$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

4 stars
4874 Cayview Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
131 reviews
Great Vacation Stay!

The value for a 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath townhouse was incredible. Full Kitchen was great! Location is... See full review

  • Andy Bones
  • Mar 30, 2014
Bachelorette Party

Everything was perfectly clean! The staff was very nice! We had an awesome experience. See full review

  • Sylvia Bridesmaid
  • Mar 10, 2014
Mediterranean-style luxury in the heart of Orlando

The Vista Cay by Millenium is a sophisticated lakefront resort that appeals to theme park visitors and executive travelers planning an extended stay in Orlando. Lush landscaping, gorgeous palm trees and infinity pool create the feeling of a Mediterranean resort -- with all the modern amenities thrown in. Two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes treat families and groups to much needed space. The on-site game room is a hit with families.

Highlights
  • Oversized infinity pool and Jacuzzi overlooking Lake Cay
  • Clubhouse and guest rooms with free Wi-Fi
  • Video game rentals
  • Game room
  • Concierge desk open daily from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Rooms

Guests of the Vista Cay by Millenium relax in two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes furnished with high-end finishes and tropical accent pieces and textiles. Each unit has the look of a luxury condominium thanks to granite countertops, a living room and dining room, and covered lanai. Visitors also can pack light -- a washer and dryer come in every space. While no expense was spared in design, rooms capture breezy Floridian style via artwork, throw pillows and bedding. Wi-Fi is free.

Features

Guests enjoy swimming in the infinity edge pool or unwinding in the Jacuzzi, which is hugged by palm trees and boasts views of Lake Cay at Vista Cay by Millenium. Kids have their own sources of entertainment, from billiards in the game room to video game rentals. A basketball court and fitness center that houses new cardio equipment extend options for working out.

On days off from nearby SeaWorld and Universal Orlando, guests hit the clubhouse, the movie theater/presentation room or the business center for printing and computing needs.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.9 mi/17.54 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
  • Epcot (7.2 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./17.3 km)
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club (1.2 mi./1.93 km)
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex (1.2 mi./1.93 km)
  • New Upcoming Orlando 3d & The Eye of Orlando (1.3 mi./2.09 km)
  • Millenia Mall Complex (2.2 mi./3.52 km)
Business
  • Business center equipped with computers and printers
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $80 flat cleaning fee for stays of five nights or under
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $11.99 per room and per night that is payable directly to the property. The fee covers parking, Wi-Fi access in the clubhouse and rooms, unlimited incoming faxes, access to the business center and local calls. The fee may not include taxes and is subject to change without notice
  • Guests checking in should be 21 years of age or older and will be required to provide proper identification.  A valid credit card will also be required upon registration

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Rooms

3 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
The 3 bed 2 bath Executive suite/condo features an executive single floor unit with sophisticated interior designs with approximately 2,000 to 2,200 square feet of living space. The Executive suite offers a 3-bedroom layout with spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee applies per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less. *Bedding types vary based on availability*
3 Bed / 3.5 Bath Executive Town Home
The Executive Townhouse features a 1,800 square foot, three-story town home with 3 spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, Luxurious open floor plan on second floor with living dining room combo, 56 inch big screen TV, 3 1/2 upscale luxurious baths, gourmet kitchen, laundry closet with washer & dryer, upgraded tile, carpet, and a 1-car garage. CD players are available. Resort Fee of apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
2 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
The 2 bed 2 bath executive suite features an executive single floor unit with elegant interior design with a luxurious open floor plan boasting approximately 1,800 square feet. The Monterey offers a 2 bedroom layout with 2 spacious owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steal appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
2 Bed / 2 Bath Deluxe Condo-Suite
Standard Suites feature a 2 bedroom layout from 1,100 square feet. Spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite with on-suite bathroom, single floor unit with comfortable interior design, TV's in both bedrooms, 2 fashionable luxurious baths, covered lanai, gourmet kitchen, living/Dining room combo featuring a 32 inch plasma TV, and Laundry closet with washer & dryer. CD players are standard in these units. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista Cay Resort By Millenium also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4286 -81.4487
Area served
ORLANDO - International Drive/Seaworld/Convention Center
Nearby airports
Straight shot to Orlando International Airport (MCO) only 12 miles on highway 528 (Beachline)
Area description
Vista Cay by Millenium is centrally located on Universal Blvd in the heart of Orlando's attraction and business traveler district. Only 12 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO).25 miles from the Orlando Convention Center, 1.6 miles to Sea World Adventure Parks, 3 miles from Universal Orlando Resort and Wet Wild, 10 miles to Walt Disney World and Just minutes from the world class shopping, dining, golfing and everything beautiful Orlando has to offer.

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SouthfieldGranny
Southfield, michigan
Nov 25, 2012

Exceeded expectation!!!

