$304 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
312 reviews
Honeymoon

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in May 2015. We absolutely LOVED this hotel. The... See full review

  • JadaRae
  • Jul 4, 2015
Awesome hotel

The hotel was in a great location. The Hawaiian pancakes were amazing! See full review

  • kimberly b.
  • Jun 16, 2015
Kick back and relax in a tropical paradise at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando Resort. Here youll explore an island of comfort, style and sophistication, experiencing the wonder of such island paradises as Fiji, Bali and Hawaii. From lush landscaping to the white sandy beach of the lagoon-style swimming pool, youll be surrounded by the tantalizingly exotic. This AAA Four Diamond Award winning hotel is located within easy walking distance of both Universal Studios and Universals Islands of Adventure theme parks. On-site hotel guests enjoy exclusive theme park benefits, including: FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access to SKIP THE REGULAR LINES in both Universal Orlando theme parks - a benefit worth up to $89 per person, per day (valid theme park admission required). Guests will also enjoy Complimentary resort-wide transportation, including water taxis connecting the hotels and theme parks, priority seating at select restaurants throughout the resort, complimentary package delivery to guest rooms and resort-wide charging privileges with your hotel room key card. Hotel rooms can accommodate up to five people per room - roll away required for the 5th person (fees apply). Pet Friendly rooms are available. Restrictions Apply.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 312
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JadaRae
Business
MORSE
Jul 4, 2015

Honeymoon

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in May 2015. We absolutely LOVED this hotel. The room was wonderful. The staff was great. And the dining was excellent. I highly recommend the Orchid Lounge for drinks and sushi. What a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Ashley
Business
Tamarac
Jun 4, 2015

Love staying on Site the express pass is worth it.

Love staying on Site the express pass is worth it. Although, a bit pricey its great knowing you can just walk to the parks effortlessly or take the water taxis, the pools are beautiful. Check in took quite a bit, long line, but the customer service is Fantastic. The overall look and feel of the hotel is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephani C.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Better than I expected and worth every penny

This hotel was the best part of our couples weekend trip. The convenience to the parks and the express passes that came along with the room package was worth every penny. We would all go to the parks during the early part of the day...walk back to the hotel pool for some adult beverages and a nap... and then back to the park for some night roller coaster riding. We will be recommending this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dms24gg
Business
Peekskill
May 21, 2015

Pre-wedding

We went as a stop before our Disney wedding with our dog. Loved having a place that is pet friendly and recognizes pets as family. The restaurants and grounds were very well maintained and it is a beautiful resort. It is expensive however, and slightly dated, but overall a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOANNA Z.
Business
Pembroke Pines
May 13, 2015

Awesome family trip

The hotel is extremely pet-friendly. Awesome location and services if you are traveling with your pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
85SKY
Business
New York
Apr 15, 2015

LOEWS

Wish had longer time to stay and experience the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John G.
Business
Glen Head
Apr 6, 2015

Great Hotel, Worth Extra cost for Express Pass

You pay more for on-site, and nothing is closer to Islands of Adventure (and second closest to Universal Studios). Having Unlimited Express Pass was a key to this short visit during spring break period. Cost of buying Express Pass for two people for two days, plus a good offsite hotel was more than it cost me for this room. However, during off period, not sure if value of being so close is worthwhile (though it was nice to hit the water based rides in a bathing suit and tee-shirt and then head back to room to change. Hotel is themed very well, and the rooms were very well appointed. Loved the shower in particular and bed was very comfortable. Not the largest of rooms in Universal Orlando, put plenty big enough for two people. Check-in staff were very helpful, and when it was time to exchange early checkin key card for actual room keycard, a simple call brought a very helpful staff member with new cards from the back, avoiding a long line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S B.
Business
Chapin
Apr 6, 2015

Universal Studios trip

This hotel is nicely appointed and our room was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and we only had one issue at check in where we given the wrong information for the early admission times for Universal. We had booked this hotel specifically for the early admission perk but we weren't able to take advantage of this option the first day because of the incorrect information. This was the only problem that we had and the fast-pass option that is included made our time at the park much more enjoyable. The location was great and we had a nice dinner one night in the hotel restaurant. The weather was too cool for us to try out the pool but it looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oolie
Business
PASCOAG
Apr 6, 2015

Universal

Great time! Great location! We had a lot of fun at this beautiful hotel. We go almost every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greenkai3000
Business
Irving
Feb 18, 2015

Great location and perks

Stay here and you'll be within walking distance, or a short boat trip to Universal Orlando. The hotel is beautiful , inside and out. The Staff is great as well. Checking in was a breeze, but when it came to getting our early entry passes to the parks, the machines were inside the lobby were down... We had to go to the park, get our picture and passes there. That took up 10 mins plus of our time. Great experience over all though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top