$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
155 reviews
Wow! This hotel is fabulous!

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Its the closest thing to being in Hawaii... See full review

  • Susan H.
  • Feb 17, 2014
Close to everything

Clean, comfortable and fantastic amenities. So convenient to everything. No need for taxis. See full review

  • Corey T
  • Feb 15, 2014
Kick back and relax in a tropical paradise at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando Resort. Here youll explore an island of comfort, style and sophistication, experiencing the wonder of such island paradises as Fiji, Bali and Hawaii. From lush landscaping to the white sandy beach of the lagoon-style swimming pool, youll be surrounded by the tantalizingly exotic. This AAA Four Diamond Award winning hotel is located within easy walking distance of both Universal Studios and Universals Islands of Adventure theme parks. On-site hotel guests enjoy exclusive theme park benefits, including: FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access to SKIP THE REGULAR LINES in both Universal Orlando theme parks - a benefit worth up to $89 per person, per day (valid theme park admission required). Guests will also enjoy Complimentary resort-wide transportation, including water taxis connecting the hotels and theme parks, priority seating at select restaurants throughout the resort, complimentary package delivery to guest rooms and resort-wide charging privileges with your hotel room key card. Hotel rooms can accommodate up to five people per room - roll away required for the 5th person (fees apply). Pet Friendly rooms are available. Restrictions Apply.

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4692 -81.4666
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL, (MCO), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Movie Rider: 2 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Movie Rider: 2 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
vb13
Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Not a great start, but good finish...

We were delayed 3 hours at the airport and knew we were going to be getting in late so we called to inform the motel of our situation. They said no problem and that our room would be ready for us when we got in after midnight. We got to the motel at 2:30 am and were told there were no more rooms available and that they would be moving us to their other motels on the Universal Studios property. As we had paid for the reservation months ahead of time and called them to let them know of our late arrival, we were obviously pretty irritated to have to move at 2:30 in the morning. Now the good - they comped us that night and breakfast the next morning and shipped all our luggage over to our original hotel while we were out at the park that day. They also sent us an apology card and a huge tray of fruit, cheese and crackers when we returned to our room the first day. The hotel itself is great. Nice, clean room, great pool, easy walk to Universal Studios. BEST PART - your room key acts as an Express Pass for most all the rides at both parks - NO WAITING IN LINES! You can also buy souvenirs in the park and they will send them to your room so you don't have to carry bags around all day. With the exception of that frustrating first night, great place to stay if you are going to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
dumspirospero
Edison, NJ
Oct 11, 2010

Great vacay!

After reading some reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. I read a lot of positive ones and a lot of negative ones so I tried not to expect too much. Keep in mind that we stayed here in October, when it is considered the "off season" so a lot of elements could be different than if you were to stay here say in May, June or July. We paid about $770 for 5 nights/ 6 days here. First off, the property is great. The island theme wasn't over-exaggerated or anything so the decor was just right. Definitely helped us to relax and take us out of the busy NYC metro-mindset. Also, the workers are very friendly and very helpful - they answered every question I had with a positive attitude. The location is perfect if you're planning on going to the Universal theme parks. The primary reason of why we came here was because my girlfriend wanted to take advantage of the early park admission they offered for The Wizarding World of Harry Potter - that helped a ton! Even though it was the off season that's the most popular attraction at Islands of Adventure right now. We got to enter the park an hour early and beat the lines. From Royal Pacific, there's a couple of ways to get to the park (all free). We took the water taxi most of the time but also did the 10-15 minute walk when we had the energy. We ate at the Islands dining room for breakfast and had the breakfast buffet a couple of times ($19/person). They also offer a continental breakfast at the hotel that's not as pricey (about $15 for a couple of pastries and drinks for the two of us), so it depends on your mood. There are a number of dining options on the grounds so be sure to check out the menus and prices. Otherwise, there's also a number of restaurants at the Universal City Walk that are also good for dinner. Transportation to the Universal parks was easy. For getting to/from the airport we bought tickets for Mears Transportation that was about $36 round-trip/person. We also hired Mears to take us to/from the Disney parks since we didn't have a rental car. That was $18 round-trip/person and they can drop you off and pick you up at different parks if you're doing multiple in a day. Disney has a free inter-park transportation system so no need to hire a cab or shuttle to get from one park to the next. All in all this was a great pick. Yes, there's a lot you have to pay for that's not complimentary with this hotel. However, getting early access to the parks, a FastPass, and easy/free transportation to the Universal properties is definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
Phinn
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2013

Excellent Hotel, But...