Hotel grounds and room were very clean. The room was very spacious and family friendly. The location was centrally located near theme parks, restarunts, drugs stores, outlets malls and grocery stores. Just overall excellent experience. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to grocery store and drug store.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daver
northeast uk
Jan 13, 2014

perfect Holiday in Florida

we arrived at Hotel to be told we had a free upgrade to a 3 bed exec townhouse, Wow it was beautiful. Everything you needed was in the House. Just off universal boulevard so central for everything. The staff were friendly and the hotel had security to give you peace of mind. Would defo recommend and go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chartreuse
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Jan 2, 2014

Not bad

Condo was nice. Location also very good. We were fine with not having housekeeping, but it would be nice if there were more supplies (toilet paper, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, paper towels etc.), and fewer regulatory signs. Tried to get later checkout and cleaning service was already at our door 10 am as I was loading suitcases in car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stepper
Orlando
Dec 29, 2013

No complaints but...

Great apartment design, average furnishing, efficient but unfriendly staff, noisy pool area, small gym with below average equipment. Lacks that something special or home from home feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use OCC back road for quick access to 528

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy Extroadinaire
Durham, NC
Dec 10, 2013

Vacationing with a Toddler

I'll start off by saying that we enjoyed our stay tremendously. We checked in late and spoke with Wayne and Carlos who were both fantastic. We were immediately upgraded from a deluxe condo to a deluxe townhome which we did not want. When we arrived at the townhome, we realized that there were no baby gates and our trip would be a bit of nightmare. We called Wayne at the font desk who went out of his way to accomodate us and upgraded us again to a premium 3 bedroom condo. It was fantastic and we felt right at home. Our toddler was free to run around without us having to worry about stairs. It was a bit of a drive from Disney's Magic Kingdom, but very close to Universal, other attractions, restaurants, and the local walmart. We spent so much time at Disney, that we were unable to enjoy the resort amenities but I heard they were fabulous as well. I highly recommend Vista Cay Resort at Millenium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TDPR
DACULA,GA
Dec 2, 2013

Good

I had issues with the heat setting, it was not working correctly one day it was so cold and my kid had already cold and we could not sleep well as it was not warm and my kid did not sleep, called the management person, he came and tried but he was not 100% sure, and my car did not fit in the garage as the owner left his futon in the garage so there is no use of having a Garage and management said it belongs to the owner and he cannot do anything, there are not enough trash bags, one of the Bathroom doors do not lock, overall it was good except it for these things mentioned in here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bren from Boston
Boston, MA
Nov 12, 2013

Family vaca

We had a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom condo which was a great size for our family of 5. Gclose proximity to the major attractions and plenty of dining within a 5-10 minute drive. Should be aware that there is no housekeeping service. Great value for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a publix supermarket right around the corner which is very helpful. You could pack sandwiches/fruit/water to bring to theme parks with you, as the food is very expensive for what you get (plus not very tasty for the most part)

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yank From Oz
Florida
Nov 9, 2013

Great for the whole family

We had a family of four plus two grandparents in a three bedroom unit and loved the accomodation. The staff were great, the pool is huge and a nice warm spa after a long day at the theme parks. The complex is 15-20 minutes from all Orlando theme parks and there is a Publix grocery store next door to the complex that had everything we needed. The units are turnkey with all imenities supplied all you need is to bring your clothes, there is even a washer and dryer in the unit. We would stay there again without a second thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Have a car available only Publix and Walgreens is within a 10 minute walk.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee Dad great vacation
New Jersey
Aug 30, 2013

One of the very best

Planning a family get away when you have two children 15 years apart in age boy & girl and grandparents staying all together can be difficult when it comes to sleeping arrangements, well I can say staying here at Vista Cay Resort By Millenium was the answer it accommodated everyone perfectly, we stayed in a 3 bedroom unit and it was fantastic the place was wonderful big & huge, the pool and club house were also great we had a wonderful time and being so close to Sea World & Universal Studios was so convenient, great place to stay will plan another trip next year to go here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Sea World & Universal Studios was so convenient short drive

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manick Minion Master
Miami, Florida
Jul 8, 2013

Excellent Spot!

Upon arrival with my group, we were upgraded to an executive townhouse a 3/3.5 from the 3/2 that we originally booked. The house was a 3 story building that was well maintained. The grounds were immaculate and there was a security gate for the premises. Hoping to book our next trip there very soon! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maylannee
Portland, OR
May 28, 2013

Nice place for families.

Townhouse was lovely, rooms were spacious and clean. Layout was a little uncomfortable (1 bedroom on 1st floor with garage;, kitchen & living room on 2nd floor; and remaining 2 bedrooms on third). Did not like that bathroom was next to kitchen space (bathroom door opened right into kitchen). Beds squeaked loudly from just simple shifting. Neither of our cars fit in garage--the opening door was too narrow for either cars. There was no additional parking for second car. Finally, the entire property had only one pool, which got crowded while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top