$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Melbourne, Florida
Apr 3, 2010

Good, but watch out for certain things..

We live about 50 miles from Orlando and just came to take kids to Theme Parks. Check in was good and professional, however as soon as you get your room keys you are directed to a power salesman who tries to get you to go to the Time Share presentation the next morning. (did not like that) The room was very nice and clean, BUT the pool was filled with people and loud music till about midnight (I think that is when I finally fell asleep. The pool was very loud. Also with this resort being a time share, there were kids runnning around all night. (very Loud) All in all it is a nice place to stay and very close to the attractions but it is very loud at night, hard to go to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeville, MN
Apr 1, 2010

Westgate Lakes March 2010

We stayed in one of the studio apartments, which I would not recommend for more than 2 people. The pool noise was pretty loud until 11 p.m. We had a "kitchenette" which was very limited. They should've just said refrigerator and microwave as there was no room to prepare anything or wash up the dishes. We have stayed here previously, about 7 years ago, and weren't as impressed this time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This is close to Orlando airport, SeaWorld, Disney and Universal studios. The 2 bedroom units offer a little privacy for families traveling with children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
#2 dad
Business
lakeland fl
Mar 31, 2010

good for price

We will go back again and feel comfortable bringing our 2 small children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat-mom
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 30, 2010

Great location, nice pools, clean rooms

We had a fine trip. The space was just right, we had a nice view, and the kitchen was clean. MY only recommendation would be to have coffee packs--we had to spend $8 on coffee at their store before we realized there was a Wal-Mart down the street. The location was perfect, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Nickerson
Business
Lanham, MD
Mar 29, 2010

Wonderful trip

The best time I had was when I had a spa and massage treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soldout
Business
dallas, tx
Mar 23, 2010

time share sales

tried to sell me a suite told me it was a tour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary 2 Cents
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Mar 23, 2010

"Great family getaway"

Everything and everyone was wonderful. Well worth the price. Am considering booking another stay in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort myers fl
Mar 18, 2010

Sort of ok

We went to visit seaworld. This hotel wasnt so great. You even have to pay for internet service. Thats right no free WiFi. Also check in takes forever. they try to sell extras. You have to tour the hotel to get breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, NJ
Mar 13, 2010

Great Night at The Ball Park

Great Service & Helpful Staff Had a great room and very clean. Also, convenient location for all of Orlando. Came for Phillies-Atlanta Game and had great time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ESPN Wide World of Sports only 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KK sweetthang
Business
Savannah Ga
Mar 10, 2010

24th anniversary celebration spot

The Hotel is beautiful and we had a awesome view of the lake from the room. We really enjoyed the large jacuzzi. We attended the Magics basketball game.This trip was very relaxing. The only thing was we were unable to get the total bill at checkout and we have not gotten it via email like we were told.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the walmart is within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top