$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

4 stars
4874 Cayview Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
132 reviews
Great Vacation Stay!

The value for a 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath townhouse was incredible. Full Kitchen was great! Location is... See full review

  • Andy Bones
  • Mar 30, 2014
Bachelorette Party

Everything was perfectly clean! The staff was very nice! We had an awesome experience. See full review

  • Sylvia Bridesmaid
  • Mar 10, 2014
Mediterranean-style luxury in the heart of Orlando

The Vista Cay by Millenium is a sophisticated lakefront resort that appeals to theme park visitors and executive travelers planning an extended stay in Orlando. Lush landscaping, gorgeous palm trees and infinity pool create the feeling of a Mediterranean resort -- with all the modern amenities thrown in. Two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes treat families and groups to much needed space. The on-site game room is a hit with families.

Highlights
  • Oversized infinity pool and Jacuzzi overlooking Lake Cay
  • Clubhouse and guest rooms with free Wi-Fi
  • Video game rentals
  • Game room
  • Concierge desk open daily from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Rooms

Guests of the Vista Cay by Millenium relax in two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes furnished with high-end finishes and tropical accent pieces and textiles. Each unit has the look of a luxury condominium thanks to granite countertops, a living room and dining room, and covered lanai. Visitors also can pack light -- a washer and dryer come in every space. While no expense was spared in design, rooms capture breezy Floridian style via artwork, throw pillows and bedding. Wi-Fi is free.

Features

Guests enjoy swimming in the infinity edge pool or unwinding in the Jacuzzi, which is hugged by palm trees and boasts views of Lake Cay at Vista Cay by Millenium. Kids have their own sources of entertainment, from billiards in the game room to video game rentals. A basketball court and fitness center that houses new cardio equipment extend options for working out.

On days off from nearby SeaWorld and Universal Orlando, guests hit the clubhouse, the movie theater/presentation room or the business center for printing and computing needs.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.9 mi/17.54 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
  • Epcot (7.2 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./17.3 km)
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club (1.2 mi./1.93 km)
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex (1.2 mi./1.93 km)
  • New Upcoming Orlando 3d & The Eye of Orlando (1.3 mi./2.09 km)
  • Millenia Mall Complex (2.2 mi./3.52 km)
Business
  • Business center equipped with computers and printers
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $80 flat cleaning fee for stays of five nights or under
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $11.99 per room and per night that is payable directly to the property. The fee covers parking, Wi-Fi access in the clubhouse and rooms, unlimited incoming faxes, access to the business center and local calls. The fee may not include taxes and is subject to change without notice
  • Guests checking in should be 21 years of age or older and will be required to provide proper identification.  A valid credit card will also be required upon registration

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4286 -81.4487
Area served
ORLANDO - International Drive/Seaworld/Convention Center
Nearby airports
Straight shot to Orlando International Airport (MCO) only 12 miles on highway 528 (Beachline)
Area description
Vista Cay by Millenium is centrally located on Universal Blvd in the heart of Orlando's attraction and business traveler district. Only 12 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO).25 miles from the Orlando Convention Center, 1.6 miles to Sea World Adventure Parks, 3 miles from Universal Orlando Resort and Wet Wild, 10 miles to Walt Disney World and Just minutes from the world class shopping, dining, golfing and everything beautiful Orlando has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista Cay Resort By Millenium also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Rooms

3 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
The 3 bed 2 bath Executive suite/condo features an executive single floor unit with sophisticated interior designs with approximately 2,000 to 2,200 square feet of living space. The Executive suite offers a 3-bedroom layout with spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee applies per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less. *Bedding types vary based on availability*
3 Bed / 3.5 Bath Executive Town Home
The Executive Townhouse features a 1,800 square foot, three-story town home with 3 spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, Luxurious open floor plan on second floor with living dining room combo, 56 inch big screen TV, 3 1/2 upscale luxurious baths, gourmet kitchen, laundry closet with washer & dryer, upgraded tile, carpet, and a 1-car garage. CD players are available. Resort Fee of apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
2 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
The 2 bed 2 bath executive suite features an executive single floor unit with elegant interior design with a luxurious open floor plan boasting approximately 1,800 square feet. The Monterey offers a 2 bedroom layout with 2 spacious owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steal appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
2 Bed / 2 Bath Deluxe Condo-Suite
Standard Suites feature a 2 bedroom layout from 1,100 square feet. Spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite with on-suite bathroom, single floor unit with comfortable interior design, TV's in both bedrooms, 2 fashionable luxurious baths, covered lanai, gourmet kitchen, living/Dining room combo featuring a 32 inch plasma TV, and Laundry closet with washer & dryer. CD players are standard in these units. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 23, 2010

BEWARE OF HIDDEN CHARGES!!

