$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

4 stars
4874 Cayview Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
132 reviews
Great Vacation Stay!

The value for a 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath townhouse was incredible. Full Kitchen was great! Location is... See full review

  • Andy Bones
  • Mar 30, 2014
Bachelorette Party

Everything was perfectly clean! The staff was very nice! We had an awesome experience. See full review

  • Sylvia Bridesmaid
  • Mar 10, 2014
Mediterranean-style luxury in the heart of Orlando

The Vista Cay by Millenium is a sophisticated lakefront resort that appeals to theme park visitors and executive travelers planning an extended stay in Orlando. Lush landscaping, gorgeous palm trees and infinity pool create the feeling of a Mediterranean resort -- with all the modern amenities thrown in. Two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes treat families and groups to much needed space. The on-site game room is a hit with families.

Highlights
  • Oversized infinity pool and Jacuzzi overlooking Lake Cay
  • Clubhouse and guest rooms with free Wi-Fi
  • Video game rentals
  • Game room
  • Concierge desk open daily from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Rooms

Guests of the Vista Cay by Millenium relax in two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes furnished with high-end finishes and tropical accent pieces and textiles. Each unit has the look of a luxury condominium thanks to granite countertops, a living room and dining room, and covered lanai. Visitors also can pack light -- a washer and dryer come in every space. While no expense was spared in design, rooms capture breezy Floridian style via artwork, throw pillows and bedding. Wi-Fi is free.

Features

Guests enjoy swimming in the infinity edge pool or unwinding in the Jacuzzi, which is hugged by palm trees and boasts views of Lake Cay at Vista Cay by Millenium. Kids have their own sources of entertainment, from billiards in the game room to video game rentals. A basketball court and fitness center that houses new cardio equipment extend options for working out.

On days off from nearby SeaWorld and Universal Orlando, guests hit the clubhouse, the movie theater/presentation room or the business center for printing and computing needs.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.9 mi/17.54 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
  • Epcot (7.2 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./17.3 km)
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club (1.2 mi./1.93 km)
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex (1.2 mi./1.93 km)
  • New Upcoming Orlando 3d & The Eye of Orlando (1.3 mi./2.09 km)
  • Millenia Mall Complex (2.2 mi./3.52 km)
Business
  • Business center equipped with computers and printers
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $80 flat cleaning fee for stays of five nights or under
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $11.99 per room and per night that is payable directly to the property. The fee covers parking, Wi-Fi access in the clubhouse and rooms, unlimited incoming faxes, access to the business center and local calls. The fee may not include taxes and is subject to change without notice
  • Guests checking in should be 21 years of age or older and will be required to provide proper identification.  A valid credit card will also be required upon registration

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Rooms

3 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
The 3 bed 2 bath Executive suite/condo features an executive single floor unit with sophisticated interior designs with approximately 2,000 to 2,200 square feet of living space. The Executive suite offers a 3-bedroom layout with spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee applies per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less. *Bedding types vary based on availability*
3 Bed / 3.5 Bath Executive Town Home
The Executive Townhouse features a 1,800 square foot, three-story town home with 3 spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, Luxurious open floor plan on second floor with living dining room combo, 56 inch big screen TV, 3 1/2 upscale luxurious baths, gourmet kitchen, laundry closet with washer & dryer, upgraded tile, carpet, and a 1-car garage. CD players are available. Resort Fee of apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
2 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
The 2 bed 2 bath executive suite features an executive single floor unit with elegant interior design with a luxurious open floor plan boasting approximately 1,800 square feet. The Monterey offers a 2 bedroom layout with 2 spacious owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steal appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
2 Bed / 2 Bath Deluxe Condo-Suite
Standard Suites feature a 2 bedroom layout from 1,100 square feet. Spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite with on-suite bathroom, single floor unit with comfortable interior design, TV's in both bedrooms, 2 fashionable luxurious baths, covered lanai, gourmet kitchen, living/Dining room combo featuring a 32 inch plasma TV, and Laundry closet with washer & dryer. CD players are standard in these units. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista Cay Resort By Millenium also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4286 -81.4487
Area served
ORLANDO - International Drive/Seaworld/Convention Center
Nearby airports
Straight shot to Orlando International Airport (MCO) only 12 miles on highway 528 (Beachline)
Area description
Vista Cay by Millenium is centrally located on Universal Blvd in the heart of Orlando's attraction and business traveler district. Only 12 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO).25 miles from the Orlando Convention Center, 1.6 miles to Sea World Adventure Parks, 3 miles from Universal Orlando Resort and Wet Wild, 10 miles to Walt Disney World and Just minutes from the world class shopping, dining, golfing and everything beautiful Orlando has to offer.

