Dec 18, 2012

Awesome stay

Great stay. Great staff. Clean rooms. Great amenities. Me and my girl stayed in the newly renovated deluxe villa with a great view of the lake. Great value as well. Location is excellent, right around the corner from international drive. Would come here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lagatag
Business
orlando
Jun 26, 2014

Good family resort

It was ok I had a couple of issue with the restaurants, no one did anything about it, problems with the shuttle of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They don't have that much good activities for the kids.q

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr happyintampa
Business
Tampa,florida
Sep 16, 2014

One and only

Me and my wife love this hotel.Great location from attractions,restaurants,and lots of shopping centers.If you don't feel like driving,the resort is full of activities to keep you busy.For the money,it doesn't get any better here.It's the only place my wife and I have stayed in the past three years of our aniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super damian i
Business
Orlando florida
Sep 29, 2014

fantastic get away

Had a very nice stay looking forward to the next time I return to this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marvelous Mar
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Nov 14, 2014

Awesome Stay!!

We loved the stay so much, we actually purchased a timeshare in the building!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samcker
Business
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Nov 21, 2014

Exelent hotel

beatiful place with a exelent view. It has good amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando Premium Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of Three Young Ladies
Business
Marietta, GA
Dec 2, 2014

Great Location for Downtown Orlando

The staff were the most attentive that I have experienced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go shopping at the Florida Mall which is fabulous and about 5 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilmari69
Business
Miami
Mar 2, 2015

Awesome Family Vacation

This is our favorite hotel when we always go to orlando, best hotel ever!!!! Enough room for the whole family. Recommended to all of our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allysyn B.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

great time at west gate

great second time here- will go back again boyfriend has a time share here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stay for 9 days
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Nice getaway

My husband and I went away for a 9 night stay here. It was clean, they were very efficient with house keeping, although the people in the lobby were way too pushy. We did not want to participate in a time share presentation, so we specifically asked if this is what they were signing us up for. They stated no, we got up early the first morning we were there, got to the lobby and were told, yes indeed, it was a timeshare. Very upsetting to be lied to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shillington, PA
May 4, 2009

Great Accomodations, Great Value

Hotel was nice, it is very big & spread out. Our studio was quite nice, clean. We thought it was kind of noisy, though. We were nearly run over by golfcarts several times-these are used by employees to show time-share opportunities. They were going way too fast. Pools were well kept. Very convenient to everything! We would stay here again, just not during Easter break, way too crowded!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top