$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

4 stars
4874 Cayview Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
93 reviews
Wow....

Amazing place. Newly built and all very nice interiors, appliances, etc. We were a family of 6... See full review

  • The Alpha Team
  • Nov 23, 2014
Great Vacation Stay!

The value for a 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath townhouse was incredible. Full Kitchen was great! Location is... See full review

  • Andy Bones
  • Mar 30, 2014
Mediterranean-style luxury in the heart of Orlando

The Vista Cay by Millenium is a sophisticated lakefront resort that appeals to theme park visitors and executive travelers planning an extended stay in Orlando. Lush landscaping, gorgeous palm trees and infinity pool create the feeling of a Mediterranean resort -- with all the modern amenities thrown in. Two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes treat families and groups to much needed space. The on-site game room is a hit with families.

Highlights
  • Oversized infinity pool and Jacuzzi overlooking Lake Cay
  • Clubhouse and guest rooms with free Wi-Fi
  • Video game rentals
  • Game room
  • Concierge desk open daily from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Rooms

Guests of the Vista Cay by Millenium relax in two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes furnished with high-end finishes and tropical accent pieces and textiles. Each unit has the look of a luxury condominium thanks to granite countertops, a living room and dining room, and covered lanai. Visitors also can pack light -- a washer and dryer come in every space. While no expense was spared in design, rooms capture breezy Floridian style via artwork, throw pillows and bedding. Wi-Fi is free.

Features

Guests enjoy swimming in the infinity edge pool or unwinding in the Jacuzzi, which is hugged by palm trees and boasts views of Lake Cay at Vista Cay by Millenium. Kids have their own sources of entertainment, from billiards in the game room to video game rentals. A basketball court and fitness center that houses new cardio equipment extend options for working out.

On days off from nearby SeaWorld and Universal Orlando, guests hit the clubhouse, the movie theater/presentation room or the business center for printing and computing needs.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.9 mi/17.54 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
  • Epcot (7.2 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./17.3 km)
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club (1.2 mi./1.93 km)
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex (1.2 mi./1.93 km)
  • New Upcoming Orlando 3d & The Eye of Orlando (1.3 mi./2.09 km)
  • Millenia Mall Complex (2.2 mi./3.52 km)
Business
  • Business center equipped with computers and printers
Policies and fees
  • Two weeks prior to arrival, guests should contact Global Resort Homes Management at (407) 387-3030 for registration information and check-in details.
  • The hotel charges a $80 flat cleaning fee for stays of five nights or under
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $11.99 per room and per night that is payable directly to the property. The fee covers parking, Wi-Fi access in the clubhouse and rooms, unlimited incoming faxes, access to the business center and local calls. The fee may not include taxes and is subject to change without notice
  • Guests checking in should be 21 years of age or older and will be required to provide proper identification.  A valid credit card will also be required upon registration

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista Cay Resort By Millenium also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Rooms

3 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
The 3 bed 2 bath Executive suite/condo features an executive single floor unit with sophisticated interior designs with approximately 2,000 to 2,200 square feet of living space. The Executive suite offers a 3-bedroom layout with spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee applies per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less. *Bedding types vary based on availability*
3 Bed / 3.5 Bath Executive Town Home
The Executive Townhouse features a 1,800 square foot, three-story town home with 3 spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, Luxurious open floor plan on second floor with living dining room combo, 56 inch big screen TV, 3 1/2 upscale luxurious baths, gourmet kitchen, laundry closet with washer & dryer, upgraded tile, carpet, and a 1-car garage. CD players are available. Resort Fee of apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
2 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
The 2 bed 2 bath executive suite features an executive single floor unit with elegant interior design with a luxurious open floor plan boasting approximately 1,800 square feet. The Monterey offers a 2 bedroom layout with 2 spacious owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steal appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
2 Bed / 2 Bath Deluxe Condo-Suite
Standard Suites feature a 2 bedroom layout from 1,100 square feet. Spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite with on-suite bathroom, single floor unit with comfortable interior design, TV's in both bedrooms, 2 fashionable luxurious baths, covered lanai, gourmet kitchen, living/Dining room combo featuring a 32 inch plasma TV, and Laundry closet with washer & dryer. CD players are standard in these units. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newark,ohio
Jan 21, 2011

Great safe location

Located in a great location to all of the parks. A very nice condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen within community. Public within a block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FFM, Germany
Jan 17, 2011

Great place to stay!

This is really a great alternative to a "traditional" hotel. Much space, a fully equiped kitchen, washing machine and dryer all there. A great thing if you travel with a baby! Everything was clean and in order. Check in was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens on site

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, Indiana
Dec 27, 2010

Executive suite needs updating

Paid for executive suite but beddings, carpeting , couch etc. need complete updating. paid extra but disappointed with executive suite - looked more like standard suite 3stars, not 4. very spacious otherwise. moldy smell as you enter unit. I just think they gave us a really old unit. Easy checkout. checkout too early at 10 am. also had to pay for housekeeping. it is extra...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
50-something
Business
Virginia
Aug 5, 2010

