$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
630 reviews
Good family resort

It was ok I had a couple of issue with the restaurants, no one did anything about it, problems with... See full review

  • lagatag
  • Jun 26, 2014
getaway was amazing

Love the jucuzzi tub, the view from any room is amazing! Staff very helpful, pools and beautiful!... See full review

  • serenity pearl
  • Jun 16, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.
Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (630)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
630 out of 630
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joco77
Florida
Oct 17, 2012

Relaxing Stay

this hotel facilitated a carefree, relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim vas
wapwallopen pa
Aug 5, 2012

good value great service

great service would do this again these people would do anything to satisfy a customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simard
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2012

This Resort Is Great For Your Florida Vacation

Me & My Wife Just Stayed At This Resort From July 16th - 23rd & It Was Wonderful. Upon Driving Up To The Main Lobby, It's A Very Beautiful, Clean & Wonderful Place To See, The Staff Was Very, Very Polite & Kind, After Getting My Two Room Keys & Driving Back To My Villa (The Property Is Huge), Upon Opening The Door, I Was Just Shocked & The Extreme Cleanliness & Neatness Of The Room, The Room Was Well Stocked With Extra Towels, Sheets, Blankets, & Bathroom Supplies, Everything was In Prestine Condition, Down To The Ironing Board & Iron, The TV Was A Little Dated (Not FlatScreen), But Huge Anyway, So You Could Live With it, The Outside Patio With Table & Two Chairs & Inside table With Two Chairs Was Clean & In Very Good Condition, The King Sized Bed Was In Very Good Condition & Well As The Sleeper Sofa. The Jacuzzi Is Small, You Couldn't Get Two People Into it. The Glass Inclosed Shower Was Excellent, The Only problem I noticed We had Slightly, Is The When Your Gone All Day And Come Back Into Your Room, There Be Some Type of Bugs that Be in The Jacuzzi (Small like Nats) Only Like 5 or 6, Just Rinse Them Out And Your Fine, But This Will Be Everyday Though. The Kitchenette Was great, You Get Microwave, Mini Fridge, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Set Of Dishes, Silverware, Glasses, Bowls (All Dishes Are See-Thru Glass) & Sink, They Stock You With Two Rolls of Paper Towels, Several Dish Clothes & Plenty Other Things, And To Have The Lake, 15 Feet Away As Your Patio View (Which Is Screened In), To Keep The Bugs Out is Awesome. Free Buses Run Every 15mins To Take You Anywhere On The Westgate Property You Wish, You Also Can Catch Any Of The Guys Driving the Golf Carts, Its About 7 Pools You Can Go To At Your Leisure. They Have A Smokehouse Steak Resturant, Pizzahut Express & A Market On The Property & Very Close To The Super Walmart. There Is To Much I Could Say About this Resort To Mention, It's A Lovely, Beautiful Place, & From Now On When I Visit Orlando, FL, This Is Where I Will Be Staying. I Would Just Upgrade From The Studio To The 1-Bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart Is About 1/2 Mile Or Less Down The Street For Anything You May Want To Buy In Bulk, If Not, The On-Site Market (A Little Pricey) Has Almost Everything You Would Be looking For.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David kristina and baby
Mesa, Arizona
Jul 15, 2012

Great location

Very clean rooms location is very close to all disney parks,food,walmart and I4 .Room was huge and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to seaworld and disney

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James.Williams
St Cloud Florida
Jun 11, 2012

Close to everything

Nice Room. Our back patio over looked the lake, cant beat that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Martini!

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Grand Mom
Richmond
Jun 8, 2012

Great Family Getaway

My Grand daughter had a wonderful time. She loved the many pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Wootd, Love it!

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
che don
orlando, fl
Jun 7, 2012

Excellent Vacation Spot

It was absolutely wonderful. U really don't have to leave the location, everything was readily available to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOTHER AND DAUGHTER
ORLANDO
Jun 4, 2012

GREAT HOTEL

THE LOCATION IS WONDERFUL, NEAR TO SEAWORLD AND WALLMART. BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND EXCELLENT AMENITIES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VA getaway traveler
Alexandria, VA
May 22, 2012

birthday getaway

I was really excited about going to this resort and spa but was a little disappointed because I was not aware that they were making changes to the property and a lot of the facilities were not open. I took a tour and the newer section is 5 starts but the section we stayed in was about a 3. I took my daughter to Disney for her birthday and I was a bit disappointed. Additionally, the customer service was slow and not very responsive. It's a nice place but I was thinking that they would have more amenities to include frequent shuttles to downtown and all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melting Robert
Soldotna, Alaska
May 17, 2012

Good Vacation

Hotel was above average, the staff was very helpful and polite. Only problem with hotel was there were alot of ants in our room before we had even arrived. mostly by the sink area above the fridge. Just an annoyance at first, but became more of a problem over the 8 day stay. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms however, so maybe you just get what you pay for here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is perfectly inbetween Disney World and Universal Studios

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jric the working guy
Clinton TWP., Michigan
May 15, 2012

great weekend!!

Thought the resort was really nice, like the setup. Didnt like the fact the owners of timeshares got all the amenities free. Thought that was kinda un fair. The staff for the most part was great. Love how close everything was to the resort. The room itself was really nice and clean, better then i expected. Really like the private balcony!! Wish they had more shuttles to more places. Overall we had a great experience and would go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just like anywhere else!!

Back to menu Return to top