$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

4 stars
4874 Cayview Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
87 reviews
Great Vacation Stay!

The value for a 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath townhouse was incredible. Full Kitchen was great! Location is... See full review

  • Andy Bones
  • Mar 30, 2014
Bachelorette Party

Everything was perfectly clean! The staff was very nice! We had an awesome experience. See full review

  • Sylvia Bridesmaid
  • Mar 10, 2014
Mediterranean-style luxury in the heart of Orlando

The Vista Cay by Millenium is a sophisticated lakefront resort that appeals to theme park visitors and executive travelers planning an extended stay in Orlando. Lush landscaping, gorgeous palm trees and infinity pool create the feeling of a Mediterranean resort -- with all the modern amenities thrown in. Two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes treat families and groups to much needed space. The on-site game room and DVD/video rental options also are a hit with families.

Highlights
  • Oversized infinity pool and Jacuzzi overlooking Lake Cay
  • Clubhouse and guest rooms with free Wi-Fi
  • DVD and video game rentals
  • Game room
  • Concierge desk open daily from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Rooms

Guests of the Vista Cay by Millenium relax in two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes furnished with high-end finishes and tropical accent pieces and textiles. Each unit has the look of a luxury condominium thanks to granite countertops, a living room and dining room, and covered lanai. Visitors also can pack light -- a washer and dryer come in every space. While no expense was spared in design, rooms capture breezy Floridian style via artwork, throw pillows and bedding. Wi-Fi is free.

Features

Guests enjoy swimming in the infinity edge pool or unwinding in the Jacuzzi, which is hugged by palm trees and boasts views of Lake Cay at Vista Cay by Millenium. Kids have their own sources of entertainment, from billiards in the game room to DVD and video game rentals. A basketball court and fitness center that houses new cardio equipment extend options for working out.

On days off from nearby SeaWorld and Universal Orlando, guests hit the clubhouse, the movie theater/presentation room or the business center for printing and computing needs.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (4 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (8.9 mi./14.4 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.8 mi./3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
  • Epcot (7.2 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./17.3 km)
Business
  • Business center equipped with computers and printers
Policies and fees
  • Starting January 27, the main pool will undergo repairs that are estimated to last for up to two weeks.
  • The hotel charges a $75 flat cleaning fee for stays of five nights or under
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $9.99 per room and per night that is payable directly to the property. The fee covers parking, Wi-Fi access in the clubhouse and rooms, unlimited incoming faxes, access to the business center, local calls and use of the in-room desktop computer. The fee may not include taxes and is subject to change without notice
  • Guests checking in should be 21 years of age or older and will be required to provide proper identification.  A valid credit card will also be required upon registration

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Rooms

3 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
The 3 bed 2 bath Executive suite/condo features an executive single floor unit with sophisticated interior designs with approximately 2,000 to 2,200 square feet of living space. The Executive suite offers a 3-bedroom layout with spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steal appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. Features such as DVD players, PlayStation 2 and CD players are available. Resort Fee of $4.99 per room/per night payable directly to property A $75.00 Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less.
*Bedding types vary based on availability*
3 Bed / 3.5 Bath Executive Town Home
The Executive Townhouse features a 1,800 square foot, three-story town home with 3 spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, Luxurious open floor plan on second floor with living dining room combo, 56 inch big screen TV, 3 1/2 upscale luxurious baths, gourmet kitchen, laundry closet with washer & dryer, upgraded tile, carpet, and a 1-car garage. Features such as DVD players, PlayStation 2 and CD players are available. Resort Fee of $4.99 per room/per night payable directly to property A $75.00 Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less
*Bedding types vary based on availability*
2 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
The 2 bed 2 bath executive suite features an executive single floor unit with elegant interior design with a luxurious open floor plan boasting approximately 1,800 square feet. The Monterey offers a 2 bedroom layout with 2 spacious owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steal appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. Features such as DVD players, PlayStation 2 and CD players are available.Resort Fee of $4.99 per room/per night payable directly to property A $75.00 Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less
*Bedding types vary based on availability*
2 Bed / 2 Bath Deluxe Condo-Suite
Standard Suites feature a 2 bedroom layout from 1,100 square feet. Spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite with on-suite bathroom, single floor unit with comfortable interior design, TV's in both bedrooms, 2 fashionable luxurious baths, covered lanai, gourmet kitchen, living/Dining room combo featuring a 32 inch plasma TV, and Laundry closet with washer & dryer. Features such as DVD players, PlayStation 2 and CD players are standard in these units. Resort Fee of $4.99 per room/per night payable directly to property A $75.00 Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less
*Bedding types vary based on availability*

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista Cay Resort By Millenium also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4286 -81.4487
Area served
ORLANDO - International Drive/Seaworld/Convention Center
Nearby airports
Straight shot to Orlando International Airport (MCO) only 12 miles on highway 528 (Beachline)
Area description
Vista Cay by Millenium is centrally located on Universal Blvd in the heart of Orlando's attraction and business traveler district. Only 12 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO).25 miles from the Orlando Convention Center, 2 miles to Sea World Adventure Parks, 5 miles from Universal Orlando Resort and Wet Wild, 10 miles to Walt Disney World and Just minutes from the world class shopping, dining, golfing and everything beautiful Orlando has to offer.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Vista Cay Club House offers meeting space with a business center that offers wireless internet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Overall score

4.2 / 5
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
Fishbones Fan
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 28, 2013

Great value for the money!!