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
May 5, 2011

Great getaway

We stayed at Vista Cay and visited Disneyworld. It was a short 10-15 min drive and well worth it. I love Vista Cay because is located in a quiet area within a short drive of busy International Drive where you can find all the shopping and dining you need. My kids loved the kiddie pool. My wife and I just relaxed under the sun as they played in the pool. We didn't have to worry about them getting into the deep part of the pool. If you are a do it yourself type of person, Vista Cay comes equipped with a full kitchen and even has washer and dryer for your clothes inside your room. I would definately stay here again when in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the dining and shopping you need located within 5 min drive on International Drive.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
May 5, 2011

Great getaway

We stayed at Vista Cay and visited Disneyworld. It was a short 10-15 min drive and well worth it. I love Vista Cay because is located in a quiet area within a short drive of busy International Drive where you can find all the shopping and dining you need. My kids loved the kiddie pool. My wife and I just relaxed under the sun as they played in the pool. We didn't have to worry about them getting into the deep part of the pool. If you are a do it yourself type of person, Vista Cay comes equipped with a full kitchen and even has washer and dryer for your clothes inside your room. I would definately stay here again when in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the dining and shopping you need located within 5 min drive on International Drive.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Utah
Mar 14, 2011

One of the worst experience

actually i don't recommande my friends to take a room in vista cay resourt, because the caused us a lot of troubles, the rooms were good but the treating was bad, the checkout was the biggest problem, because they intered in our room without any permission and they kicked us out of the rooms, by calling the police and the manager was too rude and the manager intered our rooms and shout on us and kicked us out, when i done the check-in they didn't told us about the check out goanna be at 10 am, and when the day of the check-out came they disturbe us a lot, and i asked them we need an late check-out but they didn't help us, and the worst thing happend that they called the police an the manager didn't resepect us by entering our rooms and shouting and kick us out, so this was one of the worst experience and this is the last time i purchase something related tp them and i won't reccomend any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Utah
Mar 13, 2011

one problem.

The hotel was absolutely great, it was clean, safe, quiet and comfortable. The only problem was that no body told us about the check out which was at 10am, we thought it was at 12 as every other hotel in the whole world. In the morning we were sleeping and the cleaners just opened the door without permission and started screaming "house keeping, house keeping", so we walk up because of all the screaming and we started packing our luggage, then after 10 minutes the manager came and started screaming like a crazy telling us to get out from her. We were shocked, then he actually called the cops for no reason, and that all was there problem because no body told us about the 10 am checking out. To be honest the hotel was fine, but after what happened, i don't think am going to stay there any more. thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BL Scout
Business
Deerfield, MA
Mar 3, 2011

Great accommodations, beats std hotel!!

This is a great location and a great value. We have stayed here twice. It is quiet and has great amenities. Love the condo style setup. Easy access to all of the attractions. Would return here in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For your vacation or business travel, this place is a great deal especially if you are mixing business and pleasure while in Orlando. It is also near to the Convention Center and all of the major Orlando attractions. Publix Grocery Store nearby and express meals delivered to condo if arriving late or want to stay in from local chain restaurants. Save nearly $1000 over conference center hotel cost of a standard hotel room and got 2 BR condo here with full kitchen, dining, living, washer/dryer and balcony in gated community environment.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BL Scout
Business
Deerfield, MA
Mar 3, 2011

Great accommodations, beats std hotel!!

This is a great location and a great value. We have stayed here twice. It is quiet and has great amenities. Love the condo style setup. Easy access to all of the attractions. Would return here in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For your vacation or business travel, this place is a great deal especially if you are mixing business and pleasure while in Orlando. It is also near to the Convention Center and all of the major Orlando attractions. Publix Grocery Store nearby and express meals delivered to condo if arriving late or want to stay in from local chain restaurants. Save nearly $1000 over conference center hotel cost of a standard hotel room and got 2 BR condo here with full kitchen, dining, living, washer/dryer and balcony in gated community environment.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newark,ohio
Jan 21, 2011

Great safe location

Located in a great location to all of the parks. A very nice condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen within community. Public within a block.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newark,ohio
Jan 21, 2011

Great safe location

Located in a great location to all of the parks. A very nice condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen within community. Public within a block.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
FFM, Germany
Jan 17, 2011

Great place to stay!

This is really a great alternative to a "traditional" hotel. Much space, a fully equiped kitchen, washing machine and dryer all there. A great thing if you travel with a baby! Everything was clean and in order. Check in was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens on site

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
FFM, Germany
Jan 17, 2011

Great place to stay!

This is really a great alternative to a "traditional" hotel. Much space, a fully equiped kitchen, washing machine and dryer all there. A great thing if you travel with a baby! Everything was clean and in order. Check in was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens on site

Back to menu Return to top