$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
368 reviews
beatiful place

Everything was great room was very clean .We would reccomend it to all our friends See full review

  • sera
  • Apr 7, 2014
LOVE IT!!

This is our 2nd time here and I love it! They gave our original room we had booked away due to over... See full review

  • RM Mercado
  • Apr 2, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 0.6 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 0.6 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.
Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
merj97
NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Wonderful Stay

Room and grounds are clean. Plenty of pools and walking areas. Staff are exceptional professional and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Petziggy
Jeffersonville, Vermont
Apr 9, 2014

Awesome adult getaway!

Although this is a family oriented resort there were a lot of amenities for adults to enjoy. My favorite is the Coral Reef Pool with a live DJ keeping the crowd interacting. The poolside bar has fast, friendly services. Housekeeping came after we refused services in the Am, and rechecked with us in the evening to see if we needed anything. Everyone was very nice at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sids Deli excellent subs and at a great price.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
sera
tucson az
Apr 7, 2014

beatiful place

Everything was great room was very clean .We would reccomend it to all our friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Family of 6 Disney Fans
Chicago Area
Apr 7, 2014

Great Family Getaway

The location of this hotel was perfect for accessing Disney World, Universal Studios, etc. The staff was courteous and welcoming. We were entitled to maid service daily, but twice during our eight-night stay they did not come to clean our room and we had to call down for towels as our linens were not refurbished. Our last night there (Saturday) was apparently a local prom night and the noise in the unit above ours kept everyone awake most of the night. It would be beneficial to others to room one-night party-goers in areas that are away from families with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
KDet
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2014

Solid not spectacular

Location is great. Rooms were nice. The staff is incompetent. You need to ask questions constantly in order to figure anything out and ultimately figure it out for yourself. I got a golf cart escort to the restaurant on location and was dropped off in the middle of the afternoon. The restaurant was closed until dinner. I had to walk all they way back across the resort to the lobby. Nobody could have informed me that the restaurant was closed prior? Also, the "taxi" on hand that takes you wherever you want to go is $50 round trip. A van ride to CVS 1/4 mile down the road and back is $50. Free transportation to Universal Studios and Epcot and back is a nice feature. Be wary of the aggressive timeshare sale with promise of $75 and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Westgate Lakes will give you a white folder with menus and brochures inside about local restaurants, establishments, and attractions along with some coupons. There is a deep-dish pizza place menu in there. Order their pizza called "the one". It is great.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Disney happy hotel not so
chicago IL
Apr 3, 2014

Out of date

The place was great as far as location. But when we checked in they want you to sit down for a timeshare sales job did not like that at all. the room was nice and clean but needs to be up dated. the only real problem we had was that to get into your condo you have a common entry way with the people next to you and they kept locking the dead bolt to the common entry way so we could not get in to our room and had to get help from security to unlock. i wonder if this is the kind of people they are attacting due to the good price they offer. Had some problems with guests in the parking lot partying in the lot people parking sideways and this place was full (not alot of extra parking) but for the money the place was nice but not the kind of people they seem to be bringing in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
RM Mercado
New Jersey
Apr 2, 2014

LOVE IT!!

This is our 2nd time here and I love it! They gave our original room we had booked away due to over booking, but they sure made up for it by giving my husband and I an upgrade with a 2 bedroom deluxe suite for no extra charge. It was absolutely beautiful and sooo spacious. Even had a dinner party for my family at our "apartment"(it's what I like to call it). :) The place is close to everything (stores, restaurants, disney attractions, 10-15mins from both Universal and Seaworld.) IThis place fits all size groups from 2 to 10 and something to do for everyone. It's highly recommended and pricing is very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
The best groom ever
Columbia SC
Mar 31, 2014

Great Place

Had a wonderful time everything was great..the only thing we were not pleased was housekeeping..housekeeping does not change the sheets everyday like they should. They just remake the bed..I put a mark on the sheet to see if they change it and they don't..but still friendly staff..amenities was great the paddle boats.mini golf was great..there is always something to do there..great for a honeymoon spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Mr JFR
Va
Mar 29, 2014

Getaway

The Westgate was excellent. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The attractions were great.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anniversary trip 99999
Florida snowbirds
Mar 27, 2014

enjoyable

Our room was more than we expected. We didn't make use of the activities or pool because of the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay away from the time share promotions

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Loadplanner
Atlanta, GA
Mar 26, 2014

Great property

Great location for families visiting theme parks. Property has several pools, plenty of activities or great just for relaxing. Overall rating would be excellent had it not been for the pressure at check-in to participate in a vacation/time share presentation. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A three to five minute drive to International Drive where there are endless dining choices.

Back to menu Return to top