$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

4 stars
4874 Cayview Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
96 reviews
VISTA KAY

GREAT LOCATION , GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY , LARGE ROOM /APARTMENT . WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS See full review

  • RAY44
  • Jan 12, 2015
Disney vacation

We had a wonderful stay at Vista Cay. The rooms were large and nicely accommodated all 7 guests in... See full review

  • Tim None
  • Jan 5, 2015
Mediterranean-style luxury in the heart of Orlando

The Vista Cay by Millenium is a sophisticated lakefront resort that appeals to theme park visitors and executive travelers planning an extended stay in Orlando. Lush landscaping, gorgeous palm trees and infinity pool create the feeling of a Mediterranean resort -- with all the modern amenities thrown in. Two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes treat families and groups to much needed space. The on-site game room is a hit with families.

Highlights
  • Oversized infinity pool and Jacuzzi overlooking Lake Cay
  • Clubhouse and guest rooms with free Wi-Fi
  • Video game rentals
  • Game room
  • Concierge desk open daily from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Rooms

Guests of the Vista Cay by Millenium relax in two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes furnished with high-end finishes and tropical accent pieces and textiles. Each unit has the look of a luxury condominium thanks to granite countertops, a living room and dining room, and covered lanai. Visitors also can pack light -- a washer and dryer come in every space. While no expense was spared in design, rooms capture breezy Floridian style via artwork, throw pillows and bedding. Wi-Fi is free.

Features

Guests enjoy swimming in the infinity edge pool or unwinding in the Jacuzzi, which is hugged by palm trees and boasts views of Lake Cay at Vista Cay by Millenium. Kids have their own sources of entertainment, from billiards in the game room to video game rentals. A basketball court and fitness center that houses new cardio equipment extend options for working out.

On days off from nearby SeaWorld and Universal Orlando, guests hit the clubhouse, the movie theater/presentation room or the business center for printing and computing needs.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.9 mi/17.54 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
  • Epcot (7.2 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./17.3 km)
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club (1.2 mi./1.93 km)
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex (1.2 mi./1.93 km)
  • New Upcoming Orlando 3d & The Eye of Orlando (1.3 mi./2.09 km)
  • Millenia Mall Complex (2.2 mi./3.52 km)
Business
  • Business center equipped with computers and printers
Policies and fees
  • Two weeks prior to arrival, guests should contact Global Resort Homes Management at (407) 387-3030 for registration information and check-in details.
  • The hotel charges a $80 flat cleaning fee for stays of five nights or under
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $11.99 per room and per night that is payable directly to the property. The fee covers parking, Wi-Fi access in the clubhouse and rooms, unlimited incoming faxes, access to the business center and local calls. The fee may not include taxes and is subject to change without notice
  • Guests checking in should be 21 years of age or older and will be required to provide proper identification.  A valid credit card will also be required upon registration

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista Cay Resort By Millenium also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Rooms

3 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
The 3 bed 2 bath Executive suite/condo features an executive single floor unit with sophisticated interior designs with approximately 2,000 to 2,200 square feet of living space. The Executive suite offers a 3-bedroom layout with spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee applies per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less. *Bedding types vary based on availability*
3 Bed / 3.5 Bath Executive Town Home
The Executive Townhouse features a 1,800 square foot, three-story town home with 3 spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, Luxurious open floor plan on second floor with living dining room combo, 56 inch big screen TV, 3 1/2 upscale luxurious baths, gourmet kitchen, laundry closet with washer & dryer, upgraded tile, carpet, and a 1-car garage. CD players are available. Resort Fee of apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
2 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
The 2 bed 2 bath executive suite features an executive single floor unit with elegant interior design with a luxurious open floor plan boasting approximately 1,800 square feet. The Monterey offers a 2 bedroom layout with 2 spacious owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steal appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
2 Bed / 2 Bath Deluxe Condo-Suite
Standard Suites feature a 2 bedroom layout from 1,100 square feet. Spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite with on-suite bathroom, single floor unit with comfortable interior design, TV's in both bedrooms, 2 fashionable luxurious baths, covered lanai, gourmet kitchen, living/Dining room combo featuring a 32 inch plasma TV, and Laundry closet with washer & dryer. CD players are standard in these units. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camacho Family
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 13, 2011

A true home away from home.

