$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

4 stars
View map of 4874 Cayview Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KG The Travel fanatic
Business
Albany, Ga
Sep 2, 2014

Great family trip

It was a great place to stay. The hotel was clean and staff was nice. Fantastic location, didn't have to drive far from international drive where everything is located. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kkjj
Business
Dublin
Jul 13, 2014

Fabulous family getaway

Fantastic holiday vista cat great accommodation very central to all parks and shopping. Loved it all, Karen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring packed lunches to the parks as food there is bad.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rock 57
Business
Florida
Jul 7, 2014

undescribeable

Everything about it was great. From the room to the pool. Excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moragh
Business
Scotland
Jun 23, 2014

Great holiday to Florida

We spent two weeks in a 3bed property at Vista Cay. Unfortunately we were in the furthest away part of the complex and needs to drive each time we wanted to go to the lobby/entrance. We had a pool near our condo which was great. The kitchen unfortunately was not well equipped like other condos we have used. The basics were not there like egg cups, jugs and the starter kit was travel size for washing up etc. The accommodation overall was very good and we loved it. If you like to be within walking distance of anywhere in the evenings to avoid taking the car then this condo is not suitable for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You will need a car every time you leave this property.

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
susanna2014
Business
orlando florida
Jun 19, 2014

Bad experience

We stayed at this Vista Cay resort, when we walked in the room it was very dirty, especially tub, shower, sinks and toilets. I had to go to the nearest Publix store to buy cleaning supplies to clean whole unit. Blinds in all rooms didn't work, we contacted them they said that we will have to order parts, but didn't they have to check all stuff in the rooms before guests come in. Water was hot all the time in the kitchen sink, Shower heads was bad and dirty and was replaced with other one, but that one also didn't work properly and was very bad flow. The only good about this place I would say it's location, which is away from Disney and noise. I would give even less than 1 star if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CoBook Lvr
Business
Tallahassee, FL
May 5, 2014

Very DIsappointed

Read the reviews and the place sounded wonderful. The entrance was gorgeous. That all ended when we opened the door to the suite. Carpets were filthy, furniture was broken and chipped. King size mattress in master was in poor shape - when my son sat down he sank almost to the box spring. Two of the four posters on the same king bed had been broken off and were stowed under the bed. Dresser in the second bedroom was chipped and the night stand drawer was broken and hanging down when we arrived. Wash cloth in the master bath was full of hair. Bathroom baseboards full of dust. Coffee cups in the kitchen were dirty and needed to be washed prior to use. Kitchen towels were also stained. Our family friends stayed in another building. The sofa was missing the sofa bed mattress and you would sink down when you sat on the sofa. Unpainted patched holes in their walls. Embarrassed to say I recommended this place to them based on prior reviews. Upon arrival, we were informed there would be an additional $98 charge - cleaning fee and resort fee. Cleaning fee? Really? For the price, we expected much, much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy Bones
Business
New Ulm, Minnesota
Mar 30, 2014

Great Vacation Stay!

The value for a 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath townhouse was incredible. Full Kitchen was great! Location is close to all attractions - Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios. Pool area was great and included a jacuzzi, kids pool, and bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Z
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 20, 2014

Grandparents Treat

We needed a place for our family to rest and meet for our Disney adventure. Wayne on the front desk was friendly and knowledgeable, he provided all the information we needed. The room was great, large three bedroom, two bath apartment with all the needed equipment to make our stay complete. We were able to pack less because we could use the laundry daily. Full kitchen allowed us to have breakfast in the room and run to the park early. Hot tub and pool were great after a long day at the Park. We did have a problem with the TV, I called the front desk and they sent maintenance up to our room. They resolved the problem quickly. This is not a hotel, more like using your uncle's condo. I will do this again! Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix and Walgreen

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sylvia Bridesmaid
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 10, 2014

Bachelorette Party

Everything was perfectly clean! The staff was very nice! We had an awesome experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi!

Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RFK Sr.
Business
Orlando Florida
Mar 9, 2014

Family Vacation

Vista Cay Resort Orlando, FL No house keeping which was a pain because "on vacation" we had to wash towels. Also, should really consider stating the condos a three stories. Two bedrooms on the third floor and one on the first. I really did not like splitting the family up like that. On a good note, The price was excellent and drive to the parks easy which would be the only reason why I would recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All parks are very easily driven to. 4 miles from Universal and about 8 to the Disney Parks.

Back to menu Return to top