$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

4 stars
4874 Cayview Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
93 reviews
Wow....

Amazing place. Newly built and all very nice interiors, appliances, etc. We were a family of 6... See full review

  • The Alpha Team
  • Nov 23, 2014
Great Vacation Stay!

The value for a 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath townhouse was incredible. Full Kitchen was great! Location is... See full review

  • Andy Bones
  • Mar 30, 2014
Mediterranean-style luxury in the heart of Orlando

The Vista Cay by Millenium is a sophisticated lakefront resort that appeals to theme park visitors and executive travelers planning an extended stay in Orlando. Lush landscaping, gorgeous palm trees and infinity pool create the feeling of a Mediterranean resort -- with all the modern amenities thrown in. Two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes treat families and groups to much needed space. The on-site game room is a hit with families.

Highlights
  • Oversized infinity pool and Jacuzzi overlooking Lake Cay
  • Clubhouse and guest rooms with free Wi-Fi
  • Video game rentals
  • Game room
  • Concierge desk open daily from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Rooms

Guests of the Vista Cay by Millenium relax in two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes furnished with high-end finishes and tropical accent pieces and textiles. Each unit has the look of a luxury condominium thanks to granite countertops, a living room and dining room, and covered lanai. Visitors also can pack light -- a washer and dryer come in every space. While no expense was spared in design, rooms capture breezy Floridian style via artwork, throw pillows and bedding. Wi-Fi is free.

Features

Guests enjoy swimming in the infinity edge pool or unwinding in the Jacuzzi, which is hugged by palm trees and boasts views of Lake Cay at Vista Cay by Millenium. Kids have their own sources of entertainment, from billiards in the game room to video game rentals. A basketball court and fitness center that houses new cardio equipment extend options for working out.

On days off from nearby SeaWorld and Universal Orlando, guests hit the clubhouse, the movie theater/presentation room or the business center for printing and computing needs.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.9 mi/17.54 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
  • Epcot (7.2 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./17.3 km)
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club (1.2 mi./1.93 km)
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex (1.2 mi./1.93 km)
  • New Upcoming Orlando 3d & The Eye of Orlando (1.3 mi./2.09 km)
  • Millenia Mall Complex (2.2 mi./3.52 km)
Business
  • Business center equipped with computers and printers
Policies and fees
  • Two weeks prior to arrival, guests should contact Global Resort Homes Management at (407) 387-3030 for registration information and check-in details.
  • The hotel charges a $80 flat cleaning fee for stays of five nights or under
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $11.99 per room and per night that is payable directly to the property. The fee covers parking, Wi-Fi access in the clubhouse and rooms, unlimited incoming faxes, access to the business center and local calls. The fee may not include taxes and is subject to change without notice
  • Guests checking in should be 21 years of age or older and will be required to provide proper identification.  A valid credit card will also be required upon registration

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista Cay Resort By Millenium also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Rooms

3 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
The 3 bed 2 bath Executive suite/condo features an executive single floor unit with sophisticated interior designs with approximately 2,000 to 2,200 square feet of living space. The Executive suite offers a 3-bedroom layout with spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee applies per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less. *Bedding types vary based on availability*
3 Bed / 3.5 Bath Executive Town Home
The Executive Townhouse features a 1,800 square foot, three-story town home with 3 spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, Luxurious open floor plan on second floor with living dining room combo, 56 inch big screen TV, 3 1/2 upscale luxurious baths, gourmet kitchen, laundry closet with washer & dryer, upgraded tile, carpet, and a 1-car garage. CD players are available. Resort Fee of apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
2 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
The 2 bed 2 bath executive suite features an executive single floor unit with elegant interior design with a luxurious open floor plan boasting approximately 1,800 square feet. The Monterey offers a 2 bedroom layout with 2 spacious owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steal appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
2 Bed / 2 Bath Deluxe Condo-Suite
Standard Suites feature a 2 bedroom layout from 1,100 square feet. Spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite with on-suite bathroom, single floor unit with comfortable interior design, TV's in both bedrooms, 2 fashionable luxurious baths, covered lanai, gourmet kitchen, living/Dining room combo featuring a 32 inch plasma TV, and Laundry closet with washer & dryer. CD players are standard in these units. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nannie2116
Business
washington d.c.
Aug 29, 2011

fantastic family getaway

A well guarded community with Walgreen, Publix. Centrally located to all parks and restaurants. We were in a 3 bedroom which felt like home with all the amenities of home, dishwasher, washer, dryer, dishes, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camacho Family
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 13, 2011

A true home away from home.

