$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masayoshi Tomizuka
Business
Berkeley, California
May 5, 2013

wonderful private spa experinece

It was very nice to have SPA in the unit. Internet connection was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt3171
Business
Lakeland, FL
Apr 29, 2013

Great weekend trip

We absolutely loved the room and overall experience! Wish they had an all day running shuttle.. but other than this, we had a blast.. there was plenty to do and it was all extremely relaxing! The room was so wonderful we would have been happy spending our entire trip just enjoying it! It was exactly what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney has great places to grab a bite to eat and then enjoy night life as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rofsfeba
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Apr 18, 2013

Great getaway

Beautiful room and view. Only complaint is my room keys keep demagnetizing and had to call security to let us in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mel85
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 9, 2013

Unhappy with stay

Our check in was easy, but we were escorted to the VIP desk where they signed us up for a timeshare meeting. The next day the meeting took 3 hours and it was a salesman pushing us to buy a timeshare. In our room there were mens leftover shavings in the sink and womens hair also left in the drain in the bathroom. The smokehouse grill was understaffed when we went there so we left after 10 minutes of not being served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jrujxy
Business
Sacramento , California
Apr 3, 2013

Good Economical Family Getaway

Good amenities at a reasonable price. Close to all the parks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackhawks88
Business
Algonquin, IL
Apr 1, 2013

Family Getaway

We have been to Westgate Lakes Spa and Resort in the past and this time staying was nice. They had more options of things to do during the day this time. They had a movie night for the families which is nice. The rooms were nice and the restaurant has gotten much better than our prior experiences. The staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dawniewonderful
Business
Rochester, MI
Mar 27, 2013

They are much too big for their own good

This is an enormous complex. We had to wait in line about 20 minutes just to get to check in and we got there about 10pm. Apparently, they gave our reserved room to somebody else and they "upgraded" our room. We were given one of their condo units. It was very cramped. My biggest complaint is there was no parking in the area for the building we were in. We had to walk quite a distance to get to our room, in the rain, and late at night. There were several employees driving around in golf carts but not one stopped to offer assistance to us as we struggled to get our luggage to the room. I even asked one employee who was just sitting there where should we park and he was no help whatsoever. I would like to mention that the lady who checked us in was very nice. The bed was quite comfortable. The hotel is on a lake and the room had a screened in deck and that was very nice. The price was a fair price. Overall, I think they try to put too many people in an area that just is not big enough to hold that many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family on Spring Break
Business
Iowa
Mar 25, 2013

Mostly Fine

Overall, we appreciated the many amenities the resort offered. We liked the on-site mini-grocery, paddle boats and ice cream counter, but the quality and comfort of our room was less than expected. It is located close to Universal which worked well for us. No one explained the free shuttle (need to reserve spots in advance and there are only a few trips in the AM and PM to catch.) The room was less than expected (the jet tub and room safe didn't work and there was a fresh red stain on the carpet that grossed us out.) The bedding was also not the quality I expected of a four-star hotel. Our room was in the lowest price range and it was obvious it wasn't the best the resort had to offer. This resort is enormous and well manicured. We didn't spend much time at the resort so we could live with our somewhat sub-par room. My advice is if you stay (and you're a pickier person,) pay the extra to get one of the upgraded rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza (on Turkey Lake) was AWESOME after a day at Universal. It had fabulous service and served a unique pizza we were glad we stopped by to try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mambrupr
Business
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Mar 22, 2013

My Trip

I stayed at this hotel because I had an event to attend. I flew from Puerto Rico. I nice stay overall. The parking was a little hectic, the reception was a big chaotic and they take from one place to another without explaining what is going on. The room was a little dirty and we found a few roaches. Other than that it was ok. The store they have on site is very convenient and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have restaurant on site and they deliver. The food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carsenagenic
Business
Halifax, Canada
Mar 18, 2013

just ok.

the hotel was just ok. a far walk for us to the hotel swimming pool, if we left the room for the day after 10:15am then the room was not cleaned when we arrived back at the end of the day. They would however send a cleaner if we asked. we did also have to upgrade the room. I told the travel agent that we needed a full kitchen and we got a studio with only a microwave and fridge. We upgraded to a half kitchen which gave us two burnern, fridge, and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

to busy durng march/spring break.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top