$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Timmothy
Business
Minnesota
Oct 23, 2014

Bugs

The room had bugs all over it...the fact that they had not been check or taken care of before someone would check in is ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Convention center is close by.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super damian i
Business
Orlando florida
Sep 29, 2014

fantastic get away

Had a very nice stay looking forward to the next time I return to this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr happyintampa
Business
Tampa,florida
Sep 16, 2014

One and only

Me and my wife love this hotel.Great location from attractions,restaurants,and lots of shopping centers.If you don't feel like driving,the resort is full of activities to keep you busy.For the money,it doesn't get any better here.It's the only place my wife and I have stayed in the past three years of our aniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Phyona
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 25, 2014

It was horrible

To begin this review, I will first state that it took over a hour to check-in bc supposedly when I book through online there is a "process" etc, this should be listed on the website; but ok that's understandable, the staff member that helped us was kind. So moving along, after all that, and an extremely exhausting day I might add, I get to my room and none of the keys work, so at 12:30am I am sitting outside the door on the concrete. My mother called from her room, they said they can't guarantee a time but someone will be out there, really? So I waited on the cold concrete with my bags until someone came. The room was absolutely freezing, I tried to turn the temperature up, it's ouldnt work, but I was so exhausted that I fell asleep freezing. I was so happy to check out and be on my home, I youths it was over, but after arriving home, ta-daaaa I get charged a fee of $22.40, for what?! Amenities they said, do they mean the cold concrete? Was that the amenity for which I was charged? Why wasn't this payment included the fee I paid? Horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kristi7511
Business
Orlando FL
Aug 24, 2014

bad management

At check in they had trouble trying to find my reservation. I asked to speak with the manager and she acted like she want at all concerned with the situation. She never took the time to try and resolve the issue instead had another associate handler it. Plus when we got to our room the adjoining room with other guests was unlocked so anyone could of came into our room at anytime without us even knowing. We were going to stay another night but decided we were better off going to a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kran
Business
detroit
Aug 18, 2014

Family Vacation

Everything is good other than owners program. Do not attend that stupid program. People behave rude if you don't accept their offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arithecyclist
Business
San Juan
Aug 14, 2014

Fantastic!

When we first arrived at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, we felt the friendliness of the attendants. They were always willing to help. They helped us as knowing beforehand what were our family needs. Yes, it is family oriented and very cautious with natural environment. Also, location was centered on parks and surrounded by convenience stores. If I have the opportunity to visit parks again, I'll come back to Westgate. It's fantastic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana Gwen
Business
Gainesville, FL
Aug 13, 2014

NO AC! Super hot in room!

Nice room set up, large room, nice balcony with pretty view. Nothing mentioned on website about how they try to sell you a timeshare rental while there. SUPER hot in room! Even after complaining never got below 76. It is hot in Florida and coming back to a nice cool room is part of the allure of vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Tomatoes is a wonderful place to eat!

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jody R.
Business
Bronx, ny
Jul 15, 2014

Great family getaway

It had everything and everyone was so friendly. Everything is nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lagatag
Business
orlando
Jun 30, 2014

family perfect

It was good pool was awesome activities for kids the same. Staff was helpful. Housekeeper was on point. Front desk was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inside hotel restaurant quality was great on food..

Back to menu Return to top