This resort was awesome. It house my family and I for more than a week at an unbelievable rate. Once walking into our suite we were taken back by the spaciousness and comfort which it provided. The suite came fully equipped with every amenity described. We were truly impressed... As for the secured property grounds, you must book a stay to experience its breathtaking views....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I decided to remain free of DW property for dining experiences. International Drive boasted all the casual/formal dining which we were use to. It also conserved a good amount of money for more of our daily entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SANMAAN
Business
NY
Dec 13, 2011

Class act

If you are looking for a spacious, elegant, clean, conveniently located place, LOOK NO MORE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schulii
Business
Reykjavik, Iceland
Feb 22, 2012

Best holiday of my life!

I was truly amazed when walking in to the apartment. It was really much more than what I had expected. The staff was really helpful with the two things I needed help with. The location is perfect! At least for what I was there for, going to the parks with my 5 year old daughter :) I will definitely stay at Vista Cay the next time I visit Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquatica of Seaworld was really fun! Like most other attractions it´s a short drive from the resort :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brdbunch
Business
new york
Mar 1, 2012

Excellent Stay

Excellent room,Booked a 2 bedroom and was upgraded to a 3 bedroom. Lots of room,quiet,and easy access to everything near international drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micah W.
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 22, 2012

Right in the middle

This was the perfect location. 7-10 mins away from Disney and Universal Studios. Just finished a vacation with 4 adults 3 children (10,10,2) The 10yr olds had their room and the adults shared two rooms. My wife and I had the two year old. The king size bed was roomy and very comfy. Two bathrooms and a full kitchen with a nice size living room area topped off the condo. The condo was clean and had very nice decor throughout. (HGTV) There is nowhere in Orlando that could have beat the price and space for this condo. Splitting the cost saved both families a ton of money. I highly recommend Vista Cay Millennium to any vacationers looking for a home away from home. And, with the money you save, you'll need it for all the tolls! lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Prepare and enjoy breakfast at the room. The Theme Park lines slow down late morning. No need to hurry up and wait. You'll save money and time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ammo Sergeant
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 19, 2012

Family heavenly escape

I am beyond picky when it comes to hotels but, I enjoyed my stay at Vista Cay. Super clean rooms, from the ceiling to the floors. Superior staff with professional service. Great security a must. A great deal near all parks and walking distance from publix supermarkets. I highly recommend it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking distance to supermarket, pizza and chinese restaurant. 1 to 2 miles from majors parks and shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Cheer Mom
Business
Orlando, Florida
Oct 3, 2012

Everything and More!!

This place is awesome! We where sad to leave. We are a family of 4 from Canada visiting family in the area and we where all able to get together with a nice large 3 bedroom villa, full kitchen, beautiful pool area, well maintained, great staff. Great location for all the parks too! We will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SouthfieldGranny
Business
Southfield, michigan
Nov 25, 2012

Exceeded expectation!!!

Hotel grounds and room were very clean. The room was very spacious and family friendly. The location was centrally located near theme parks, restarunts, drugs stores, outlets malls and grocery stores. Just overall excellent experience. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to grocery store and drug store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Resort Newbies
Business
Missouri
Dec 31, 2012

Private and relaxing home-away-from-home

Wonderful condo. An at home experience except for the weird linens.We had an unexpected additional charge on site because we booked through a travel assistant. We did get an upgrade of each bedroom having its own bathroom (sweet with girls). Overall--the condo was excellent, we made gourmet Christmas dinner and fun was had by all. We will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Shop at the Resort area grocers. Make your own meals spend your money at the malls and on toll roads.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top