$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenisha
Family
Brentwood ny 11717
Jul 18, 2013

it was a great getaway for my family

the hotel was clean and very nice staff, the room was the best, I like that it had everthing we needed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bradenton, FL
Oct 11, 2009

Good value

When we arrived, I had to call the reservations number because it was a ghost town! No one around, very weird! There was another guest there who was equally confused, turned out there was another main registration about a mile down in the complex. They should've had a sign because apparently several people made that mistake. Very busy place, great customer service with check-in, it's such a large complex that they have someone on a golf cart lead you to your room. This person also gives you coupons and general info. We made reservations the same day we arrived and there was little problem with it. Our room was right off a pool area, so there were kids out there screaming at midnight, but overall it was great. We got the studio and it was a great deal.Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

go to the main registration, which is NOT near the restuarant.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Oct 4, 2009

"Couple Vacation"

First off if you're trying to get away with your sweetheart and attend any Universal atrraction, I would highly recommend. Check-in was simple and easy. We got the studio and by our suprise it was actually nice. Inside was a mini kitchen (suitable enough due to the fact that we don't cook), jacuzzi and a shower in the bathroom, and also a patio to hang out in the mornings. Right down the street from our room was Universal Stuidos and Wal-Mart :). For the price of our room and the enemities that were included, this resort was by far the best. We will actually be going up to horror nights this month and plan to book again with Westgate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando FL
Aug 30, 2009

five star

Everything was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chas'
Couples
space coast, florida
Aug 26, 2009

An OK stay

The hotel location and staff are excellent. The rooms are a little out dated in the quality amenities and decor, but none the less, overall a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

International Drive has anything and everything you need!

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timmie
Couples
Wichita, KS
Jul 19, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We enjoyed Sea World during our stay there with freinds. I wish I had known they didn't furnish coffee in the rooms, I would of purchased some at the store, but that is minor. I would most definitely stay there again! Great service and much to do at the resort in itself. You can spend a lot of time just walking around and site seeing if you wish! I loved the rooms and large tub. But we did have to ask that they repair the toilet lid and the sink drained very slow. Service is Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
MRYB SC
Jul 19, 2009

Aged`Facility

Complex is over-wellmimg. To many people and cars. You can't get a legal parking spot after 10pm I don't know how the local fire department overlooks the violations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beverly, bargin shopper
Family
Blytheville, AR
Jul 13, 2009

"Fantastic family getaway"

This resort was located right down the street from all the attractions, especially Sea World. We had a great time, the people and resort was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you don't know your way around Orlando, most places will give you directions, step by step printed out on paper.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lexington ,KY
Jul 5, 2009

Huge

This resort was huge. It was very nice, except minimal parking. Price was great for what we got, we couldn't be more pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RevKim
Family
Paulding, Ohio
Jul 4, 2009

Westgate Lakes Resort

The hotel was a great place to relax and vacation, we especially enjoyed the screened in porch. There were people everywhere which was unnerving at times, and I did not appreciate having to pay for internet service. You would think that this would be free like in other hotels, but I guess that's Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Florida Mall was only five miles away on Sand Lake Road. We went there several times and enjoyed the shops there.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired in NC
Family
NC
Jun 30, 2009

It was ok!

We were in a room that had a balcony by the pool. The pool was EXTREMELY noisy until midnight. Even though the pool closes at 11:00 pm and even though I made several phone calls to the front desk, I was not able to get to sleep until after midnight and I had to get up at 6:00 am. My nine year old had to go to sleep with my hands wrapped around her head covering her ears so that she could get to sleep. It was HORRIBLE!!!! They should tell guests that that area could be noisey or they should have security control the noise at that time of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top