$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
212 reviews
Royal Pacific at Universal was Excellent

The hotel was great. I often stay at Portofino, but it was too costly at this time of the year. But... See full review

  • Dana W.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Awesome Experience!

I could not have been happier with our stay here. The staff was amazing, the grounds were amazing,... See full review

  • KCKT
  • Dec 6, 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.
Policies and fees

Exclusive theme park benefits include: early park admission to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required); and free Universal Express Unlimited ride access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz A
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Ideal for Universal Studios

The Hotel itself is very nice, definetly feel like your in a tropical island. I wouldnt eat at the hotel if you have the option, food is way overpriced! My simple breakfast for 2 people was about 30 dollars....The food was good, however cant say the same for the dinner I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback Steakhouse Is I think a mile from there and wont kill the pocket, your paying enough as it is for the hotel....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 24, 2011

Great vacation!

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and a great atmosphere. Room was big for 2 people and very clean. Great location - walking distance to both Universal Parks. Great food at the restaurants at the hotel and not too pricey. Pool was a bit crowded, but relaxing. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to play with - pool volleyball, a water park area to run through, etc. Overall a great hotel I'd recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jun 27, 2009

Awesome...except for the parking fees!!

We were there for a week and had a great time. The hotel is next to Universal Studios and is why more adult than Disney. The only bad thing is the $15.00/day parking fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 5, 2010

Great Florida Getaway

Excellent Hotel-nice room, helpful staff, perfect location for Universal Parks and City Walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast Buffet at the Hotel was excellent but City Walk (short walk or water taxi ride) offered more selections of Bars, and restaurants for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stella106
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Great for a Universal Studios Trip

Amazing location when visiting Universal Studios theme parks in Orlando Florida. Only complaint would be they didn't have microwaves in the hotel room. You had to pay extra money if you wanted a microwave and they charged you a daily rate. They also charged for internet use in the hotel room. Ran into some issues when wanting to use the hot tub at night. The hot tub would be full of children, so it we weren't able to relax in the it. Otherwise the staff was amazing and very helpful. Only a 10 to 15 minute walk to the theme parks. The hotel offers a free boat ride back and forth to the theme park as well. If you stay with the hotel you receive a free express pass to use at the theme parks which allows you to skip the lines. The express pass is sold at the theme park for 189 dollars per person per day, so its a great deal to stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Rising Star and the staff was very rude. I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, Tn.
Jan 8, 2011

Good couple getaway

Impressive common areas, friendly staff, and excellent pool area were some of the highlights. Also, the restaurants, bars and lounges were very good, especially Jakes American Grill. On the downside, the hotel was not wheel chair friendly with respect to door openers and the self-parking was excessive at $15 per day. The rooms were very average with a mini-bar, but no refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Jan 17, 2011

Great location, good price.

We stayed there so we would be close to Universal Studios. It was great. The hotel was beautiful. Our hotel room key entitled us to use the Express Lanes for the rides and exhibits at Universal Studios Very minimal waiting in lines. We were also entitled to use the water shuttle back and forth between the hotel and Universal. All in all, it was an awesome experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kd's Momma
Business
Georgia
Feb 14, 2011

A trip to the Pacific and a Wizard World

This hotel far exceded our expectations. We arrived very late at night and decided to Valet park. They immediately took our luggage out and put it on a luggage cart for us. They delivered it to our room about 10 minutes after check-in. The room was very well layed out and we had room for a small crib without feeling crowded. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We normally stay with Disney but may change after this. The only problem we had was the expense of the dining at the hotel and the options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The early entry to Harry Potter and the Express Pass to the rides at Universal and Islands of Adventure should be taken advantage of. We were able to do all the rides we wanted to in both parks in one day. We got up the second day early again and did our favorites from the day before!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 14, 2011

Great Time Saver!!

While I wouldn't say that the rooms are spectacular for the price, I will say that for a quick weekend getaway it's the perfect find! My boyfriend and I went for a weekend (Friday-Sunday) and we wanted to go to Islands of Adventure and Universal on Saturday, with the hotel you get "Express Line" passes and early admittance to Harry Potter, both of these things are HUGE time savers! So, while I wasn't overly impressed with the room, this feature was well worth the money! As the old adage goes, "Time is Money!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You could walk or take the free boat shuttle, which was a huge time saver when you wanted to go between parks or stop by your hotel room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.P.
Business
Columbia, Maryland
Aug 1, 2010

Wonderfully convenient

Used this hotel for 2 nights while we went to Universal Studios theme parks. Loved the early entry into the parks, the Express passes that came with it so we could bypass most of the long lines, and the discounts on some of our park souvenirs. Couldn't have done all of Harry Potter World and the other interesting parts in both of the theme parks in a day and a half, and survived the heat without such a great location and arrangement. Could walk 10 minutes or take the free water taxi directly to City Walk and on into the parks to start the day at 7:15am to get ahead of most of the crowds, and for easy trips back to the room. The temps were at about 100 by afternoon, so the nice pool helped, but its water was hot too. No free internet, so it kept us away from the computers for 2 days--maybe not a bad thing on vacation! In the lobby they had a free place to print our boarding passes. The staff was wonderful, room was fine and clean and comfortable beds, but not overly impressive for the high costs. Self-parking was $15 plus tax per day which was not bad considering everything. We ate in the parks or in City Walk, not at the hotel, because the hotel restaurants' higher prices would have been more than we paid on the run in the parks. But we would definitely go back to this hotel to use their benefits for going to the Universal Studios 2 Theme Parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Staying at the hotel allows you to buy the park passes and have the Express Pass included in your package. You show your hotel room key (one per person) at many (not all) of the rides so you get up to the front section and can see and do many more things with much shorter lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top