BEDBUGS BITE! Filthy maintenance

Four adults: couple (early 50's) with parents (late 60's). We chose Vista Cay because it is described as 5-Star Luxury lodging -- but it is absolutely NOT. It is a hotel pool of individually-owned, EXTREMELY POORLY MAINTAINED 2- or 3-bdrm condos in dozens of 4-story buildings. Disgustingly filthy; shameful lack of attention to detail by cleaning & maintenance staff. It is the WORST filthy lodging I've ever experienced. Numerous light bulbs broken. The living room's radio/music CD player was a cheap, no-name $30 toy that did not work and was covered with greasy dust. The living room coffee table's glass top, and the "welcome" information notebook on the table, both had sticky spots of candy goo with long hairs stuck in the goo. The notebook book was poorly made with inadequate information, and its documents were old and stained by coffee. The living room DVD movie player was a PlayStation with no instructions - we could not figure out how to play DVD movie. We tried to call the office for help, but the condo's phone did not work, so we used our cell phone. The Maintenance Manager arrived and downplayed every problem. He tried to figure out how to play a DVD movie but discovered that none of the cables were properly connected to the rear of the TV. Three bedrooms (three beds), only two bedrooms had alarm clocks, but one was dead; ONLY ONE CLOCK worked. The Maint Mgr said the units are privately owned, so if the owner didn't want to provide bedside alarm clocks, that's the owner's choice. We found four passports in the bedside table drawer -- the Maint Mgr told us the cleaning staff was SUPPOSED to have looked and found any items left behind by previous guests. Every horizontal surface above 5 feet high in the Kitchen, Living Room and Bathrooms was filthy with greasy dust. We arrived hungry and wanted to prepare our meal, but couldn't until we first degreased of all kitchen surfaces to make them sanitary for food. When I wiped the thick greasy dust from the top of the refrigerator, I almost got stabbed by a used medical hypodermic needle left on top of the refrigerator by a prior occupant. Both bathrooms' exhaust fan vents (7 feet high on the walls) were clogged thick with dust (like never-cleaned clothes dryer's lint trap screens). During first night, Mom & Pop were bitten many times by bedbugs. They woke up itching and squirming from being bitten. When they pulled the sheets back, they saw bedbugs and numerous tiny blood stains on the sheets where they slapped whatever was biting them in the dark while they tried to sleep. They arose and stripped the bed; the bedbugs were visible everywhere (we kept a few for evidence). We felt terrible because our plan was for this to have been luxury lodging to pamper and comfort them. We phoned and reported the bedbugs. The Maint Mgr came with a helper; they pulled the mattress away from the wall and found a large nest of bedbugs in the mattress seam. He said we'd have to repack our bags because they needed to poison gas bomb the condo unit during the day, but he wanted us to keep the same unit. I demanded a different unit. They reluctantly agreed to change us to a different unit -- we had to move ourselves to a different building, three buildings away. No waiver of amenities fee, no comp to a better room or better view (we got the cheapest parking lot views in both units, despite near-vacant occupancy). The bloody attack by the bedbugs and gross inconvenience of moving ourselves did not matter to the managers. No rolling carts available for us to use -- we trudged back and forth between the two distant buildings, lugging our baggage and our bags of groceries across the parking lot in the humid heat (risk heart attack?), sweating and wasting our vacation time. The first thing we did in second condo unit was strip all beds and look for bedbugs (none in 2nd unit - congratulations.) Otherwise, both units were same disgusting LOW STANDARD of cleanliness, ditto almost everything I said abov...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Jul 20, 2010

Vista Cay July 2010

Restful. Beautiful pool. Great location. We were assigned a unit with broken air-conditioning...95 degrees inside when we checked it. Our unit was changed for us within an hour. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining right around the corner...everything you can think of!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
May 3, 2010

Pleasant Surprise

I was there on business at the Orange County Convention Center. It was easily accessiable. I loved the layout, decor and easy driving distance to many attractions. The check in staff were very helpful and pleasant. I traveled with 2 other collegues and they loved it is as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't forget your bathing suit! Nice pool, hot tub and club house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Apr 25, 2010

Read the Fine Print

We chose to stay here because the location. We were attending a convention at the Orange County Convention Center. The accomodations are nicely furnished condos at great rates. Be sure you read the notice about the $75 cleaning fee and the $5 per day "usage" fee for parking, phone and use of other "basic" features. The rate isn't quite as good as it appears! Still, it beats staying in a hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Douglasville, GA.
Apr 7, 2010

The Best Resort Ever!

As soon as the front door opened I knew that we had made the best decision for our vacation; each room was clean and beautiful, with all the amenities that you will need for a comfortable stay, 5 out of 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My advice to future travelers; if you are on a budget, shop at the Super Wal-Mart and cook at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FourFun
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 6, 2010

Wonderful stay during Spring Break

Very spacious accomadations. Perfect for families. Full kitchen allows you to eat in. Layout of units and complex great. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Two pools to use. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only 10 minutes to Sea World gate and about 20 minutes to Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix is even a short walk from complex. Walgreen's only a few blocks away to pick up any items that you forgot to pack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wi
Apr 5, 2010

Sure to go back again!

The location! 5 miles to Universal, 1.5 miles to Sea World, 10 miles to Disney. This was the second time staying at Vista Cay by Millenium and loved it! Both times we were upgraded with out asking. I will stay there everytime I visit Orlando. The check in is accross the street beside a Publix and a Walgreens is on the corner. I read hours of reviews before going to Orlando the first time and I am now glad I did. They are wonderful and would recomend it to anyone! Oh, did I mention 60 Miles to Daytona Beach or Cocoa Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top