$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando fla
Jun 22, 2010

no title

when i arrive to the hotel there were many people every where line up in diferrent direccion so i did not knew where to go and check in, almost like 20 minute later i saw an employees going back and forw and i ask where would be the check in line. after check in wiht front desk they take you with somebody else to try to sale you a time share which i was not interesting,i didnt book my self for that.but they dont ask. i think these rude and this hotel will be one of those hotel that ill never would like to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn NY
Jun 21, 2010

Great Location

I had a wonderful time at Westgate i would go anytime that I could. It is in a great location and has everything you can imagine it's better than a regular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gerry45013
Business
Hamilton. Ohio
Jun 18, 2010

westgate lakes

The hotel was in a great location. Only minutes away from Universal studios and about 15 minutes from Disney. We drove to Coco Beach one day in about an hour and had a blast. That being said, even though the hotel was clean, there were issues with the front door lock and being able to open and close the shower and balcony doors. There was no AC control that worked and they kept the room too cold. I was totally put off by the timehsare pitch as soon as we'd checked in. My family and I had drove straight through for over 13 hours and all we wanted was to get to our room and unpack. The "salesman" was pushy and made a comment about my wife not even paying attention to him when she was trying to keep our son entertained with none of us having more than 5 hours sleep. I will say that he quickly pushed us along once I told him we absolutely were not interested. I thought it was poor taste on their part to do this right when we walked in the door without even asking how our trip was and if it was a good time or not. We won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't waste your time with Disney unless you have really small children. For the price and overall family fun, Universal is the only choice.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thankful guest
Business
Hanover, MD
Jun 17, 2010

Not Impressed

I will not stay here again. There are way too many choices in the area to stay at a place like this ever. Pro's: Clean rooms Clean property grounds Nice pools Near Universal Studio's/Seaworld Con's: The place is a time share In bldg 1000, there is no A/C in either of the 2 elevators The only 2 clothing dryers for a 6 story building do not heat. Tried both and for more than 5 hours of drying the clothes were still damp Not enough parking when you return from the parks after 9pm. No wireless internet available in rooms. The only place wireless is available is in lobby. This Resort is huge and the lobby is not short walking distance. I've seen this in previous reviews as well. The Resorts claims they are in the process of upgrading their service. No complimentary breakfast Rooms need to be updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota FL
Jun 16, 2010

short getaway

This was the third time I booked this hotel/condo in the past 6 mos. All three check-in experiences were horrible and time consuming! All three reservations were non existennt and had to be tracked down by hand due to the personnel at West Gate not placing the [...] reservation into their system. All three took at least one hour to find and solve the reservation mishaps....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Jun 16, 2010

Renter Beware! Truth not told

Hotel decent. The BIG disappointment came at Check in. When I asked about Wireless they said there was none. New company coming in. I asked how long before. No idea. It had been out for a month and it will be longer. I asked why couldnt you put that on your ad. I felt very decieved. This is HUGE to me. I would not have stayed there if I had known. Others checking in were just as disappointed. I would not go back, if they decieved in this. What else would they not tell me?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 15, 2010

Mini Vacation

i really like the Resort.I didn't like that they pressure the guest to take the timeshare tour i'm on vacation didn't want to spend time with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port St. Lucie, FL
Jun 15, 2010

Great Value

Swimming pool was huge and clean. there was a lot of things to do but you have to stay more than two nights to enjoy all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GranMa GranMa
Business
Brunswick,Ga
Jun 15, 2010

Fantastic family gataway

Our stay was execellent, we had everything we needed the staff was great,the location is great close to parks,stores,etc....... durning our stay we visited SeaWorld and a garden also the paddle boats were fun. This was one of the best times we had and our Anniversery celebration was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The smoke house on the properties

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 15, 2010

Mini Vacation

i really like the Resort.I didn't like that they pressure the guest to take the timeshare tour i'm on vacation didn't want to spend time with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top