$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thmpr
Family
Massachusetts
Aug 25, 2013

Great hotel

This was our first time stating that this hotel while in Orlando. The staff were always available and accommodating. The room was small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast at the cafe was expensive but het, you're on vacation! The other on property restaurants made up for expensive.ve breakfast. Food and service were excellent and reasonably priced. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCW Traveler
Friends
Miami, FL
Oct 8, 2013

Great Universal Trip

Friendly and helpful staff. Many dinning options on site. Easy walk to the Universal theme parks. I picked up a nice package for the Halloween Horror Nights with the hotel. Overall it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have great breakfast with super nice staff in the Island Dinning.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mc Groggy
Couples
Delta Co
Oct 6, 2013

Good People.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful , I bought park tickets online so I had one of those voucher deals , I left it lying in the Hotel lobby one of the staff found it and returned it to me , Housekeeping was good , I think those refrigerated coolers they use generate lots of dust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't have transport and ask the about transport they will guide you to Limo or taxi , but if you go to the Universal bus loop you can get a 37 bus to the Florida Mall for $2 per person same bus back, Some shady looking characters at the Mall bus stop though, you can also get the same bus to International drive then get off and use the I trolley adult fare $1.75 per trip Seniors 25 Cents per trip and it goes to the shopping outlets at both ends of I Drive. The water Taxi 's are convenient to get to the Parks . Hard Rock Café Greatttt Burger and fries .

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phinn
Family
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2013

Excellent Hotel, But...

I really like this hotel. The location is great; both Universal parks are within short walking distance. There are several restaurants in the hotel, and the pool is probably the best I've ever seen. My only complaint is that the hotel does not allow guests to control the climate properly. The AC doesn't cool enough, and the can can only be toggled to "off" or "auto" so it almost never runs. The walls are paper thin, so without white noise in the room you will hear every single conversation, open and shut door, and person walking outside of your room. This hotel would be perfect if they only gave guests the ability to fine tune control of their environment and fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emeril has two restaurants within walking distance; Tchoup Chop is in the hotel, and Emeril's at City Walk. Both are excellent.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAtravels
Family
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 28, 2013

Universal Florida Trip

I highly recommend staying here. While very few amenities are include - the big benefit is the express pass and early admission. This makes a huge difference when there with kids eager to go on lots of rides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the early admission at least one day.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freaky DM
Family
Stevens Point, WI
Oct 29, 2013

Yearly getaway

Had a great time, hotel was very nice and staff was great. The room is a little small. Wanted to bring granddaughter next year but not sure were you could fit a portable crib. Otherwise like the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team DezLey
Couples
Boston, MA
May 28, 2014

Early entry and express passes are worth it!

Had a great time here Memorial Day weekend. Pros: - location obviously - early entry Harry Potter world 1 hour before opening - water taxis to and from city walk - easy entry into bars/clubs at city walk and no cover - express passes included for both on site parks - friendly staff Cons: - hotel bars and restaurants are pricey - found some hairs in the bathroom, yuck - small safe in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

When using the early entry get to the park at least 30 min before you can get in. Once in, head straight to the back of The Wizarding World of Harry Potter and into Hogwarts (ride letter L on the map). The line builds FAST! Wait will quickly jump to 1 hour if you ride something else first. There is no express line for it so get it in the morning or do single riders line.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pulp Fiction1
Couples
Melbourne, FL
Jun 2, 2014

Big and Beautiful

Every staff member we met was professional, courteous and helpful. The room was small but beautifully appointed and immaculate. The proximity to Universal is/was ideal. Loved it..!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brightbender
Family
Birmingham, AL
May 30, 2014

Universal Royal Pacific

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Beds were plush. Everyone was friendly and asked if we needed anything to make our stay better. Loved the island atmosphere. It is relatively expensive but I thought the value was good for a great nice size hotel room and express park passes for 2 days. The passes allowed us to do everything we'd planned in just one day with park-to-park tickets. Worth the difference in price and you get a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary'smom
Family
Atlanta, ga
Jun 4, 2014

Perks of staying on property make the trip!

Love staying on site! The unlimited fast passes made the trip. So glad roller coaster at universal studios is no included on the fast pass. The hotel was in great shape and everyone we met was super nice! So easy to get to the parks each day, and a quick boat ride back to the hotel. Loved going to city walk at night, and swimming in the pool in the afternoons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unlimited fast passes make the trip!

Back to menu Return to top