$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
208 reviews
Awesome Experience!

I could not have been happier with our stay here. The staff was amazing, the grounds were amazing,... See full review

  • KCKT
  • Dec 6, 2014
Great experience

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Royal Pacific. It was easily within walking... See full review

  • Aces Traveler
  • Dec 1, 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Jun 23, 2010

Moldy Oldy

Stayed here on a quick biz trip. I knew it was a tourist trap but wanted to be close to Universal so I could walk over if I had any free time. For those who don't know, Florida is a lil' bit humid. And the small, dated rooms are moldy as a result. I would never stay there with kids - even in adjoining rooms. Emeril's Tchoup Chop was way, way below expectations. Aps to entrees disappointed. Bottom line - great location, not much else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The clam man
Business
Greenwich ct
Oct 27, 2010

Not very happy with my stay

Went To the parks and Halloween thing The room I booked 3 months before my trip was not there We had barking dogs in near our room The girls having there party at all hours of night Room was never made Buffet was good the first day the second day it sucked Rook away bed made it to the room at 11pm when we checked in at 4pm This hotel has tons of problems and no one could give me a reason why I had so many problems The place I must say looks great I have had stayed there before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If walking to city walk leave out the main lobby instead of the boat area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glasgow
Oct 10, 2010

Pricy with great extras

Hotel is good but not fantastic. Meals, drinks etc are pricy but wat hit us was the car parking charges a whopping $16 PER DAY - it can also be very busy which means it becomes very difficult to find a space other than the overflow car park (which is a "walk" away from reception). However the "fast track" passes to Universal and the "1 hour before opening" deal into the parks compensate somewhat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocknroll886
Business
Darien, CT
Jan 3, 2012

Can't beat the location!

The Lowes Royal Pacific hotel is a solid place to stay. My first impressions were that it is well-decorated in the lobby, and that the front-desk staff were extremely helpful. I was more than thrilled to see a Keruig "K Cup" coffee machine in the room - the first time I have stayed in a hotel and had such an amenity! The room was on the smaller side but very comfortable. It had an iHome iPod dock on the nightstand which we used frequently and a flat screen TV. One thing that was an extreme negative however was the noise!! Every morning around 6:15 AM, the noise would start, inevitably waking us up many times throughout the course of the morning. Our room was not located near the elevator (although not extremely far away) but still we were woken up by people who (I assume) were waking up to make it to the early opening of the Wizarding World of Harry Potter at 7 AM. The housekeeping staff would start somewhere between 7 and 8 AM which I found incredibly early. You could hear the showers and sinks running in other rooms. Despite the noise, which was a major negative during our vacation, the Lowes Royal Pacific was a good hotel to stay in. It is located just a 7 minute walk from the parks which is unbelievable. The location allows you to go home and change before dinner or take a break from the park before going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katatafish
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Don't go unless you have a family

First, the staff did NOT inform us that our room keys would work for the express lines at the park. Instead, at check in, the person gave us the "party" passes that would get us into the local night clubs (which we were never planning on using) for a discount of $8. Those express passes were over an $80 value and NO ONE MENTIONED THIS TO US! Also, the staff walked right by us at the pool. We would have to flag someone down if we wanted a drink. The poolside restaurant was also a long wait for service. It was a clean and nice hotel, but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use your key for the express linese.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
funmeister
Business
Midway City, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Dirty thin towels

The details are what makes a hotel special. Loews is not quite there yet. If this hotel wasn't next to Universal's Island of Adventure there wouldn't be any reason to stay here. This hotel's strange layout was confusing and chaotic. The lobby is on the 3rd floor and the dock for the water taxi is not easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice pool with children's play area. However, the pool doesn't have a water slide or a section deeper than 5 feet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pudge
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 22, 2012

Average Hotel Experience

Pros: 1. Pleasant check in 2. Good cleaning staff 3. Pretty hotel 4. Walking distance from city walk and universal theme parks, also a water taxi is provided for free 5. Nice pool with free entertainment including a torch lighting ceremony and movie night. Cons: 1. Food is horrible. Limited menus and cheap food. The nachos served in the hotel have cheese sauce on them instead of real cheese but are 15 dollars. 2. To use the gym with a couple treadmills and weights in it is an extra 10 dollars a day. 3. To use wifi it is an extra 10 dollars a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of happy hours provided along city walk which is close to the hotel. Pay attention to the happy hour times so you spend 30 dollars on drinks instead of 80. The happy hours are pretty much offered back to back at different locations from 2 until 11.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Living the Dream
Business
MILWAUKEE
Jan 15, 2013

UNIVERSAL

Hotel was ok, transportation is a little pricey, hotel needs airport shuttle. Pool was nice. over all we would stay again but rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car, shuttle service to high to shopping or stores. No refrigerator in room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikmac
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Mar 1, 2013

Good enough for a one night stay

The hotel is large and the South Pacific decor really made us feel like we were on vacation. The lagoon pool and all the outdoors activities (e.g. table tennis, walkways, volleyball, movies outside by the pool) were a real plus. Kids would really love it. The beds were really comfortable but the room was very average and, although clean, felt outdated. It was a really pricey room so it was a huge disappointment that it was extra for the Internet and access to the fitness room. It was neat to have the water taxi to and from all the action at Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joyous1
Business
rocky hill, ct
May 29, 2013

ok resort.

We stayed here because of the cut to the front of the line option at Universal Studios. Not worth the $350. AND they don't offer free wi-fi in rooms. I didn't know they had free lobby wi-fi (not for streaming videos though) until I complained about it. I can get free wi-fi at McDonalds, but not at the $350 hotel. No good freebies at this hotel either. They had juice in the lobby at around 2, and free sunscreen. . Woohoo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top