I really like this hotel. The location is great; both Universal parks are within short walking distance. There are several restaurants in the hotel, and the pool is probably the best I've ever seen. My only complaint is that the hotel does not allow guests to control the climate properly. The AC doesn't cool enough, and the can can only be toggled to "off" or "auto" so it almost never runs. The walls are paper thin, so without white noise in the room you will hear every single conversation, open and shut door, and person walking outside of your room. This hotel would be perfect if they only gave guests the ability to fine tune control of their environment and fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emeril has two restaurants within walking distance; Tchoup Chop is in the hotel, and Emeril's at City Walk. Both are excellent.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
Caesars Palace
Las Vegas
Nov 26, 2012

Great Thanks Giving Break

The hotel was perfectly situated for the Theme park whilst allowing you to retreat from the hustle bustle if you choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the short ferry boat its free

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
Gseg
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 28, 2011

First vacation EVER!

It was a fantastic hotel and it was so close to the park. It made life easier for me and my fiance to explore the park and the city walk venue. It is a little pricey but it was worth it to be close especially since august is raining season and it was convenient to come and go quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Use the water taxis they stay open until the city walk venue closes.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
Softball Mom 2
Florida
Aug 3, 2012

Weekend getaway

Nice place to stay with easy access to the parks and great food. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
Themeparkmom
Spokane, Washington
Jan 12, 2014

No issues great beds

Pulled up to friendly valet who watched vehicle while we checked in. Room was ready upon check in at 2pm. Self parking lot a short easy walk and I felt the $18 parking fee was very reasonable. Standard room larger than studio villa at animal kingdom lodge and beds, pillows, furnishings, bedding a definite huge step up compared to disney deluxe property. Asked and was granted a 12:30 checkout which was nice for early IOA access. We didn't eat at hotel restaurants but did lay by the pool after checkout, ate lunch poolside with good food and service and very reasonable prices. There is a fitness center stocked with all necessities needed to get ready prior to late flight. Left hotel parking lot at 3:30 pm and had car rental turned in by 3:55 pm at airport. Don't forget to keep room key as its needed to exit parking lot. Cheeptickets with a discount code provided 20% savings but did not receive "you first " loyalty program credit for stay due to 3rd party site booking. Their version of pog juice is tasty and on offer in lobby area along with iced fruit flavored water in lobby and by pool. Definitely worth extra cost to stay here if trying to get everything done with no lines for US and IOA but even if this was not an option it's still a four star hotel vs disney deluxe property which has the excellent themed public areas but three star rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
DroRod
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Themed pleasure

very clean and close proximity to universal themed parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Vero Beach, FL
Aug 5, 2010

Location and convenience

If you are visiting Universal or Islands, you can't beat the convenience of this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SHort walk or boat ride or behind a bike peddler

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
stella106
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Great for a Universal Studios Trip

Amazing location when visiting Universal Studios theme parks in Orlando Florida. Only complaint would be they didn't have microwaves in the hotel room. You had to pay extra money if you wanted a microwave and they charged you a daily rate. They also charged for internet use in the hotel room. Ran into some issues when wanting to use the hot tub at night. The hot tub would be full of children, so it we weren't able to relax in the it. Otherwise the staff was amazing and very helpful. Only a 10 to 15 minute walk to the theme parks. The hotel offers a free boat ride back and forth to the theme park as well. If you stay with the hotel you receive a free express pass to use at the theme parks which allows you to skip the lines. The express pass is sold at the theme park for 189 dollars per person per day, so its a great deal to stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Rising Star and the staff was very rude. I would not recommend.

Back to menu Return to top