Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kristi7511
Business
Orlando FL
Aug 24, 2014

bad management

At check in they had trouble trying to find my reservation. I asked to speak with the manager and she acted like she want at all concerned with the situation. She never took the time to try and resolve the issue instead had another associate handler it. Plus when we got to our room the adjoining room with other guests was unlocked so anyone could of came into our room at anytime without us even knowing. We were going to stay another night but decided we were better off going to a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kran
Business
detroit
Aug 18, 2014

Family Vacation

Everything is good other than owners program. Do not attend that stupid program. People behave rude if you don't accept their offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arithecyclist
Business
San Juan
Aug 14, 2014

Fantastic!

When we first arrived at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, we felt the friendliness of the attendants. They were always willing to help. They helped us as knowing beforehand what were our family needs. Yes, it is family oriented and very cautious with natural environment. Also, location was centered on parks and surrounded by convenience stores. If I have the opportunity to visit parks again, I'll come back to Westgate. It's fantastic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana Gwen
Business
Gainesville, FL
Aug 13, 2014

NO AC! Super hot in room!

Nice room set up, large room, nice balcony with pretty view. Nothing mentioned on website about how they try to sell you a timeshare rental while there. SUPER hot in room! Even after complaining never got below 76. It is hot in Florida and coming back to a nice cool room is part of the allure of vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Tomatoes is a wonderful place to eat!

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jody R.
Business
Bronx, ny
Jul 15, 2014

Great family getaway

It had everything and everyone was so friendly. Everything is nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lagatag
Business
orlando
Jun 30, 2014

family perfect

It was good pool was awesome activities for kids the same. Staff was helpful. Housekeeper was on point. Front desk was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inside hotel restaurant quality was great on food..

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mirock
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 29, 2014

Vacation

I was very happy with location there is a Wal-Mart very close by. I also was pleased with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lagatag
Business
orlando
Jun 26, 2014

Good family resort

It was ok I had a couple of issue with the restaurants, no one did anything about it, problems with the shuttle of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They don't have that much good activities for the kids.q

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek the great
Business
Orlando florida
Jun 23, 2014

Get away weekend.

I found the west gate by chace on online. Was looking for a weekend getaway with my wife. Was surprised by the size of the west gate. It's part time share broken into several sections. Each section has a great pool with smaller pool for young kids as well as spa. With a mini golf course , bike rentals, boat rentals, great place for kids.* Room was great, clean, modern no clompliants. Only reason I did not give 5 stars is the place being so big, bit of traffic on the roads. But once in your building you don't notice it and with 7 pools on site, laid out nicely. *We enjoyed laying out by the pools. And all the pools had drinks and food pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great on site grocery store. Carries all basic staples no need to run around town for food to stock the frige if your staying more then a few days.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serenity pearl
Business
ocala fl
Jun 16, 2014

getaway was amazing

Love the jucuzzi tub, the view from any room is amazing! Staff very helpful, pools and beautiful! Close to everything! Love that walmart is walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top