$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pittcon-2010
Business
Baltimore
Mar 5, 2010

Nice Place

God for family not perfect for business travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Fun
Business
Wash, DC
Mar 2, 2010

Loved It!!!

Check in was great because we asked about a view of the large lake and the clerk was actually excited that he could accommodate our request! They asked if we'd be interested in additional nights and give us information about attactions that were available. Just a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 1, 2010

The Good & The Bad

The person that check me in was very nice but the room was ok i give it 2 stars but what really got to me was for a place like westgate to have ants and roaches in there rooms i got ready to get in the bed and it was a german cockroach in it. Then the day before my last stay i went to the front to let them know something was wrong with the lock on the first door they said they would send someone over right away. when i got back from my meeting the door was still broken and unlocked. it wasnt that great of a stay there for me. My room was 725-B Thanks for your concern. George Fairell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach
Feb 18, 2010

Wonderful Place to Stay

The room was great. It was really more then I expected. Large and clean. They had a great little store that had everything I needed. They escorted me to my room with my luggage and left their number if I had any needs. I did call once and they were right on top of it. Check in was easy. I got a wonderful price for two nights. Will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All shopping was close by. A short drive. This includes groceries and retail shops.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trisha E.
Business
Daytona Beach, Fl.
Feb 15, 2010

Vday Weekend

It was nice...very quite & peaceful. Everyone was so friendly & nice!! Had a great room with a nice view over looking the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 14, 2010

Huge Room Great Rate

The room was huge 2 bedroom 2 bath and the rate was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelster
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Feb 14, 2010

Good value for the money

My husband and I rented a suite at Westgate for a weekend get away. While there we went to universal, which was only about 10 minutes away. The address that was provided online toke me to an area that seemed deserted, I could not find anyone inside the building to ask where I should check in, when I was finally giving up I went and asked the security guard and he directed me back up the street to the real entrance. The room was spacious and comfortable, the only bad thing was the noise. You could hear doors slamming shut and people talking through the doors and windows. Other than that we really enjoyed the hotel, plus the hot tub in the room was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business person
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 9, 2010

Short but Sweet

We were in town at a trade show. we rented two rooms, the double rooms connected by a foyer and outside door was difficult the neighbor kept locking the door and we could not get in. The neighbors had too many people and were very loud, the staff was great they changed our room to a bigger room. Great Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 7, 2010

Hotel

Went to universal studios. It was fairly close. Staff was super. Hotel was more like an apartment complex than a resort hotel. Nice for extended stays I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater Fl.
Jan 31, 2010

it was ok

we were unhappy with the lack of info given at the hotel web page. room service was dinner only no Breakfast. wireless internet was not included in room price. this hotel should be more clear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

old town is awesome

Back to menu Return to top