This resort was awesome. It house my family and I for more than a week at an unbelievable rate. Once walking into our suite we were taken back by the spaciousness and comfort which it provided. The suite came fully equipped with every amenity described. We were truly impressed... As for the secured property grounds, you must book a stay to experience its breathtaking views....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I decided to remain free of DW property for dining experiences. International Drive boasted all the casual/formal dining which we were use to. It also conserved a good amount of money for more of our daily entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marco1234
Business
Marco Island, FL, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Good meeting spot

Everything was great, except for the front desk staff. They were indifferent and not helpful. Tried to check in early, they said the room hadn't been used in a while and should only be a short time and they would call. 5 1/2 hours later we came came back, no one ever called! No apologies, didn't even make eye contact with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonin
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Love vista Cay

Every time I visit the Theme parks I stay at this hotel, its great for us because we always go with friends and this is really cost effective to stay at this hotel, kitchen and up to 3 bedrooms are the most valuable features for me. Also close to all the parks. the features compare to any other hotel except they dont clean the room but its an optional add on if you need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nannie2116
Business
washington d.c.
Aug 29, 2011

fantastic family getaway

A well guarded community with Walgreen, Publix. Centrally located to all parks and restaurants. We were in a 3 bedroom which felt like home with all the amenities of home, dishwasher, washer, dryer, dishes, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 29, 2011

Very nice condominiums...

The condo was beautiful and very spacious. Perfect for a family to stay and have the ability to cook a few meals in. Great location next to grocery store and restaurants, plus short distance to all major theme parks. Would recommend Vista Cay, nice pool too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 13, 2011

awesome resort

2100 sq ft 3bedroom, 2bath condo was awesome. we had seven people on the trip and we couldn't be more comfortable. great location close to every theme park, a walgreens down the block and supermarket a block away. the pool and club house with game room, wi-fi and a theater great. just know before you go, there is a $75 cleaning fee you pay when you check in. this is in addition to the rate you are quoted. either way for a big group traveling you get you band for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCM1049
Business
New York Metro Area
May 31, 2011

A Very Nice Apartment Hotel

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment at this hotel while we visited Universal only a short distance away. To get the negative out of the way quickly, neither the pillows nor the mattresses were particulalry comfortable. That said, there was plenty of room for our party of three adults and two children. The apartment was clean, the swimming pool was great, the kitchen was modern and well-equiped (although we did not prepare meals in the apartment, I would have been happy to do so). The gated facility is secure. The service and host staff were terrific, efficient, helpful, and knowledgeable. Although I usually avoid condo/apartment hotels, I would recommend Vista Cay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the Bahama Breeze restaurant on International Drive a few miles from the hotel. Excellent food, fair prices, fresh fish well-pepared, good for lunch, dinner, or drinks (great bartenders mixing great drinks for the adults).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sâo Paulo - Brasil
May 11, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I was there seeing the condo because i'm interested in buying an apartment in Florida. I did miss more soap for the dishwasher and for the washing machine - because when i went to the supermarket they wouldnt sell those products in small packges. So i had to buy those itens and leave them when checking out. In my opinion, if i was going to stay for 4 days at the condo, the administration should supply me with soap for all those days. On the other hand, i was very satisfied with the upgrade that was given to my reservation. That's it. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Martini at Millenium Mall. A nice place to hang out at night, with live music and a nicelatin atmosphere. Very cheerful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pegdan
Business
oklahoma city
May 7, 2011

convenient location

great resort for price, close to universal and disney. Nice o come back to a large three bedroom resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

by groseries at nearbuy store. much cheaper than eating out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
May 5, 2011

Great getaway

We stayed at Vista Cay and visited Disneyworld. It was a short 10-15 min drive and well worth it. I love Vista Cay because is located in a quiet area within a short drive of busy International Drive where you can find all the shopping and dining you need. My kids loved the kiddie pool. My wife and I just relaxed under the sun as they played in the pool. We didn't have to worry about them getting into the deep part of the pool. If you are a do it yourself type of person, Vista Cay comes equipped with a full kitchen and even has washer and dryer for your clothes inside your room. I would definately stay here again when in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the dining and shopping you need located within 5 min drive on International Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top