Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat-mom
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 30, 2010

Great location, nice pools, clean rooms

We had a fine trip. The space was just right, we had a nice view, and the kitchen was clean. MY only recommendation would be to have coffee packs--we had to spend $8 on coffee at their store before we realized there was a Wal-Mart down the street. The location was perfect, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Nickerson
Business
Lanham, MD
Mar 29, 2010

Wonderful trip

The best time I had was when I had a spa and massage treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soldout
Business
dallas, tx
Mar 23, 2010

time share sales

tried to sell me a suite told me it was a tour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary 2 Cents
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Mar 23, 2010

"Great family getaway"

Everything and everyone was wonderful. Well worth the price. Am considering booking another stay in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort myers fl
Mar 18, 2010

Sort of ok

We went to visit seaworld. This hotel wasnt so great. You even have to pay for internet service. Thats right no free WiFi. Also check in takes forever. they try to sell extras. You have to tour the hotel to get breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, NJ
Mar 13, 2010

Great Night at The Ball Park

Great Service & Helpful Staff Had a great room and very clean. Also, convenient location for all of Orlando. Came for Phillies-Atlanta Game and had great time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ESPN Wide World of Sports only 10 minutes away.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KK sweetthang
Business
Savannah Ga
Mar 10, 2010

24th anniversary celebration spot

The Hotel is beautiful and we had a awesome view of the lake from the room. We really enjoyed the large jacuzzi. We attended the Magics basketball game.This trip was very relaxing. The only thing was we were unable to get the total bill at checkout and we have not gotten it via email like we were told.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the walmart is within walking distance

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Sao
Business
Tampa, FL.
Mar 8, 2010

The good, the bad, and the ugly.

Hotel staff needs to be more on point. Hotel key did not work twice when returning to the room. Really noisy, could not get a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will Doitagain
Business
Missouri
Mar 8, 2010

Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice!

Stayed here for business. I brought my wife with me to give her some sunshine. She fell in love with the Resort. We will probably enjoy a future extended stay here to take advantage of all of the fine amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toppdawgg
Business
Tampa,Fl
Mar 8, 2010

vaction

vaction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top