I am a frequent business traveler who, when visiting new cities, relies on the [...] rating / distance to meetings to make hotel choices. I rarely, if ever, bother to click through to read all of the details associated with a particular hotel.This was a HUGE mistake with Vista Cay. First of all, if you are staying less than five nights, there is a $75 cleaning charge; info pertaining to this charge is ONLY shown if you click on the "details" tab. It does not appear anywhere on the page when you are making the (non-cancelable /non-refundable) reservation. AND, to add insult to injury, the hotel refused to make any adjustment when I pointed this out OR when any of the three [...] reps called them. Indeed, none of the [...] reps were even allowed to speak with the hotel manager--- all calls were intercepted by the front desk receptionist who refused to put them through.Secondly, this is not a hotel. It is a timeshare /condo complex that appears to be attempting to weather the real estate downturn by renting villas. Expect daily maid service? Only if you pay an additional $30 /night (on top of the $75 cleaning charge if staying less than 5 nights.) Expect any way to get on the internet? Not a chance unless you travel to the local McDonalds. Expect a place to eat within walking distance? Keep dreaming.This property may be an attractive alternative for a company exhibiting at the nearby convention center that needs lots of space to strategize /hold private meetings. It may even be an appropriate place for a family who wants the convenience of space to cook /eat a meal without going out to restaurants.It's definitely not the place for a business traveler flying in for a one day meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CoBook Lvr
Tallahassee, FL
May 5, 2014

Very DIsappointed

Read the reviews and the place sounded wonderful. The entrance was gorgeous. That all ended when we opened the door to the suite. Carpets were filthy, furniture was broken and chipped. King size mattress in master was in poor shape - when my son sat down he sank almost to the box spring. Two of the four posters on the same king bed had been broken off and were stowed under the bed. Dresser in the second bedroom was chipped and the night stand drawer was broken and hanging down when we arrived. Wash cloth in the master bath was full of hair. Bathroom baseboards full of dust. Coffee cups in the kitchen were dirty and needed to be washed prior to use. Kitchen towels were also stained. Our family friends stayed in another building. The sofa was missing the sofa bed mattress and you would sink down when you sat on the sofa. Unpainted patched holes in their walls. Embarrassed to say I recommended this place to them based on prior reviews. Upon arrival, we were informed there would be an additional $98 charge - cleaning fee and resort fee. Cleaning fee? Really? For the price, we expected much, much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
50-something
Virginia
Aug 5, 2010

BEDBUGS BITE! Filthy maintenance

Four adults: couple (early 50's) with parents (late 60's). We chose Vista Cay because it is described as 5-Star Luxury lodging -- but it is absolutely NOT. It is a hotel pool of individually-owned, EXTREMELY POORLY MAINTAINED 2- or 3-bdrm condos in dozens of 4-story buildings. Disgustingly filthy; shameful lack of attention to detail by cleaning & maintenance staff. It is the WORST filthy lodging I've ever experienced. Numerous light bulbs broken. The living room's radio/music CD player was a cheap, no-name $30 toy that did not work and was covered with greasy dust. The living room coffee table's glass top, and the "welcome" information notebook on the table, both had sticky spots of candy goo with long hairs stuck in the goo. The notebook book was poorly made with inadequate information, and its documents were old and stained by coffee. The living room DVD movie player was a PlayStation with no instructions - we could not figure out how to play DVD movie. We tried to call the office for help, but the condo's phone did not work, so we used our cell phone. The Maintenance Manager arrived and downplayed every problem. He tried to figure out how to play a DVD movie but discovered that none of the cables were properly connected to the rear of the TV. Three bedrooms (three beds), only two bedrooms had alarm clocks, but one was dead; ONLY ONE CLOCK worked. The Maint Mgr said the units are privately owned, so if the owner didn't want to provide bedside alarm clocks, that's the owner's choice. We found four passports in the bedside table drawer -- the Maint Mgr told us the cleaning staff was SUPPOSED to have looked and found any items left behind by previous guests. Every horizontal surface above 5 feet high in the Kitchen, Living Room and Bathrooms was filthy with greasy dust. We arrived hungry and wanted to prepare our meal, but couldn't until we first degreased of all kitchen surfaces to make them sanitary for food. When I wiped the thick greasy dust from the top of the refrigerator, I almost got stabbed by a used medical hypodermic needle left on top of the refrigerator by a prior occupant. Both bathrooms' exhaust fan vents (7 feet high on the walls) were clogged thick with dust (like never-cleaned clothes dryer's lint trap screens). During first night, Mom & Pop were bitten many times by bedbugs. They woke up itching and squirming from being bitten. When they pulled the sheets back, they saw bedbugs and numerous tiny blood stains on the sheets where they slapped whatever was biting them in the dark while they tried to sleep. They arose and stripped the bed; the bedbugs were visible everywhere (we kept a few for evidence). We felt terrible because our plan was for this to have been luxury lodging to pamper and comfort them. We phoned and reported the bedbugs. The Maint Mgr came with a helper; they pulled the mattress away from the wall and found a large nest of bedbugs in the mattress seam. He said we'd have to repack our bags because they needed to poison gas bomb the condo unit during the day, but he wanted us to keep the same unit. I demanded a different unit. They reluctantly agreed to change us to a different unit -- we had to move ourselves to a different building, three buildings away. No waiver of amenities fee, no comp to a better room or better view (we got the cheapest parking lot views in both units, despite near-vacant occupancy). The bloody attack by the bedbugs and gross inconvenience of moving ourselves did not matter to the managers. No rolling carts available for us to use -- we trudged back and forth between the two distant buildings, lugging our baggage and our bags of groceries across the parking lot in the humid heat (risk heart attack?), sweating and wasting our vacation time. The first thing we did in second condo unit was strip all beds and look for bedbugs (none in 2nd unit - congratulations.) Otherwise, both units were same disgusting LOW STANDARD of cleanliness, ditto almost everything I said abov...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
susanna2014
orlando florida
Jun 19, 2014

