$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

4 stars
View map of 4874 Cayview Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun1shine
Business
Tampa Florida
May 7, 2013

Graduation Weekend

Everything was really good! The weekend was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maylannee
Business
Portland, OR
May 28, 2013

Nice place for families.

Townhouse was lovely, rooms were spacious and clean. Layout was a little uncomfortable (1 bedroom on 1st floor with garage;, kitchen & living room on 2nd floor; and remaining 2 bedrooms on third). Did not like that bathroom was next to kitchen space (bathroom door opened right into kitchen). Beds squeaked loudly from just simple shifting. Neither of our cars fit in garage--the opening door was too narrow for either cars. There was no additional parking for second car. Finally, the entire property had only one pool, which got crowded while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manick Minion Master
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 8, 2013

Excellent Spot!

Upon arrival with my group, we were upgraded to an executive townhouse a 3/3.5 from the 3/2 that we originally booked. The house was a 3 story building that was well maintained. The grounds were immaculate and there was a security gate for the premises. Hoping to book our next trip there very soon! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bren from Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 12, 2013

Family vaca

We had a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom condo which was a great size for our family of 5. Gclose proximity to the major attractions and plenty of dining within a 5-10 minute drive. Should be aware that there is no housekeeping service. Great value for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a publix supermarket right around the corner which is very helpful. You could pack sandwiches/fruit/water to bring to theme parks with you, as the food is very expensive for what you get (plus not very tasty for the most part)

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmie D
Business
Palatka, Fl
Jan 20, 2010

Vista Cay By Millenium

The fact that we had a complete kitchen, living room, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a balcony was great. The only down fall was trying to find it behind Publix using GPS, and the living room/dining room area was extremely small for 6 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We chose the hotel so we could go out and enjoy ourselves without actually going to the theme parks. It was only a short drive to get to the bowling alley and Universal City Walk.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Family friendly

The check in was a bit confusing. I stopped at the club house and was given directions to a condo on the property. If you aren't looking closely you will miss it. The check in office looks exactly like all the other units. In fact when I came out there was another family looking for the check in location. Check out was a breeze you just pack your bags and leave. I was not happy about having to check out at 10am. That's a bit early; however we did not leave until 11am and was not charged anything for the extra hour. Once I got to the condo I loved. It was very clean and the decor was beautiful. The only compliant I had about the condo is the beds. The mattresses where hard and uncomfortable. The club house was great the is a internet center you can use that has a printer if you need to print tickets to the park or directions. The the location was perfect centrally located near Publix, Seaworld, Aquatica, Wet & Wild, Universal, and the Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go grocery shopping at Publix and eat most meals at the condo. You will save alot of money.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki & company
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Aug 17, 2009

Great for families

Overall the condos were awesome! The staff was great and the buildings are beautiful. The large amount of space and full appliances/utilities makes it great for families to spread out and even get a little messy without stressing out. And the central location made it very easy to get to around the city. There is also a Publix grocery store conveniently located right around the corner. My only complaints were the additional $75 cleaning fee (as it was only 2 of us and we were only there for two days). Also, the construction made it confusing to get around and not as appealing as I know it will be in the future. Finally, the fact that you have to be out of the room by 10am was a little bit of a burden. Nevertheless, it was still a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Universal City Walk (clubs, restaurants) and other entertainment venues!

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pegdan
Business
oklahoma city
May 7, 2011

convenient location

great resort for price, close to universal and disney. Nice o come back to a large three bedroom resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

by groseries at nearbuy store. much cheaper than eating out

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sâo Paulo - Brasil
May 11, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I was there seeing the condo because i'm interested in buying an apartment in Florida. I did miss more soap for the dishwasher and for the washing machine - because when i went to the supermarket they wouldnt sell those products in small packges. So i had to buy those itens and leave them when checking out. In my opinion, if i was going to stay for 4 days at the condo, the administration should supply me with soap for all those days. On the other hand, i was very satisfied with the upgrade that was given to my reservation. That's it. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Martini at Millenium Mall. A nice place to hang out at night, with live music and a nicelatin atmosphere. Very cheerful!

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
May 5, 2011

Great getaway

We stayed at Vista Cay and visited Disneyworld. It was a short 10-15 min drive and well worth it. I love Vista Cay because is located in a quiet area within a short drive of busy International Drive where you can find all the shopping and dining you need. My kids loved the kiddie pool. My wife and I just relaxed under the sun as they played in the pool. We didn't have to worry about them getting into the deep part of the pool. If you are a do it yourself type of person, Vista Cay comes equipped with a full kitchen and even has washer and dryer for your clothes inside your room. I would definately stay here again when in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the dining and shopping you need located within 5 min drive on International Drive.

Back to menu Return to top