$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Layla29
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 6, 2013

Staying At West gate Resort and Spa in Orlando, FL

The hotel was located in a nice and friendly environment. It was secure. The room we were assigned was not very clean. We had to ask the hotel manager to be switched to a different room. Even when we were given a new room, the bathroom was still not clean. The carpeting was old and dirty as well, with stains on it. We were expecting something more for what we had paid and looked into. Hopefully we will be offered a better hotel next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel we were placed in was walking distance to some of the world's most famous attractions!

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous C
Business
Florida
Oct 28, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Fantastic stay. Would Definitely recommend to everyone. Great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couplenite
Business
hollywood fl
Sep 13, 2013

takemeaway

Hotel over all is clean. family oriented .not for honeymoons or for a couple get away.pool area is not exotic basic no amenities by pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rick r denis
Business
orlando
Aug 29, 2013

place to be always

excelent one of my best experience sharing with my son. service outstanding, comfortable rooms and high levels of cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony P.
Business
Chicago,IL
Aug 24, 2013

family vacation

we had a good experience, maybe update the TV, better house keeping, and have those time share people be more professional and quit being pushy. they waste people time, my time is short on vacations so I try the most on being with my family, not making business or investment deals. oh maybe make your pools more kid friendly and a life guard on duty would help a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirks MIMI
Business
Orlando Florida
Aug 18, 2013

hidden charges-noisy-lack of parking

The place is very nice, but there are tours for the time shares going on everyday so for you to get in and out where your amenties are that you have to pay an extra $67 for in addition to your room it is difficult. They put you in about a 5 story building there are blocks of these and the parking is not good, we came back late at night and could not find parking. There were families yelling running in and out. You can cook in the 2 bdrms net to us and we have to smell greasy food all night and hear people yelling and running. This was suppose to be like a 2nd honeymoon. This place is good for kids but not just to people too noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The food everywhere in Orlando is more expensive. So be ready for that .

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joseg1085
Business
Florida
Jul 31, 2013

Good

Good experience i have fun in the hotel pool. My son have a lot of fun in the pool too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenisha
Business
Brentwood ny 11717
Jul 18, 2013

it was a great getaway for my family

the hotel was clean and very nice staff, the room was the best, I like that it had everthing we needed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pradie
Business
Barbados
Jul 17, 2013

House keeping staff needs improvement

The front office staff was pretty good. I was, however, disappointed with the house keeping staff. The facilities available are pretty standard- minigolf, bicycle riding, tennis, paddle boat, indoor sports etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ruddyann
Business
Orlando,Florida
Jul 16, 2013

Family get away

The place were too crowded need more space need more parking, parking sucks. Could not fine any ice machine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top