Bad experience

We stayed at this Vista Cay resort, when we walked in the room it was very dirty, especially tub, shower, sinks and toilets. I had to go to the nearest Publix store to buy cleaning supplies to clean whole unit. Blinds in all rooms didn't work, we contacted them they said that we will have to order parts, but didn't they have to check all stuff in the rooms before guests come in. Water was hot all the time in the kitchen sink, Shower heads was bad and dirty and was replaced with other one, but that one also didn't work properly and was very bad flow. The only good about this place I would say it's location, which is away from Disney and noise. I would give even less than 1 star if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
50-something
Virginia
Aug 5, 2010

BEDBUGS BITE! Filthy maintenance

Four adults: couple (early 50's) with parents (late 60's). We chose Vista Cay because it is described as 5-Star Luxury lodging -- but it is absolutely NOT. It is a hotel pool of individually-owned, EXTREMELY POORLY MAINTAINED 2- or 3-bdrm condos in dozens of 4-story buildings. Disgustingly filthy; shameful lack of attention to detail by cleaning & maintenance staff. It is the WORST filthy lodging I've ever experienced. Numerous light bulbs broken. The living room's radio/music CD player was a cheap, no-name $30 toy that did not work and was covered with greasy dust. The living room coffee table's glass top, and the "welcome" information notebook on the table, both had sticky spots of candy goo with long hairs stuck in the goo. The notebook book was poorly made with inadequate information, and its documents were old and stained by coffee. The living room DVD movie player was a PlayStation with no instructions - we could not figure out how to play DVD movie. We tried to call the office for help, but the condo's phone did not work, so we used our cell phone. The Maintenance Manager arrived and downplayed every problem. He tried to figure out how to play a DVD movie but discovered that none of the cables were properly connected to the rear of the TV. Three bedrooms (three beds), only two bedrooms had alarm clocks, but one was dead; ONLY ONE CLOCK worked. The Maint Mgr said the units are privately owned, so if the owner didn't want to provide bedside alarm clocks, that's the owner's choice. We found four passports in the bedside table drawer -- the Maint Mgr told us the cleaning staff was SUPPOSED to have looked and found any items left behind by previous guests. Every horizontal surface above 5 feet high in the Kitchen, Living Room and Bathrooms was filthy with greasy dust. We arrived hungry and wanted to prepare our meal, but couldn't until we first degreased of all kitchen surfaces to make them sanitary for food. When I wiped the thick greasy dust from the top of the refrigerator, I almost got stabbed by a used medical hypodermic needle left on top of the refrigerator by a prior occupant. Both bathrooms' exhaust fan vents (7 feet high on the walls) were clogged thick with dust (like never-cleaned clothes dryer's lint trap screens). During first night, Mom & Pop were bitten many times by bedbugs. They woke up itching and squirming from being bitten. When they pulled the sheets back, they saw bedbugs and numerous tiny blood stains on the sheets where they slapped whatever was biting them in the dark while they tried to sleep. They arose and stripped the bed; the bedbugs were visible everywhere (we kept a few for evidence). We felt terrible because our plan was for this to have been luxury lodging to pamper and comfort them. We phoned and reported the bedbugs. The Maint Mgr came with a helper; they pulled the mattress away from the wall and found a large nest of bedbugs in the mattress seam. He said we'd have to repack our bags because they needed to poison gas bomb the condo unit during the day, but he wanted us to keep the same unit. I demanded a different unit. They reluctantly agreed to change us to a different unit -- we had to move ourselves to a different building, three buildings away. No waiver of amenities fee, no comp to a better room or better view (we got the cheapest parking lot views in both units, despite near-vacant occupancy). The bloody attack by the bedbugs and gross inconvenience of moving ourselves did not matter to the managers. No rolling carts available for us to use -- we trudged back and forth between the two distant buildings, lugging our baggage and our bags of groceries across the parking lot in the humid heat (risk heart attack?), sweating and wasting our vacation time. The first thing we did in second condo unit was strip all beds and look for bedbugs (none in 2nd unit - congratulations.) Otherwise, both units were same disgusting LOW STANDARD of cleanliness, ditto almost everything I said abov...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 23, 2010