Very clean and well furnished! Access to a 2 mile track around a lake, a pool and a drugstore in the complex. Located near restaurants and Walt Disney World. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotels with restaurants located less than 1/2 a mile from complex. Pizza and a chinese restaurant a short walk.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
May 3, 2010

Pleasant Surprise

I was there on business at the Orange County Convention Center. It was easily accessiable. I loved the layout, decor and easy driving distance to many attractions. The check in staff were very helpful and pleasant. I traveled with 2 other collegues and they loved it is as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't forget your bathing suit! Nice pool, hot tub and club house.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
Fishbones Fan
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 28, 2013

Great value for the money!!

Very clean and well furnished! Access to a 2 mile track around a lake, a pool and a drugstore in the complex. Located near restaurants and Walt Disney World. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotels with restaurants located less than 1/2 a mile from complex. Pizza and a chinese restaurant a short walk.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
Ammo Sergeant
Miami, Florida
Jun 19, 2012

Family heavenly escape

I am beyond picky when it comes to hotels but, I enjoyed my stay at Vista Cay. Super clean rooms, from the ceiling to the floors. Superior staff with professional service. Great security a must. A great deal near all parks and walking distance from publix supermarkets. I highly recommend it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking distance to supermarket, pizza and chinese restaurant. 1 to 2 miles from majors parks and shows.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
brdbunch
new york
Mar 1, 2012

Excellent Stay

Excellent room,Booked a 2 bedroom and was upgraded to a 3 bedroom. Lots of room,quiet,and easy access to everything near international drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
Micah W.
New Orleans, LA
Jun 22, 2012

Right in the middle

This was the perfect location. 7-10 mins away from Disney and Universal Studios. Just finished a vacation with 4 adults 3 children (10,10,2) The 10yr olds had their room and the adults shared two rooms. My wife and I had the two year old. The king size bed was roomy and very comfy. Two bathrooms and a full kitchen with a nice size living room area topped off the condo. The condo was clean and had very nice decor throughout. (HGTV) There is nowhere in Orlando that could have beat the price and space for this condo. Splitting the cost saved both families a ton of money. I highly recommend Vista Cay Millennium to any vacationers looking for a home away from home. And, with the money you save, you'll need it for all the tolls! lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Prepare and enjoy breakfast at the room. The Theme Park lines slow down late morning. No need to hurry up and wait. You'll save money and time.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
Camacho Family
New Jersey, USA
Nov 13, 2011

A true home away from home.

This resort was awesome. It house my family and I for more than a week at an unbelievable rate. Once walking into our suite we were taken back by the spaciousness and comfort which it provided. The suite came fully equipped with every amenity described. We were truly impressed... As for the secured property grounds, you must book a stay to experience its breathtaking views....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I decided to remain free of DW property for dining experiences. International Drive boasted all the casual/formal dining which we were use to. It also conserved a good amount of money for more of our daily entertainment.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
Resort Newbies
Missouri
Dec 31, 2012

Private and relaxing home-away-from-home

Wonderful condo. An at home experience except for the weird linens.We had an unexpected additional charge on site because we booked through a travel assistant. We did get an upgrade of each bedroom having its own bathroom (sweet with girls). Overall--the condo was excellent, we made gourmet Christmas dinner and fun was had by all. We will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Shop at the Resort area grocers. Make your own meals spend your money at the malls and on toll roads.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
SouthfieldGranny
Southfield, michigan
Nov 25, 2012

Exceeded expectation!!!

Hotel grounds and room were very clean. The room was very spacious and family friendly. The location was centrally located near theme parks, restarunts, drugs stores, outlets malls and grocery stores. Just overall excellent experience. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to grocery store and drug store.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
Fishbones Fan
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 11, 2013

Vista Cay Resort

Well furnished with all utilities and lights working. Good parking, abundant space in the bathrooms, lovely grounds with running path. I could have moved in permanently. Will return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Madison, Wi
Apr 5, 2010

Sure to go back again!

The location! 5 miles to Universal, 1.5 miles to Sea World, 10 miles to Disney. This was the second time staying at Vista Cay by Millenium and loved it! Both times we were upgraded with out asking. I will stay there everytime I visit Orlando. The check in is accross the street beside a Publix and a Walgreens is on the corner. I read hours of reviews before going to Orlando the first time and I am now glad I did. They are wonderful and would recomend it to anyone! Oh, did I mention 60 Miles to Daytona Beach or Cocoa Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top