BEWARE OF HIDDEN CHARGES!!

I am a frequent business traveler who, when visiting new cities, relies on the [...] rating / distance to meetings to make hotel choices. I rarely, if ever, bother to click through to read all of the details associated with a particular hotel.This was a HUGE mistake with Vista Cay. First of all, if you are staying less than five nights, there is a $75 cleaning charge; info pertaining to this charge is ONLY shown if you click on the "details" tab. It does not appear anywhere on the page when you are making the (non-cancelable /non-refundable) reservation. AND, to add insult to injury, the hotel refused to make any adjustment when I pointed this out OR when any of the three [...] reps called them. Indeed, none of the [...] reps were even allowed to speak with the hotel manager--- all calls were intercepted by the front desk receptionist who refused to put them through.Secondly, this is not a hotel. It is a timeshare /condo complex that appears to be attempting to weather the real estate downturn by renting villas. Expect daily maid service? Only if you pay an additional $30 /night (on top of the $75 cleaning charge if staying less than 5 nights.) Expect any way to get on the internet? Not a chance unless you travel to the local McDonalds. Expect a place to eat within walking distance? Keep dreaming.This property may be an attractive alternative for a company exhibiting at the nearby convention center that needs lots of space to strategize /hold private meetings. It may even be an appropriate place for a family who wants the convenience of space to cook /eat a meal without going out to restaurants.It's definitely not the place for a business traveler flying in for a one day meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Utah
Mar 14, 2011

One of the worst experience

actually i don't recommande my friends to take a room in vista cay resourt, because the caused us a lot of troubles, the rooms were good but the treating was bad, the checkout was the biggest problem, because they intered in our room without any permission and they kicked us out of the rooms, by calling the police and the manager was too rude and the manager intered our rooms and shout on us and kicked us out, when i done the check-in they didn't told us about the check out goanna be at 10 am, and when the day of the check-out came they disturbe us a lot, and i asked them we need an late check-out but they didn't help us, and the worst thing happend that they called the police an the manager didn't resepect us by entering our rooms and shouting and kick us out, so this was one of the worst experience and this is the last time i purchase something related tp them and i won't reccomend any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drd2013
Burton, Ohio
Feb 19, 2013

Have stayed at better

This condo was lacking in cleanliness. It appeared the carpet was not vacuumed as well as it needed steam cleaned. The windows were streaky and filthy. At 8:00 in the morning, there was extremely loud workers and machinery possibly cleaning carpets. Hopefully, this condo was on the list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TDPR
DACULA,GA
Dec 2, 2013

Good

I had issues with the heat setting, it was not working correctly one day it was so cold and my kid had already cold and we could not sleep well as it was not warm and my kid did not sleep, called the management person, he came and tried but he was not 100% sure, and my car did not fit in the garage as the owner left his futon in the garage so there is no use of having a Garage and management said it belongs to the owner and he cannot do anything, there are not enough trash bags, one of the Bathroom doors do not lock, overall it was good except it for these things mentioned in here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elmhurst, IL
Nov 4, 2008

Not exactly luxury

The condo amenities were lacking. Common areas were not well kept, for example there were dust bunnies in the hallway corridors and the tile floors appeared dingy. Bedding was insufficient, it would have been nice to have a spare blanket or two. Since there are several property management groups for the complex, there were no clear lines as to who was responsible for exactly what.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The condos are located in an area of now stalled development. There's not much in the immediate area, however a short drive gets you to a more commercial area.

Back to menu Return to top